Tour guide for a day-"Touring a beautiful Caracas".

27 157
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my dear friends of #Read.cash, today I want to take you on a tour of the beautiful city of Caracas in Venezuela. Today I am pleased to be your tour guide and be able to show you some places that are very busy and in which I worked for a long time. So make yourselves comfortable and come with me, I hope you like the tour.

Altamira Building

This building is located in the northern part of the Plaza Francia de Altamira, historians say that it was one of the first buildings to be built in this area. This building is the one that decorates the back of the Plaza Francia, an iconic square of the city and the municipality of Chacao. In the background you can see the mountains of our beautiful Warairarepano Park. I can only say that this has been a privileged place, very well preserved by its inhabitants.

For this walk I took my son Fabian who in deep silence observed in detail this fabulous building worthy of admiring for its architecture and history.

This square is also very famous because it was here where many protest events took place against the government of the late President Hugo Chavez and the current President Nicolas Maduro. Unfortunately many people died and many terrible things happened which I do not want to talk about.

Museo de Ciencias

 

The science museum is located in the Plaza de los Museos, Bellas Artes, Caracas; this is where great exhibitions and educational and scientific events used to take place. I really enjoyed taking my son to visit these places. I worked in these places and I can tell you many stories about great events that took place here. The two that I remember the most were the mummy exhibition that they brought from Europe and the mechanical dinosaur exhibition where children could interact and learn a little more about the subject.

Junín Theater

As part of the urban renewal of the capital of Caracas, this beautiful theater is built to beautify the city with that touch of elegance and glamor in the best Hollywood style, this theater is located near the Plaza O'Leary in the Libertador Municipality west of the metropolitan district of Caracas, northern Venezuela. It serves as a theater and movie theater, although it was forgotten for some years due to the neglect of the authorities, it was not until 2013 that it was reopened.

 

Our Lady of Lourdes Church

The Nuestra Señora de Lourdes church or simply Lourdes chapel dates its construction from the 1920's and finished around 1927, it is of neo-gothic style, it is located on San Martin Avenue, San Juan parish in the west of Caracas. Together with my son I could admire the majesty with which the architects designed this church.

 

New Caracas circus

The famous New Caracas Circus, located on Lecuna Avenue in Caracas, was once a bullring, where great artists of the bullfighting spectacle offered the public afternoons of entertainment. Today it is available for other types of activities, which have nothing to do with animal abuse. Nowadays, theater, musical and circus shows are produced there.

Children's Museum.

This beautiful place of science and technology was created under the presidency of Jaime Lusinchi, I remember it well since I saw it on television. During that presidents term many good things were created for them, among them the children's foundation. This museum has always taught in a different way, very recreational, what is the creation of the universe, how is space and also touches on topics such as the human body and many other things. Children and adults have fun learning in this place.

Venetur Alba Caracas Hotel

Every time I pass by the front of this building I can't help but remember the years I worked here when it used to be or was called Hotel Caracas Hilton. It was almost 12 years making my way through its areas, its corridors, its gardens. I met many people here not only because they worked or lived here, but I also saw many people from the artistic world who passed through here as occasional guests.

Church "La Santa Concepción de María".

This church is located one block from the metro station of Sabana Grande, on Solano Lopez Avenue in Caracas. At this time it has been closed to the faithful, for quarantine reasons, but in normal times it is very well attended by tourists and believers of the religion. Years ago I was lucky enough to visit this church with my mother and it is really a very beautiful place, dating from 1877, the image that is venerated there is the image of the Immaculate Conception which the people of Recreo affectionately called "La Viejita" (the little old lady)..

 

POLAR Companies

This is the number one food company in my country Venezuela, I particularly like all the products, especially the PAN flour. Thanks to this company Venezuelans were able to overcome the vicissitudes in terms of food that we had or went through since 2014.  As a Venezuelan, I am deeply grateful to the POLAR family for the great efforts it made and continues to make to produce food despite a government that has made life impossible for them.

Thank God today we have overcome many of those difficulties and this company continues to supply the country with its rich products.

 

 

Symbol Square

After living and working in Caracas for more than 18 years, it is inevitable to feel nostalgic, but the road had to go on. 

>The Plaza and the Paseo Los Símbolos, as well as the sculpture that is the landmark of the traffic circle, are part of the Sistema Urbano de la Nacionalidad, built in the 1950s and whose function was to connect the University City of Caracas with the Military Academy. It was designed by architect Luis Malaussena, built between 1945 and 1953, and inaugurated by President Marcos Pérez Jiménez in 1956. 

It is currently under restoration, it is truly a beautiful square and its floors are made of marble tiles. I really liked to see people playing sports and reading the newspaper inside the square, it is an aspect that I liked and therefore I must highlight.

For today I want to leave it here, another day I will continue telling you more about our beautiful Venezuelan land.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

21
$ 7.58
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 8
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

You are a wonderful tour guide and Caracas looks beautiful. I know the pain and suffering there has been, but you are a wonderful ambassador for Venezuela.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tour. I enjoyed it. I amazed to know that Our lady of lourdes Church there looks LIKE our lady of Lourdes Church iny Country too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love this museum Museo de Ciencias

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt that I am there🤭😁your place was beautiful you clearly say all the details in your place. 💚💚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is how they taught us in the academy to write the most important details of each place, with this post I was able to repeat the teacher's homework. the truth is that there is a lot to talk about a place, but you have to select in a few lines the most important things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know how to do that. 😁 I am not a smart student before I don't listen to the professor. All I can do is to talk to my classmates.🤭😁thanks mam 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have an awesome place there. I want to visit it someday 😍 and thank you for the virtu tour I enjoy it 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I confess I liked it too, it's been a while since I went out to take those pictures and I liked to see them again and remember them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tour,I never saw a place like this in person,a nice tour with you.How I wish to visit other country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only country I've been to is Colombia, but nothing else, I hope you can fulfill your dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!😲 You're place is awesome ma'am. I love Venezuela. Your country is amazing. I love to have a visit there with my family. To explore everything. I hope someday we can go there. In God's will....🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amèn Ramona, may it be so. Venezuela has a lot to give, I see that everyone liked this post, I think I will continue to bring more things about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am Venezuela awesome.❤️ Thank you for this ma'am.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwww i love it! How i wish i could be there in reality some day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if you set your mind to it you can do it, you have to dream big, there are many beautiful places to visit here, especially the beaches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Similar to when I go to Google StreetView to see the whole world. Excellent. Thanks for the tour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me remember my son Fabian, these days he asked me where in the world I would like to go and I told him the Vatican, he showed me everything, as if I was there through google.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very illustrative the tour you gave us, thank you very much. It's been a while since I've seen how beautiful Caracas is. Greetings to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth is that Caracas is very beautiful, they have recovered spaces but others have decayed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the ride and the beautiful photos my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful place 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you jane precious, I'm glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Carolina for this virtual tour of those emblematic places in Caracas.

And thank you so much for the sponsorship, amiga ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've wanted to do it for a long time but I didn't really understand what it was like. now I'm learning new things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On these platforms, we learn something new every day. :) Have a happy day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the virtual tour dear. Such a beautiful place to be:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago