There is no purer heart than a mother's heart.

23 66
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Random topic, Family, Love, Life, ...

And how are all the mothers of Read.cash, I hope that this Sunday you had a wonderful day and in your homes you have dedicated time, love, affection, tenderness and of course you have filled them with many good gifts.

Today I would like to tell you about the good things that happen on Mother's Sunday in my country Venezuela. This Sunday we all leave aside the rush, the phones, the beds and we go to our mothers' homes to share with our families. This day we give her a special place because she deserves it.

I have the joy of having my mother alive, I have already told you about her on other occasions and how proud I am to be her daughter. My mother deserves to have everything good in life happen to her because she gave her body and soul to a great family. We are 12 children, all of us alive thanks to God, and at 85 she does not stop, she continues to support us, guiding us with a word of encouragement, an advice and even a consolation of those that make you feel good.

They say that he who has a mother is never alone, even if he is the worst son of this world, for mothers there is no bad son, there are only misguided children that with love and prayer can take the right path.

I always compare this present with the past, it is impressive to see how my mother raised 12 children and never neglected us, left us aside or we felt ignored. On the contrary, my mother was always there for each one of us. In the days of yore there were no washing machines, her beautiful pale hands had to wash bundles of clothes, hang them out and then pick them up to put them in their place.

I remember that my older siblings had already left home and it was up to the younger ones to help her, but most of the chores were done by her and everything turned out well.

The best thing about my mother is the food she made every day, her hands prepared delicious soups, bread, sweets and although there were no quantities, she taught us that we had to make do with little.

For example, when we ate meat at home my mother would cut a steak into small pieces and gave us plenty of rice and banana and she would say this phrase "eat little and be happy" I just remember that with that piece of meat I ate all the rice with an incredible taste. Do you know how my mother used to cut the steak? She would place it on a board, half with her two index and middle fingers and cut it for everyone equally.

But at home we never felt hunger or poverty, the truth is we never knew what it was like to complain about not having shoes or worse, having broken shoes and having to put a piece of cardboard in them to be able to go to class. You can imagine when it rained how everything became. We were very happy, my mother did everything so that we would not feel less than anyone else.

My mother was never quiet, she was always doing something, she was always going back and forth tending to the animals, cooking the clothes or tending to her plants. In the midst of all that, she had plenty of time to tell us a story or look up homework for us.

At night we prayed the rosary, almost always the males stayed away but the females accompanied mom to pray although sometimes she fell asleep from exhaustion and we had to wake her up in the middle of the prayer. I still remember that she would start the Hail Mary and the tone would fade half way through. I still love praying the rosary with my mom, singing and praying for all our loved ones.

My mother's hands have a lot to tell, they have a soul of their own, they have wrinkles, scars left by the passing of the years, with her she guided us, raised us and led us on the right path. With her example she knew how to lead us to success. Being here at this moment is all thanks to her, to her determination that nothing could be too small for me because God made us in his image and likeness and made us capable of facing anything.

My mother taught us that God's strength is within us and that is why everything can work out well in life, everything you desire, yearn for, want, dream of. My mother was a tireless dreamer and she got a good man who is my father and together they built a home with love, example, discipline and patience.

This Sunday we dedicated it just to her, we all gave her shoes, creams, flowers and we took her to eat at a Creole restaurant near where we live. She always with her characteristic jocularity tells us: today I want to go to the restaurant. Well, what better day than today to spoil her with what she always asks for.

I liked to see my siblings united, there is no better gift than this for a mother.

We were all happy, we sang, we laughed, we hugged each other; this can only be achieved by a mother and her love for us.

In the evening she was taken home, very happy and very grateful for the beautiful day we made her spend. 

I hope you also had a great time in your respective countries; the truth is that it is not necessary to have lots of money to share with them, just by behaving well and loving each other as brothers and sisters, we are already giving them the greatest of gifts. I say see you soon, take care of yourselves and be happy. I for one cannot ask more from life, I can only feel gratitude in my heart for having my mother next to me.



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


18
$ 3.65
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Random topic, Family, Love, Life, ...

Comments

Bless you and your mother. We are 7 in the family and I thought that was too much for my mom to handle but you are 12 so I can only imagine what your mom had to go through to raise you all well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for your blessings, I hope they will be extended to yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May Allah keep your mother happy at all times and grant her good health. You too will always take care of your mother. If you don't have a true mother, you will feel alone in the world. If there is a mother, no one else in the world cares. No one can give love and affection like mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What beautiful words you say, may these blessings be extended to your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your mother always be protected and strengthened by God in her old age and as a child you must respect her because her sacrifices and struggles will continue to be engraved in your life my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How beautiful all your blessings, I hope they are extended to your family as well. Mothers should be cared for and respected not only in their old age but always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

palabras salidas desde el corazón, es la clase de valores y educación que se aprende en casa, felicitaciones a todas las madres de read.cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Muchas gracias por tus felicitaciones, las madres se merecen eso y mas. que pases un lindo día.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So beautiful your mother. Beautiful in that last picture. God bless her with many more years of life to share with all her 12 children. Beautiful legacy of values that your mom sowed in you. God bless her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mom leaves a beautiful legacy in our hearts, mainly the spiritual legacy, the trust in God before anyone else. That has always made us do things right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mothers love is uncompareable because all the things she does for her child with the love from her heart. Your mom taught the right thing actually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God put all his love when he created mothers. Motherhood has a great secret, sometimes I look at my children and I think about how incredible God was with us that He allowed us to create a human being inside in our womb.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually you are right my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother's always respectable to me. I love my mom. Give my respect to your mom also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will gladly tell him, I am sure he will send you blessings as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mothers never take a day off and they love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That mother of mine doesn't stop all day long, many times we have to scold her to take care of herself. She has a very strong character and doesn't let her children boss her around. LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Carolina, you wrote so beautifully about your mother. Your mother has been a strong, determined, supporter and hardworking woman, may God protect her for you. That's really true my dear, who has a mother is never alone. Your mother is a great woman, that she did everything, so that you would not less than anyone else. I completely agree with you, we as their children, by behaving well and loving each other as siblings, give them the greatest gifts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's exactly what Father said at Mass this Sunday. If we really want our mother to be well and happy we must show her that her work with us was well done. I know we are not perfect, we have our thoughts and opinions, but with respect we can understand each other and not cause sadness to our mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this big family of yours. Your mother is so incredible to do all the hard works by herself. Complaining will not change anything. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that you say it, you are right! I never saw her complaining or protesting, maybe that was another way to form our character. They had a lot of character and still do, at that time there was a lot of respect for everything and everyone.

Many of those things that formed me I am passing on now to my children, so that they can be good men.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So much love to share, I always say, mother's love is evrrything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That heart of my mom's embraces to love the whole world, it has no selfishness, no envy. it is cooperative and compassionate, tender and merciful. i adore my mom for that and more....,

$ 0.00
1 year ago