The One With The Advocacy

12 63
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

After 7 years of absence from the blogging world and lots of coaxing from my foodie friends… I have finally landed. 👍🏼
Normally, I would start my first blog with writing something common about me but nope, those things can be written and can be learned little by little for sure in my next coming articles. Instead, I would like to share to everyone what few people know about me and what I do outside of work, friends and family.

I am an advocate of Responsible Pet Ownership, I rescue animals.

A happy picture of me and Odie as he was able to gain 5 kilos, 2 mos. After being rescued.💕

If there is something that will make me sprung in the middle of the night, hail a cab and dash out of my home is seeing reports of pets in distress, dogs and cats getting drenched in the rain, pets getting abused by their owners or other people, dog meat trades that are about to happen…count me in. I did not chose this route or advocacy, I wasn’t even a dog or a cat lover as a child but once I experienced what it’s like to care for these adorable creatures of God called dogs 8 yrs. ago , I couldn’t bare to close my eyes seeing other pets suffering or being neglected. Through the years, I came to learn and accept that I can’t save them all. Being an animal advocate comes with a lot of dangers that I had to prioritize my family and my safety. There are also a couple of times that I also had to say no if it meant compromising the health of my furbabies. Animal rescuing can be mentally depressing and financially draining if you don’t have a sense of balance. Thankful I have a loving family, a supportive husband and daughter, a close knit of friends, my sweet little furbabies as my stress relievers and most of all the grace of our Loving Father to turn to when everything gets overwhelming.

Pictures above and below is Odie, one of my most loved rescued dog. Five months after being rescued, he passed away last April of this year due to a terminal cancer called Baso- Squamous Carcinoma. His cancer rapidly ate up his nose and it slowly metastasized to his lungs, mouth and gums and his previous owner wants to bring him to a dog pound if no one will adopt him. I, my husband, daughter and lots of his online supporters made sure that Odie’s last few months were full of love, comfort and acceptance.

Odie and his begging eyes, pleading to get a bite of whatever it is that I am eating.💕

His trip to the mall, I remember him to be very excited and eager to check everything
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty


All pictures are mine.

6
$ 0.42
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 4
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

Odie is now happily running free in doggie heaven. I love your advocacy for helping dogs. I want to support you on this. Let me know your Instagram or Facebook account. This is Jonna from noise.cash by the way. 😉 oh and welcome to read.cash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for taking notice of my account here in read and taking the time to read my articles. I appreciate it so much. Yes, i think i have encountered you a lot of times in noise, you don’t comment much but you leave hearts a lot of times. Thank you for that as well. I do belong to an animal welfare org. It is SEC registered. You can check our fb page here https://www.facebook.com/104327414875979/posts/247591877216198/?d=n Thanks again sis 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see... Nice to see you here too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash fellow hooman! Thank you for being a blessing for our hurt fur friends. Kudos to you and I hope to see more of your adventures here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissie. Got busy at noise but will try to be more active here again 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you were able to give Odie love in last few months, he was a gorgeous pup.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I do miss him so much. I just created a music tribute to his page awhile ago. You can check it here: https://fb.watch/7C8yDEsu_l/.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a human creature living on earth, I wanted to gave you a BIG THANK YOU. Thank you for rescuing animals madammmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Lazysnail. We all have our own soft spots. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapaluwasit met daytan. Anyway, welcome to read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayna!! Imbag ta nagsurat kan! Wah, Odie! 😪😪😪😪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didnt get to meet you personally odie.. 🐶😔 Welcome mars🥰❤️ 7 years n pla yun.. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago