Inside a Dog Lover’s Haven

18 55
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Freewrite

I was browsing at my 2013 Starbucks Planner when I read this thing that I wrote 8 yrs. ago.

Krusher is our first ever furbaby. He is 8 yrs.old now and I call him and our other furbabies my definition of Serependipity. I wasn’t born a dog lover, it was only when we had Krusher that I started loving dogs to the point that having only one is not enough. (We now have 9 furbabies total 🥰) Taking care of all of them is like passion, I don’t get tired of taking care of them and having them around is always a joy to be with. As the years go by, my love for my dogs extends to helping neglected and abused dogs and cats until responsible pet ownership became my advocacy.

Tonight, I wouldn’t talk much about my advocacy but rather, I would like to share my growing collection of anything dog or cat related. I remember before having a dog, I was making fun of my friend @Jaytee ‘s dalmatian scarf. That was so insensitive and cruel of me, I don’t think I ever apologized for that behaviour, sorry mars🥺😘 but anyway who’s laughing at me now with these crazy doggie hauls, right mars? 😆🙊🙈 Love you. 😘

Dachsund Car Visor Clip from Bath and Body Works. This is the latest I bought and it was delivered today. The separate scented refills were ordered separately. I meant to give this as one of my gift to my husband’s birthday next week.

The Brooch. I got this from an online bidding and used it as a bag pin instead. This is either a cat or a dog, not sure. What do you think? 🙂

The Door Signage on our Main Door. A warning of what is or are to be seen once the door opens 😄☺️

My feline platito set. So cute right? 😊 I bought this from an online fund raising to help rescued cats in my city.

The Resin Dog Bookend. When this was posted for sale, in a heartbeat, I knew I just had to have it.It reminds me so much of Odie, one of my most beloved rescued Golden Retriever who passed away because of cancer this year. The bookend is heavy and worth the price.


The Wall Decors. I also got this at a good price in an online vintage shop.

The Dog Mugs. Just like my dogs and Potato
Chips I can’t have just one 🥰

My favorite pink sweatshirt. I think the dog here is a Boston Terrier.


The Corgi and The Schnauzer Mini Planters. I am not much into plants so I will use this as a coin or jewelry catchall instead.

The Cat Magnet. Saw it a friend’s house. I begged her to let me have this ref magnet because she has two of the same design with the same statement.

The Puppy Hoodie. This was given by my sister in law. She sells bales of preloved clothes and when she saw this, she instantly thought of giving it to me. 🥰

The Hematite Stones. I bought this cat bracelet from a lawyer who rescues stray cats and raise funds to support their medical needs.


The Dog Bowl Charm. There was a time I got hooked with Pandora jewelries and of course my bangle charm wouldn’t be complete without a dog in it.



There might still be some of these dog and cat items in my photo gallery but I got tired digging pictures from my IG so these crazy post will do for now. I would love to read in the comment box what cute collections you have. 😊

All pictures are mine.

8
$ 1.92
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Freewrite

Comments

I have a shirt with a doggie jewel design just like the brooch so I say that it is a dog. Hehe. I had that shirt way back more than a decade and I am sure I kept it because it is so cute. But it does not fit me anymore. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg. Ang ganda naman mga collections niyo po. Dream ko din magka ganyan. Soonest, ma aachive ko din yan 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the pug mug! or the bookend.. ? or.. the corgi.. .. :D nice collection po! handami!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ney apay nagadu met gayamen :D :D Kasla tuloy kayat ko met ti ada makitkitak ditoy table ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your collation is very nice, I wish I have also beautiful collection.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Simple joys for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ate dog lover pala kayo, siguro kinyam agidiay aso nga kinapicture diay anak ni ate bloughound diay post na idiay noise cash po..nagadu da hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wen hehe! Ni @Jaytee taga baguio nga padak. Friends ken ex co workers kami kenda @bloghound

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen hehe! Pati j anak na kay kayat na agpasyar baguio gapu dogs ko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagado ngamin ate hehe nagcucute da pay Dakay ken ate jaytee ti agkarruba ate? ni ate bloughound la union ti ayan na eh hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love everything of your collection especially the mug. Also the bracelet. This post made me happy for tonight.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you sissy 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayna, inatiw nak payen nga dog lover since birth. hehehehe

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hehe! Han kapapati inya? Nu siguro nasap sapa ak naging dog lover tas di balasang ka pay nga ag ab abang j bangir baka kanayun ka guyoden kadwaan dak agrescue hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isupay ah. baka damdama adda met paw tatt mun 😁🐾

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kayat ko kuma ngem han agbalin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ta apay met?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapunta nga jan at ng manenok mga yan.. Damulag krusher.. Sobrang cute nun bookend❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago