My favorite vegetable sale and a rich creamed pumpkin for a change.

32 65
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

How are my dear friends of read.cash, I hope your weekend is more calm and relaxed than mine; the truth is that I have been doing a lot of things, it seems unbelievable but when the Christmas season approaches the work triples.

Today my husband and I woke up very early, the truth is that there was no time to cuddle a little bit in bed or anything, as soon as the phone alarm rang we jumped out of bed and got up early to do our things and take advantage of the time. The first thing we had planned was to go to the vegetables, I tell you that everything was very expensive, the kilo of onion, paprika everything was very expensive, you do not know if you really surprised or see it as something normal.

Santo Cristo de la Grita" vegetable fair in Guatire, Miranda State.

I present to you the vegetable fair where we go to buy every 8 days and we bring the best brought directly from the field. Every week we try to vary a little according to what I plan to cook that week, for example this week we bought broccoli and cauliflower because I already had in mind to prepare the recipe, but another day I can bring beets to make salad with potatoes and cooked carrots or we can also bring pumpkin to prepare creams or cakes, whatever it is all the vegetables here in this place are fresh and delicious. The best of all is that they always nourish and provide the vitamins and other nutrients that our body needs.

This fair is located just 10 minutes from my house, I love to go there very early, every Saturday we go there at 7:00 in the morning. The people who attend are super attentive, and they are always replacing the vegetables and filling the containers with more. I feel like I'm in my hometown in the Andes when I go there because I can choose everything to my liking and there is always a variety.

For many years the Gochos fairs have become a favorite of all Venezuelans, every 8 days they visit us and bring us the best of the best. As for the prices you can say that they vary a lot, but in reality you can spend up to 20 dollars a week or much more; the truth is that we only buy the most necessary or what we plan to cook during the week.

I am the number one lover of vegetables, I love to eat them every day and at all times. As I have already told you on several occasions I am from the countryside and since we were little we were taught to eat all kinds of vegetables; today I am remembering when my dad used to make recipes with chard, or cook us sweet potato or jojoto, he always cooked us different things from what my mom used to give us.

Making a delicious pumpkin cream

And how do we make it?

The first thing we have to do is to choose the best pumpkin or squash in the market, you can find a lot of variety but you should always choose the yellowest if you want your cream to shine on the plate and on the table.

>The pumpkin contains calcium, sodium, magnesium, zinc, iron, potassium, phosphorus, vitamins A, C and B, soluble fiber and beta-carotene. The seeds are rich in carbohydrates, amino acids, unsaturated fatty acids, vitamins A, K, C, B, E and D complex and provide calcium, potassium, niacin and phosphorus.

As you can see, pumpkin contains many properties and benefits for our organism, it is excellent for children and even more so if they are growing.

The preparation is very easy and very basic, we peel all the uyama, wash it very well and cut it into small pieces, as much as you can to make cooking fast and not spend a lot of gas, then we put it to cook with enough water, but not so much that it is flush, then we season it with whatever you have in the fridge, a piece of chili, pepper and celeri would be perfect, do not forget to add a little salt. Let it cook for about 15 minutes and it's ready.

This cream is my family's favorite, I like to make it once a week and see their happy faces when they try it, I can tell they really enjoy it and I know because they always ask for seconds.

I invite you to eat vegetables, teach your children from an early age to eat them, this will help them to a healthy growth and they will be like Popeye the sailor who ate a lot of spinach, remember?

Well friends, I say goodbye, the truth is that I felt very good today telling you a little bit about myself, my customs, my country. I hope you continue having a happy Sunday, bye.


"Spice up your life"

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

19
$ 10.80
$ 10.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 12
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Vegetables, fruits are good for body. The lines you put here are fascinating and brilliant creativity. Medicoz can actually tells how vegetables are more important as they actually know about their components and their positive feedback to growth of various body parts. I like your article. Write more and more about such contents. Best of luck, buddy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!!

I love the fresh vegetables in the markets, Venezuela sure has nice things, I can imagine the freshness.

Your soup looks yummy and delicious. It's a pity I won't taste from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Las verduras son importantes en la buena alimentación. A mi me gusta la sopa de auyama con queso rayado encima. Aprovecho la oportunidad ¿tu sabes cómo puedo tener patrocinadores? Ya tengo en mi blog los cuadros pero no patrocinadores. Gracias

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vegetables are good for the body. Here in my place vegetables are expensive yet I am still buying it for I know the benefits of eating vegetables.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

here vegetables are the cheapest thing you can get compared to the other products of the basic basket. in previous years when Venezuela went through the hardest crisis of all times, people fed themselves with what was produced in the countryside, thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pumpkin soup, so yummy! It's so delicious paired with rice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You reminded me of my brothers, they always put the rice inside the cream, they said it was tastier. The truth is that the pumpkin cream is delicious, it has a mild flavor and is very healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also vegetablea, it has a lot of health benefits that's why and they truly delicious. But what I want right now is this cream pumpkin 🤤🤤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehehehehehe, that's pure decoration for the table, my family loves these details and they take many pictures to share. but then I made a cake with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hicistes buenas compras, tiempo que no compramos brócoli ni coliflor, pero lo que es la auyama siempre compramos, más que todo pasa sopas y comerlas así en trozos para comerlos con quesito en la cena.

Se ve genial la crema en la calabaza.

Por aquí también ponen la feria de los gochos todas las semanas.

Nosotros comemos verduras con frecuencia, bueno todos los días, la verdad. Lo bueno que las niñas les gusta.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Que bueno que tus niñas este comiendo verduras, eso les harà mucho bien en su crecimiento y asi cuando salgan a grandes no van a sufrir porque no comen esto o aquello.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful market. If I go in there I'll run out of pay ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a real take-away, you're right, hahahahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have loved to try those steps according to how you have done it but the raw material (pumpkin) is not available.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would like to know where you live, I have been amazed with this news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pumpkin it's not common in my country and I don't think I have come across it in the market before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Incredible, I read this again for the second time and it makes me sad, the truth is that it is a very easy to harvest product, it occurs everywhere, how strange that they do not have it in their land, I would like to know where that is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love vegetable markets, you can smell the countryside and freshness. Your soup looks delicious and makes my tummy growl. Time to eat I think!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're right, it's time to eat, so you have to go pamper your stomach with a nice cream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love pumpkin cream soup but my favorite is the arracacha one. I also buy vegetables from the Gochos at the neighborhood market where I live every Thursday. Happy Sunday amiga!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have to investigate what is that vegetable, arracacha. happy start of the week coquicoin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amiga es apio. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

conchale, no sabia que le decían así tambien, jejejje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeje, es el nombre en inglés. Si buscas la traducción de apio criollo ese es el nombre. Porque el apio solo es celery ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I join you, my friend? 🥰🥰😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noooo, I can't, my husband sees you coming and runs you out of the house. hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha am I that scary? 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buen Domingo, gracias por ser parte de esta comunidad, me gustaria hacerte una entrevista

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amigo, que sorpresa, estoy a la orden, cuando gustes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok puede ser para mañana ... por favor atenta a mi instagram: @bitcoin_cash_house

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wao, no pensé que fuera tan pronto. una pregunta, tengo que salir en videos o algo así?, soy muy tímida para eso. jejej

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saldremos en un Live en vivo para Instagram, no te preocupes

Solo te voy a preguntar y tu experiencia en read cash

Saldrás en Video en vivo si

$ 0.00
2 years ago