A House Or A Home?

9 52
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Which one is preferable to you? This is a question I kept on asking myself frequently. Many today cannot differentiate between a home and a house. These two seems alike or the same, but I can bet you now, you will have every reason to differentiate between a House and a Home.

I just heard this statement from my Daddy G. O., Redeemed Christian Church Of God. He was the first to give a clear disparate between these two words, Home And House. He made me have the full detailed meaning of a Home And a House. Remember that God gives you where you are today and is still going to elevate you to the fullest.

I know you are tired of waiting to hear the difference between a House and a Home. Presently, I'm living in a rented apartment and indeed I'm loving fine without having any problems or issues. My wife and children (3 kids) are extremely joyed living in this rented apartment to the fullest, but still, we are not in our home. The reason is not far fetched.

The landlord can come for his house rent. This is something that the landlord cannot miss out on because he has laboured to build his house. So, in this regard, my mind will not be at peace or rest when it's time to pay my rent. The good thing about me is that I don't usually wait until it's time to pay, I always pay upfront. Before I find the money, I will make sure to strive hard to give myself freedom from the rent. I pay three months before the rent elapse.

Comfortability: When you are in your apartment, you will feel at ease and rest of mind. You will eat like ever before and even come back home anytime you like. You will have comfort and peace staying in your home.

Oh...HOME SWEET HOME...!!! There is nothing better than home.

Now, back to business: A house with my little explanation, is a house which does not belong to you but you are staying in it. The house you rent is called a house because you are not going to your home but your house. In another way, when you are in another man's surroundings, you are not in your home except when you are in your home town. Your home is your home but your house is not your house but someone's else's.

A home is a place where you feel comfortable and relaxed. It is a place where you have full ownership and benefits. When you build your own house, means you have your home. Been at home is different from being in the house. There is nothing more beautiful than HOME. Home is sweet and wonderful and also dull of the sweetness of family happiness.

When a footballer is playing, they will play home and away. When they are at home, they will play with full confidence with more benefits. Out of their home, they always play without confidence. That are why sometimes, they are always winning while at home, most of the time.

Are you in your home or your house? You will have you're down-home and become a landlord soon. I pray for you that your time is not far fetched from achieving success. You shall make more money to build your house which will call your home.

9
$ 4.67
$ 4.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of cool08
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cool08
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I haven't heard of this explanation before but when we were still in Primary School, we were taught that a house is an uncompleted building while a home is a place furnished with chairs, paints and all beautiful things in it. I think this is another angle to differentiate between a house and a home. Thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's not as good as being in your home because you'll feel relaxed or comfortable to do anything you want to do just like you said.

When you're at home , you'll have rest of mind, there's will be less worry about some certain things you'll want to do.

The difference is clear, all on God, I always pray to God that he should bless me with that my dream home .

Nice post!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home is not a place. It is where your heart rests and where joy is much felt. 💯 Thanks for the read ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A house will always need something to be done like repairs and upkeep unless you want to turn it into a property where you can earn like renting it out.

Indeed a home is where you feel comfortable with and it is where you are safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are more to this. Home is place of comfort and joy where we always want to be forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home is the place where we belong, where our affections are. It doesn't necessarily have to be a house that we own and still be our home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, a home means a place that you could feel belonged, love, and nurtured. With that, you'll have that comfortability. Definitely, a home is and will always be my choice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A home is where we want to be to and be received no matter what. I'd prefer a home over a house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. It is a place were you are warmly welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago