Better than Monday

14 36
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago


“Tuesday is the day I actually start the week, Monday I just deal with the depression of the weekend ending.” – Anonymous

If not for my Barista Class yesterday, I could say that my week usually starts every Tuesday. I remember when I was still working in a corporate office, I will always choose to have Sunday and Monday as my day offs instead of the usual Saturday-Sunday. Just like almost all of us, the word Monday is dreadful, chaotic and yes a hangover of the weekend that was. That is my ultimate reason for taking a day off on a Monday. Aside from avoiding the start of the week morning rush hours, having a day off on a Monday always felt like an extended weekend. Same thing if I plan for a travel get away, I make it a point to include Monday, it is provent to have lesser people in many tourist destinations I want to go to, and in my case: always, the beach.

The Digital Nomad Slash Furmom

Before going through with tonight’s ramblings let me share to you this video I created of Tinker and Mia, two of my nine furbabies. I originally made this video at Tiktok and had to upload it to Vimeo in order that I can share it here.

🎶I'm just a little bit caught in the middle
Life is a maze, and love is a riddle
I don't know where to go
Can't do it alone
I've tried, and I don't know why🎶


excerpts from the song The Show by Lenka

So Tuesday Madness it is! After attending a two hour zoom meeting and listening to the game plan of one of my client, I am excited knowing I will be more involved with her future plans. Yay!

So what else did I do today? For the first time in years, I did some manual laundry ( it sucks when our washing machine is not working and I had to wait weeks before it gets repaired since it is under warranty). I was also able to bath 6 of our dogs, 4 dogs pending but will surely bath them tomorrow. I originally planned to bath all 10 of them though, that includes Matty the rescued dog I am fostering but I guess I am no superwoman. Sigh, I miss having a helper around. We used to have one that I truly cared and trusted for almost three years til she started betraying us. Anyway, that’s another story.

Right now, I feel so tired and worn out that I would like to turn in early but I felt like Tuesday is not yet over until I submitted my daily entry here. This fun platform is becoming a journal to me and I love it!

That French Press

This morning, I made some practice with brewing and I tried to apply what I have learned during our Barista class and i thought of having brewed coffee using a French Press for breakfast. I bought this red french press a few months ago but i felt like it was only through our class yesterday that i am finally brewing my coffee the right way. At first I used the pre grinded Sagada Coffee my husband bought at our local market last month, I did the required water temperature and the three minute brewing and when I get to taste the coffee, it tasted like sour water. I added more coffee to make up for the taste but the end result ended up in the sink. LOL! It made me realize that those ground coffee they are selling are not pure coffee beans and it is best to buy the single origin whole beans if you want to get your money’s worth. It is a little pricey but you will be using lesser coffee beans so it is actually more affordable in the long run.

I am a latte drinker, I am not yet in the black coffee no sugar stage like some of my friends prefer but yesterday at our class, It was the first time I am able to appreciate drinking coffee at its purest and simplest state: just black. Hopefully I get to learn coffee profiling very soon so I can distinguish what kind of coffee is being served to me basing on the different taste.

Good thing I still have the dark roast coffee beans that I bought months ago and with the help of our electric coffee grinder, I set it to medium coarse and redid my brewing using the 1 gram coffee to 10ml water ratio and voila! Caffeinated Tuesday achieved!

😋🥰

As I end this note, I am thankful for a productive Tuesday and it got even better when I got this message from my other client:

I am so excited! Will tell you more about what’s in this message very soon.

Praising Jesus for His overflowing goodness. Good night everyone! 💕

Please do check out the articles 
of these awesome writers here below 🥰
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty

All photos belongs to me.



6
$ 1.56
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

I forgot the difference of arabica and robusta 😅 naalala ko nung nasa Baguio market kami. Dami tao nabili doon sa bilihan mga coffee beans. Napakabango. Bumili din pinsan ko na amoy na amoy sa kotse kasi pinagrind na niya yung kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! I know the feeling of doing manual laundry, so tiring! and bathing 6 dogs?! Oh my! You got to rest the entire day for that lol! I like that song from Lenka, and that's one of my videoke favorites to sing lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Sana ol my boses na pang videoke ako pag nasa mood lang nagkaka guts kumanta hihi! Pag alam ko na di judgemental sa boses ko yung audience ayun pwede ako makipag unahan sa mic 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a productive day. I remember when we sti have a dog. Taking a bath of him alone is hard, and now I'm thinking how you're taking a bath of 6 dogs hahaha. But still, the smile of our doggies relief our exhaustion

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Supposed to be 10 but i was only able to finish 6 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have lots of furballs, 10! It can be tiring to attend to their individual needs but they can relieve our stress every time of relaxation. Wishing you the best po from your client.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. :) yes tiring but no complaints. I love everything about taking care of them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kunak ket di nu isu apan mo ginatang ij sm idi naminsan he he

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe eyeglass ko ti inalak ijay. Tata ak garud kuma apan alaen j mac ket ni kara tudo mt kasasadot ketdin imbes nga apan kuma tarayen gatangen haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay to the Mac❤ and those tails wagging are adorable hihihi. You had a full day yesterday bathing your fur babies and laundry too. If there is one I don't really like, it's hand washing :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don’t like washing too. It was such a breeze washing clothes when we finally had a fully automatic washer til it crashed waaa! But if i had to choose between washing and folding clothes? I’d rather wash haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaa indeed, hoping ma-repair sya hehe.

I don't fold clothes haha, I hang them all, except socks and undies :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a busy day! If ever I finished bathing six dogs, I will ready call it a day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tired but fulfilled :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago