My favorite fishmonger and my tasty baked fish recipe.

27 57
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Fish is one of the healthiest products in our diet, all varieties of fish are rich in protein and essential minerals; fish is usually exceptionally rich in fatty acids, especially unsaturated fatty acids, omega 3 and minerals such as iodine, zinc, phosphorus and selenium. These elements combat the harmful effects of LDL cholesterol, immediately benefiting the circulatory system and, thus, overall health.

At home we have the good habit of eating this type of food once a week, I think we would like to eat more but because of its high cost it is not possible to do so. In my country Venezuela, what people eat the most is sardines, in fact there is a Venezuelan state program called the Sardine Fair, and people take the opportunity to buy and make it every time they get it.

My husband José and his fishing day.

I have several different places where I like to buy fish, in the Cuchivano market in Higuerote which is located on the shore of the beach and you buy the fish fresh from the sea. I also buy in the popular market of Guatire and the other one is in the Hipermercado Plazas. Yesterday I went to buy some things and I was able to take these pictures with the permission of the gentlemen who attended there.

I think one of the prices that caught my attention the most was the shrimps that were around 11 dollars a kilo. I didn't buy anything this time since I had a few kilos of pink snapper at home that my husband had brought me in previous days.

Attention is paramount in these places and the product must be top quality, that's why we like to go to this place where you can get deals on certain days of the week. Now we have to go on a diet for this month since the meals we eat in December are loaded with pork and that left us with a few extra kilos.

Fish in our daily diet is beneficial for our health because of its nutritional quality, compared to other foods it is the best there is. And if you are in the mood to lose a few pounds, it is the ideal food.

Fish contains minerals such as iodine, calcium, phosphorus and selenium. Fish naturally contains Omega-3 fatty acids, proteins present in fish are considered of high biological value. Fish provides B vitamins and vitamins A, D and E.

Today I want to prepare a very tasty recipe that we always prepare at home when my husband goes fishing (it's a lie, he buys it on the shore of the beach). Follow below the step by step if you want to learn how to make it.

Preparation of the Baked Stuffed Fish

Ingredients:

1 fish (preferably white meat)

5 potatoes

2 carrots

1 bell pepper

3 lemons

Olive oil

Garlic

Parsley

Beer

For the stuffing:

Bread crumbs

½ cup Cheese

One egg

Two garlic

Parsley

  • The first thing we do is to clean and cut our vegetables and place them in a bowl where we are going to bake the fish, but previously we must spread our bowl with plenty of butter, we must also salt and pepper these vegetables and if you have rosemary and oregano you can sprinkle a little on top.

  • Let's prepare our stuffing in the following way, in a little oil fry the garlic, onion, parsley, add the bread and leave it for a few minutes, salt and pepper, beat an egg and add it to the mixture, finally add the cheese and turn off the heat.

  • Clean our fish, open it, season and stuff generously.

  • We place our fish on top of the vegetables and sprinkle it with olive oil, enough lemon juice and a beer or wine, touch up the salt and pepper and place some lemon slices on top. We take our preparation to the oven at a temperature of 250° for approximately one hour.

As you can see it is very easy to make, always remember to buy fresh fish, there are many characteristics that identify it. I hope you liked this delicious recipe. I can only tell you that my family loved it.

I would like to know if you like to cook, see your recipes, your favorite places to shop, what are your typical foods. What do you say? Shall we cook together?


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

16
$ 16.04
$ 15.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Looks so delicious this food to eat. I'm gonna do it also for preparing our dinner tonight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your dinner was very tasty. happy evening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So yummy, your husband is so productive, look at how big the fish is. Thanks for the recipe, baked fish is my next plan. I have to try it because I've always been seeing it, but do not know how to make it. Now I can try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, sorry for my late reply, sometimes I have so many things on my mind that I'm already following the path so I don't fall behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

El pescado es lo mejor en la dieta diaria, pero como dices, esta súper costoso. Antes era lo que más comíamos. Pero ahora con el efectivo tan escaso que con que se puede comprar a precio más accesible, se nos hace difícil comprar.

Pero de vez en cuando lo compramos en el mes. A esa feria casi nunca le hemos comprado, los camiones cuando los veo es paseando y vacíos.

Esa receta está fenomenal, sencilla y los ingredientes lo tenemos en casa, pero lo que no hacemos es poner manos a la obra. Es una gran idea prepararlo así.

Mi papá antes lo preparaba algo así parecido, le echaba de todo y usaba mucho el aceite de oliva. Era su preferido para las ensaladas. La verdad no me gusta su sabor.

Pero como no comerse algo que preparara mi padre, si cocinaba como los dioses. Lastima que no eres sus sazón.

Muy bonitas todas las fotos. Se me hace agua la boca.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hola leidi, tienes razón y de verdad que no he vuelto a ver esos camiones. tal vez el gobierno cree que solo los venezolanos comemos pescado una vez al año en semana santa. pero en fin, cuando puedas te compras un pescado y te das un gusto, espero que las recompensas de Read.cash te ayuden a darte estos gustos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always love seeing your food and fish is so healthy. That fish your husband is holding looks amazing. Happy eating and yes choosing fish is an art, first thing I look at is the eyes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I see the eyes too, that they look fresh and even pinkish, thanks for your love to my publications.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes eyes are the way to the soul, just like in humans! Oh my pleasure Carolina, you always put so much love and detail in your articles, they are simply amazing 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My gosh, I want to have a taste of that recipes of yours 🤤 it looks really delicious 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'd have to come to my house to prepare them for you. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fun of cooking and eating on your own is different, you can cook whatever you like. When you taste your cooked food as you wish, it will be very tasty and will fill you with joy. I really like the way you cook this fish and it looks so nice, it's so much fun to cook and eat so thank you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello monmayen, cooking fish is very easy because it cooks quickly in any way, the most it took was to cook the vegetables, but then you enjoy with your family a delicious delicacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what kind of fish! I need one like that for my son. Buy us each other days, but not so big.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They come in all sizes and can be baked in any of their presentations, just be careful with the bones. The day my husband brought this fish the first thing that came to my mind was to bake it in the oven.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks yummy, can I join you pleasssss 😋😅 I love fish, thanks for sharing the recipe with us please keep it up

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We always try to cook tasty food, it is something favorable to earn money in read.cash and invest it in giving me these tastes, then I publish and recover again to give me more tastes. you have to enjoy life and eating is a pleasure that we can still enjoy. then come the years, the doctors and old age and they tell you not to eat this and that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love fish. But looking at it the dish u made it looks likes so tasty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm serious, it's tasty, when my husband brings another one this big I'll make another recipe to show you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh sure. Fish is my favorite rather than meat. Especially when it is fresh,,, awee watering mouth😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow your good at it mam! The fish looks great and i bet it's tasty! Here in my place we often eat fish we cooked ot in so many ways hehehe. But i love how you made it, thanks for the ingredients mam. I will some of it soon

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We all like it fried, but recently the doctor told me to go on a diet, I can't eat meat, flour or fat, so I'm looking for healthy recipes to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes and you found this one. That was great mam. I hope you will be soon allowed to eat those food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine what it taste like because you add cheese on it, and it would definitely taste so delicious. I really like the stuffing you put inside the fish which makes it even more appealing and looks tastier. How I wish I can taste it haha

$ 0.10
2 years ago

When I found this recipe on the internet I was very curious, I knew I could modify that step and put a lot of vegetables inside instead of cheese and bread, but I left it like that and I don't regret it, it's really delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago