ThePerfectGift2021 || A Christmas present for my friends @Gertu13 and @Coquicoin.

31 112
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Merry Christmas dear friends of #Read.cash, today is December 4 and I am very happy that this month has finally arrived as I will be able to take a well-deserved vacation after two years of being locked up.

One more Christmas or one less Christmas, it all depends on the point of view you look at it. I look at it from the point of view of gratitude, I really have a lot to be thankful for. Thankfulness is an essential feeling that fills our spirit and gives us faith and hope to move forward. Love is another feeling that is multiplied at Christmas, love for our family, for our children, friends, neighbors, love is a fuel that fills you with a wonderful energy.

Today I would like to take advantage of this contest #ThePerfecfGigtChallenge2021 to reflect a little on those beautiful gifts that God has given me in life, I want to celebrate and thank his infinite goodness.

First of all for having my sons Israel and Fabian, they are my greatest gift and I am proud to be their mother. Both have filled me with satisfaction, they are good sons, good human beings, what more can I ask from life if with them I already feel happy? I believe that for a woman there is no better gift than to see her children grow and develop day by day.

Secondly, I want to thank God for the gift of having the best mother in the world and I celebrate with great joy her 86 years of life. This week I spoke with my children about my mother, I told them that if it had not been for her insistence and perseverance I would not have made it this far, always with her love she invited me to be a better person, to help my neighbor, to love God above all things and to love my family.

In order not to lengthen my list of favorite gifts of my life I would like to tell you that God also blessed me with the LOVE of a good man, Jose is my life partner and with him I have shared wonderful moments, he has been my support in difficult circumstances and the truth is that we have a great time together.

I wanted to make this little preamble, so that we notice that day by day, from the moment we wake up until nightfall we receive beautiful gifts and many times we don't see them or we don't want to see them.

The secret friend in Venezuela

At Christmas time we repeat the beautiful custom of giving many presents or gifts to our loved ones. Also in my country there is a tradition among friends or relatives called "El amigo Secreto" (the secret friend). It is about gathering a group of people and drawing names to see to whom it corresponds to give the gift and also establishes a minimum amount so that people have an idea of what they can give.

The night of the meeting there is a sharing and everyone has a great time until it is time to exchange and find out who is your secret friend. At that point many take the opportunity to make jokes and everyone laughs and we have a great time.

Anecdote:

Years ago in a very nice box they wrapped what I thought was the gift I had dreamed of so much, (kickers leather sandals), everyone knew I wanted those sandals and I always repeated out loud that I was going to buy them; with all the excitement I hugged that box and while I did it I imagined the model, the color and smiled like a little girl. But when I uncovered it, inside were some old and dirty shoes. I remember that I shouted and said everything, especially to those who laughed the most because I knew they were behind that evil joke.

The good thing is that after a few of my jokes and after laughing so hard my real secret friend stood up in the middle of the room and handed me my real sandals. So when you're a prankster you have to accept with a good attitude when they do it to you too.

A doll at Christmas.

Today I would like to give a virtual gift to a special friend, her name is @Gertu13 and she is very dear to the whole #Read.cash community. It is to her that I would like to give this doll, because she has shown me in this time that she is a very tender person and I say that because I know her since we worked together in Steemit and other platforms. You don't need to be the age of a child to receive a beautiful doll as we all carry a child inside. I can imagine giving her this doll with a nice decoration and wrapping it in a box full of delicious chocolates, candies, lollipops, cookies and more.

It would be nice if at Christmas we all became children for a moment and forgot about so many worries, smiling sincerely and looking forward to celebrate Christmas with our friends, playing, laughing and enjoying.

My gift would also have a nice Christmas card with a beautiful message that says.


I would also like to take this opportunity to give a special gift to the promoter of this contest @CoquiCoin , who will have her birthday in 5 days; I would like to give her these roses from my mother's garden to brighten her day and show her how much I value her friendship and affection. May you have many more years dear friend and may you have a Merry Christmas and may the baby Jesus bring you truly beautiful gifts.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

18
$ 8.66
$ 7.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 11
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

I got gift in my Eid celebration. You get the best gift from your family and you are lucky one that you have a beautiful family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God gave you a special gift through your family :) they are the most precious gift we have received. I love the doll and roses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, when children come into our lives we leave our lives aside to give ourselves completely to them, in truth they are my greatest gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the sweetest thing I have read today. Family is the most precious gift that we have and can never be replaced by anything. The cute little doll and the bouquet of roses are pretty, how sweet of you ma'am Caro :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to give you all my friendship and receive yours. I have had a great time here with you, it is very nice to be here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuando se tiene una familia, un hogar siempre hay por que agradecer, porque además que Dios nos da la oportunidad de vivir cada día, también nos permite que lo estemos solos y que junto a nuestra familia podamos vivir bellos momentos.

Tu familia muy bonita, eres la reina de la casa.

Ambos regalos están demasiado lindos, tiernos y seguro serán bien apreciados por sus dueñas.

En estos tiempos, muchos regalos son dados así y lo reciben con el mismo cariño, como si lo tuviesen en sus manos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muy bonitas tus palabras leidimar, estoy agradecida. La verdad he tratado de construir un hogar sencillo, en la base del respeto y la colaboración entre todos. Regalar es muy bonito, hoy he hecho unos tapabocas bien bonitos para llevarle a todas mis sobrinas, quisiera tener mil manos para elaborar todo lo que quiero pero no me da tiempo, jejej

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love is a manifestation of commemorating the birthday of the savior of mankind. He came modestly with gifts from the three magi. Let us be like the wise men who give gifts to those who are in dire need of help. You receive a Christmas gift that is a form of love from others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautifully you write Frenly, you are so right, God gave us a great example of simplicity and humility since his birth. thank you very much for telling us things in this way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas season is really in there air. Congrats to your family, they have a great and perfect mother. Sending hugs and kisses to @gertu13 and @ coquicoin for such wonderful virtual gift to you. Heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like the way of being of these two girls, they have always been attentive to me, that's why they deserve all my love and respect, here on the platform there are wonderful people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A blessed family indeed. Your such a perfect mother to your two sons and wife to your man. A wonderful woman I look up to

Christmas and seasons like this should be used for vacation and all after the past months

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm crazy about going out, I want to get away from work for a while, and in January I'll be back with a new lease of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and your whole family and thank you very much for being my sponsor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do amazing work, I like everything and it cheers my spirit when I see your work, I know what it takes creativity and do a job like the one you do is worth a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful my roses Caro, I love them. Thank you so much! And how beautiful your family, God bless you today and always. I am so grateful to have come to Read.cash and to have met such wonderful people like you my friend. And Gertu's gift is so lovely♡. Thank you for joining de challenge :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really liked your initiative and when I found out that you are going to have a birthday soon I thought it was incredible to give you those virtual roses. it's great that you contribute so much to the community

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Carolina 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am delighted to be able to participate and write so many beautiful things that one feels. It is a way to express oneself and bring out all that one feels. Thanks for what you say about my family, we just try to behave well and respect each other, that's enough. hehehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow friend, thank you for that beautiful gift. You have left me speechless. I got a lump in my throat and my eyes..... I think I dropped some lint in them hehehehe. I will treasure your gift in my heart. I am so used to being the giver. Thank you so much for your virtual gift. I will always carry this memory of this beautiful doll with me.

Congratulations friend @coquicoin for this beautiful bouquet of roses. Happy Birthday!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Gertu! My roses are beautiful and your doll is so lovely.♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is beautiful and made with artistic hands and a lot of love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always tell my children that we should copy more of the things that people like you do and not be just another one of the crowd. how nice that you make a difference wherever you go. thanks for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, I treasure them in my heart. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What beautiful presents you have chosen, they are wonderful ladies! Merry Christmas to you and all your family

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thank you very much to you, i am really glad i chose those nice girls who are always out there doing the job like ants. they don't stop working and give their best everywhere they go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing we need to show appreciation for everything that happens in our life, let's show gratitude and spread love this Christmas with our loved ones.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right, my friend, we must try every day to be better people and give the best of ourselves to our fellow men.

$ 0.00
2 years ago