Weaving, creating, loving  💞Crafts are part of my life

16 52
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

And how are my beautiful people of Read.cash?

Today has been a great day, despite the ups and downs that happen to you every day, you have to shake it off and start again and for me the simple fact of being alive is already a gain. Today I was talking with my friend Mayira, who was asking me several questions about my life because lately she sees me very glued to the computer and we have hardly been able to talk and have a coffee like before. She has made me remember many things about my life that I thought I had forgotten, especially the part about how I started in the world of handicrafts.

As I have already told you, I was part of a police institution for more than 18 years, then I retired and since then I have dedicated myself to my family.

While I was in the police I had the opportunity to study for a university degree where I graduated with a degree in education. When I retired I started to think about what I liked to do most in life and I came to the conclusion that I liked to make things with my hands, that is to say "handicrafts". From that day on I prepared myself to enter the market of baby lingerie, home linen, knitting and embroidery.

Graduation ceremony

To achieve what I had in mind I took many courses and prepared myself the best I could, I definitely think that Venezuelan women are warriors, as much or more than men, so as a good woman from the Andean land I decided to set up my micro business with the firm decision to offer a quality product. The idea is that day after day my clients would spread the word in the city where I live and so more and more clients would come to me. Well, just as I thought so it happened. Thank God my products are well known and people are always ordering from me.

I like to do all kinds of crafts, recycling, sewing, knitting, embroidery, I like them all and I feel that if I choose just one I would be being very ungrateful to the others. In truth, with each one of them I make beautiful pieces that people love and I have received compliments that make me proud, so I can only thank my God for having given me this gift of being able to make things with my hands and thus gladden the hearts of those who receive my products.

Today I want to show you a step by step of a beautiful crochet knitted hat that people love, and I have knitted it a lot of times in all colours; so I invite you to follow the step by step because it is really very easy, I hope you understand me.

The materials we are going to use are: baby spider, 2.50mm needle.

This hat is designed for a girl from 3 to 6 months, medium level of difficulty.

Pattern:

- 1st row: 14 high stitches in a slipped ring or magic ring.

- 2nd row: 28 increases in double crochet.

- Row 3: 1 even, 1 stockinette stitch (repeat until the end).

- 4th row: 1 even, 2 double crochet (repeat until the end)

- Row 5: 1 increase, 3 double crochet (repeat to the end)

- 6th row: 1 increase, 4 stockinette stitch (repeat to the end)

- 7th row: 1 increase, 5 stockinette stitch (repeat to the end)

- 8th row: 1 double crochet on each base stitch

- Row 9: change the colour of the yarn and knit 1 single crochet, 2 chain stitches and knit a single crochet by skipping 2 stitches of the base stitch.

Base stitch. (Repeat until the end)

- Row 10: Change the yarn again and knit 3 double crochet stitches in each ring. (Repeat until the end)

- Repeat steps 9 and 10 until the desired length is obtained.

- In the following rows, we will work in increases to make the flap of the hat.

- We knit 7 single crochet and 1 increase. Then we knit 8 single crochet and 1 increase, we continue with 9 single crochet and 1 increase.

Increase. This way we keep increasing until we get the desired size.

As you can see it looks beautiful, you can combine it with the colours you like and add flowers or bows, or if you prefer you can leave it without anything and it will still look very beautiful.

I think I got very sentimental today, it was beautiful to remember my beginnings, to remember each one of those people who taught me and thanks to them I am what I am today. I thank God for life, I don't think I would change anything.


Until next time "made with LOVE".

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

13
$ 5.66
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @antoniarhuiz
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Greetings friend. I will soon resume my blog again, after this long forced vacation. Your work is very nice and full of tenderness. Between knitting and sewing, I don't know which one I like less ha,ha,ha but I always try when I have to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are lovely Carolina. So sweet for a baby girl. 🧡🧡🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Carolina, how beautiful were that hat and baby shoes, thanks for sharing the process of elaboration. I am now very excited about learning how to crochet socks. Greetings and blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So pretty... soon, I will try crocheting again..the last time i tried this hobby was when I was still in gradeschool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always admired your works. They are creative and detailed. Your choice of colours too just do it for me.

Happy new month, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well your work is beautiful 😍, but crotchet isn't as easy as it looks , I tried and failed🤧, you are just gifted I guess😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Te ha quedado precioso el trabajo, y por más fácil que aparezca, a mi el bordar, me estresa más que relajarme porque nunca me sale xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like it's easy, but when it's done it's hard 🤧 hope all knows how to crochet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's easy, really, when you like something you look for a way to learn. on the internet there are plenty of videos that show you step by step.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have gifted hands. I like how the hat and shoes match.

You all look smart in your graduation photo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll tell you that it only took me one day to learn, then I was like a fish in water. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cute tinie tiny baby shoes 🥺😍 It's so beautiful. I wanna try to learn crocheting too but I don't know when will it take me to finish one hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens to me that when I start a project I can't stop, all I can think about is seeing it finished.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are beautiful pieces for little babies and the color combinations are awesome too :) You're really good at handicrafts and obviously, do them with much love.

I remember I learned to use crochet when I was in high school but somehow lost it between the years in Uni and in working years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That knowledge is never forgotten... just set a timetable for that activity and you're sure to achieve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the push, I will see how I can go about with it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago