Body Shaming

12 30
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

I have never been the kind of person who would get upset or influenced by other’s opinions about me. However, constant body shaming and mean comments about my weight began to take a toll on my mental health. I used to feel really low and upset. I no longer wanted to feel this way, so I decided to shed all the extra weight and change my life around. I wanted to become the best version of myself. Though I still have a long way to go, I am really happy with what I have achieved.

By the way, I am 19-year-old girl with a 5'4 height and weighing 80 kilograms which is said to be an obese person.

What’s the most difficult part of being overweight? 

Due to my weight, I used to avoid all physical activities. Moreover, I wasn’t able to fit into the clothes of my choice and as my weight was increasing with every passing day. I had to compromise on what I wore as it was becoming really difficult to find my clothing size which would fit me properly.

What are the lifestyle changes you made?

 I made it a point to completely turn my lifestyle around. I changed my lifestyle and disciplined myself. Currently, rice is no longer part of my meal. I do OMAD (Once a Meal per Day) thrice a week and TMAD (Twice a Meal per Day) for the rest of the week but I have also one day to cheat. Before, I do not do workouts and I really hate doing vigorous activities because I'm such a lazy girl. But now, I used to have a 30 minutes allotment in the morning to do my home workouts or sometime in the evening around 7-8 pm while I'm on my fasting period.

What was the lowest point for you?

 I wasn’t someone who paid any attention to what people had to say about me or what comments they made about my body. However, there came a point in my life where I really got tired of hearing that I was fat-- all the time! Although I laughed at them when they throw jokes about my body but deep inside I am hurt and offended with that jokes.

How do I stay motivated?

 I have made exercising a way of leading my life. When I skip my exercise routine even for a day, it feels as if something is missing from my day. On the next day, I will fast the entire day and do some workouts with doubled time.

By the way, I started to change not for them but for my self.

Current weight: 66 kilograms

It's way too far from my goal weight, but I'll be there.

Hence, let us make each other realise that fat, tall, short, or thin are not insults but just characteristics. A number on the weighing machine cannot determine our worth. Losing weight is not our life’s work and counting calories is not the call of our soul.

11
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @FerferClear
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

Comments

So proud of you bayiii!! 😍😍 Congraaats 😘 keep it up! Kaya mo yan. Support kita jan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeyyy!!! Thank you mamiiii. Nambah wan supporter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Obkurs mwuuaaappssxxxzz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salute to you! Be proud of what you achieved! Don't mind other people. Keep on improving yourself for the better, not because of them but because you wanted it. Aja laban!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaaah😭 finally someone spoke up about body shaming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll post later about skinny body shaming. Stay tune!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol... clowns are everywhere in this world. Sweetheart, you don't have to prove anything to OR impress anyone, self love is key, and if it didn't exist, I'd invent it for my pretties who get so beat down about what loosers always have to say... If it makes you happy, don't care what anyone thinks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yahh, I'll just ignore them and pursue my happiness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Physical appearance doesn't matter. What's important is your character. Just ignore negative comments that you received. This negative comments will make you become a strong person. Don't take them seriously. Always be proud of what you have

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!!!❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago