My dream job!

26 52
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Today I would like to tell you a little bit about a part of my life that almost nobody knows about, it is about the job I did for more than 17 years and that made me happy all my life because it was a dream come true. Luckily I fulfilled my wish to be a policeman and I thank God for that because I had that chance and we all know that not everyone is that lucky in life.

Well, I tell you that I come from a land where they say: "The Andeans are either soldiers or priests" and this saying is very true.

The people in the State of Táchira, Venezuela are very devoted to the things of God, that is why we have one of the most beautiful seminaries in Venezuela and a long time ago I wanted to be a nun, to consecrate my life to God, I don't know if that is worthwhile as a job, but it was a desire that I had in my adolescence, perhaps a little influenced by my mother and the environment in which I lived.

Working uniform, service in the National Panteon

One day they sent a nun to the camp where I lived and I had an interview with her, she only went to see if it was true that I really had that vocation; the only one who didn't agree with that was my father, he always told me that I wasn't going to go to any convent.

The one who finally convinced me of my decision whether or not I should go to the convent was a grandmother, "Doña Catalina Aparicio", who called me one day to talk to me and asked me this question: "What you want is to love GOD, help others and serve your neighbour? So here I am, I was not a nun, now I am a wife and mother of 2 wonderful children, and I dedicated myself to what the old lady told me, and to fulfil the first commandment that Jesus Christ left us: "Love God before all things and love your neighbour as yourself.

Service in drees to provide security service on special occasions

After coming of age and graduating from high school I decided to enter the police academy in Caracas, so I took my bags and came to the capital on January 6, 1995, it was not easy, here I began a search of which school I should enter, some of my relatives knew a lot about the subject and they guided me, I owe them a lot because they helped me in every step I took.

In February of that same year I was already taking the exams for the academy of the Metropolitan Police of Caracas, an excellent body of which I am deeply proud to have been a part.

Unfortunately, a few years ago the national government presided over by President Hugo Chávez decided to eliminate this institution completely and since then I took a very important decision in my life and retired, I did not want to continue working for a regime that has done whatever it wanted in this country.

Tourist Police

For 17 years I fulfilled my dream of being a policeman, I was proud of what I was doing, and thanks to that I fulfilled what the old lady said, I was able to help many people and serve my fellow man. I always kept my principles and values above anything else. I can only tell you that it is the most wonderful experience of my life, and thanks to that I was able to see incredible places, meet many fantastic people and enjoy a fulfilling career full of many satisfactions.

To you who read me, I encourage you to dream and make it big, fight for what you want and do it from the heart, if it is really for your own good, God with his infinite LOVE will help you and guide you so that everything goes well and you will be happy.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

16
$ 8.60
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 6
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

This is really encouraging, thanks for sharing. It's not too late to dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. What a beautiful story. I liked your final reflection. Reach your dreams and help your neighbor. As the word of God says, as yourself. If we all did that, we would be a different society than we are now. I discovered that we are neighbors. I live in the state of Barinas. What a pleasure to have you as a friend for read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I try to let God be my guide in each one of my actions, I put every day of my life in him and that has helped me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is important to do what you love, because you can have fun in what you love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a lot of fun in this job, I made good friendships that have remained despite the time and distance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i admire policewomen... i salute you for pursuing your dreams..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always followed what my heart tells me and reason reinforces it. thank you for visiting my humble blog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to you Madam. Living in your dreams is surely amazing. You are blessed enough being able to achieve your dream. I dreamt of becoming a Journalist but failed to do so because of considering my parents dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother's dream was for me to be a nun, I think she had consecrated me to it since I was born, but I followed my heart. I think I was more inclined to what my father had been for some years, a military man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vaya vaya Que hermosa dama en uniforme!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola oiza, muchas gracias, extraño tus publicaciones, animate amigo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like you picture when you were a policeman,I also dreamed to be like that but I didn't achieve it, you were lucky to have two kids today, God sets everything and in purpose, stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Yes, thanks to God I have achieved many things in my life; many of these things I write them in my diary and I strive to achieve them every time I can, I dream about them and I imagine that I will achieve them, it is something like the law of attraction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really looked cute and smart as a police woman. Makes me want to become one too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you like it, being a police officer is a big responsibility because you offer your own life to look after the lives of others. You can be a policeman, but not here in Venezuela.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you started your study before I was born 😁 a very wonderful job you have Carolina. I could really see in your eyes that you love your job based on the pictures you have shared. God bless you in your chosen field. 🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so right, I loved my job, I never did it for money, I did it because I was passionate about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I'm so proud of you maam.🎉 Congratulations to all your achievements in life!🎉🎉 My sister taking also a criminology course.. She want also to be a policewoman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Criminology is very beautiful, I wish her the best of luck and thank you very much for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am..She's graduating this year...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I really adore the policewoman. My sister wi be a future policewoman too. She's taking criminology now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good, criminology is a beautiful thing, she must be very intelligent, I hope she will find happiness in this career. I thank God I was very happy every day. I think I did as much good as I could.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you, Carolina, for having followed your vocation. And for being a Police for a long time. It's a pity how the Metropolitan Police had disappeared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Coqui. Yes, it is regrettable, I dreamed of reaching the top hierarchy and retiring with honour and pride, but it wasn't like that. Unfortunately, many bad people came in to harm the institution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As it happened in many other places and institutions. For many, life changed from one moment to another. And we have had to learn to reinvent ourselves. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago