I put on a good pair of sneakers and went shopping.

35 81
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Greetings to all my dear friends and readers of Read.cash, this weekend was fabulous, I went shopping all over Caracas; this Saturday early in the morning I went with my niece and my wonderful husband who was patient and took me from one place to another so I could take advantage of the day and do everything we had in mind.

We had been planning for days to do some shopping for fabrics, ornaments, clothes and appliances. So we got organized and put on our best shoes to go for a walk so we could visit as many stores as possible first thing in the morning before the crowds arrived to shop.

The first store we went to is called Ofelia`s telas and is located in bello Monte, then we went to la hoyada, sabana grande and finally Daka in Chacao.

Ofelia's Telas.

This store is exclusive, it sells imported fabrics that I have never seen anywhere, that is where I go when I get a client who wants the best of the best. As the saying goes "If you like the good stuff you have to pay".

A meter of fabric in this store costs between 8 and 10$$$. What do you think? that's a lot of money for me, but if the client asks for it, you have to please him and that's all.

Stores "El Castillo".

To get out of Los Chaguaramos was a real odyssey, all the accesses were closed and we had to go back to Las Mercedes to take the access that connects with Chacaíto. There we made a turn at El Rosal and took the Francisco Fajardo highway heading west. We finally arrived at La Hoyada at about 10 am and began to visit all the fabric and yarn stores; thank God there were not many people at that time and we quickly entered the Castillo where they sell all kinds of fabrics at the cheapest prices on the market.

There I bought fabric to make more shorts for my children, I bought the white fabric to make the blanket and the lullaby that my client ordered and I also bought a waterproof fabric to make the lining to cover the washing machine, that fabric was very cheap compared to the other stores.

Florandes" store

Thank God the whole morning had passed without any setback, so I took advantage of a few minutes and went into one of the most fabulous stores in the world, it is called "Florandes" this store is the most famous in all Caracas during the Christmas season because they sell beautiful things, long before entering they already show you a full color showcases with what is in trend in terms of colors, ornaments and many more details. I can also say that you can get things at a good price, there are many offers but the best of all is the variety and quality of the products.

I took advantage and finished buying some things I was missing to decorate my Christmas tree, I also bought colored lights, ribbons to make a big bow and place at the top of the tree and some flowers for a centerpiece. The truth is that in this store you can buy everything. As for the colors of the Christmas season this year is aquamarine, it is very beautiful and is on the cover of this post, despite that I did not want to go out of the traditional. I like more the typical colors like red, gold, white, green or silver.

TRAKI

We then arrived at the Boulevard de Sabana grande as we wanted to go to TRAKI the biggest department store in the city, but first I took this picture next to the initials of Caracas. I thought it was really beautiful, everyone stops there and takes a picture.

In Traki the security measures were very intense in terms of covid-19 and I liked that, from the moment you enter they take your temperature, they disinfect your hands in case you are going to touch their pieces of clothing and you also pass through a chamber where they spray you with a liquid. I particularly think that if this were done everywhere, it would be a different story. We spent almost an hour there looking at and picking out a few things. I for example bought this beautiful sweater for my son Fabian at 3 $ and my niece bought many blouses that cost between 2, 3, 4 $.

DAKA appliance store

To finish our tour we went to the stores, we were really exhausted but we made the effort to get to this place and buy the pressure cooker that was on sale. The DAKA store has many years in the Venezuelan market, now has many branches and has good facilities to go shopping. This store is on its anniversary, I never forget it because just before Black Friday they launch the best offers and everybody goes to buy from them. When it comes to the variety of products this year was much better.

Well, thank God everything flowed in complete harmony, my Saturday was exhausting but I managed to do all the things I wanted to do, I am also grateful to my husband Jose who had the patience to wait while I did the shopping and besides that he gave me the money to spend, that's the best part, don't you think!

The day could not have been better, when I got home my children had already cleaned up the mess that Mr. Manuel had left with the repair of the furniture and had made me a nice lunch with meat, rice and lentils, very tasty indeed.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


21
$ 11.20
$ 10.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.06 from @FarmGirl
+ 11
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Is this in Venezuela ma'am Caroline? Your shopping place is so nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes amiga, this is in Caracas Venezuela, Florandes is a beautiful store, you have 3 levels full of Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your husband is too generous and very supportive. Your articles seem like a shopping tour to me. I even imagine all the stores you've been visiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, there are very big department stores here, they have a great variety of products and a variety of prices. I really like to go to this store at Christmas because I love this time of the year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The effect of welcoming Christmas, various needs will be prepared for the Christmas moment to be felt even more with decorative lights with a Christmas tree. but always remember to prepare your heart to welcome the birth of the savior Lord Jesus.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yes, the decorations are mere coquetry of the season but what is really valuable is to prepare and clean our inner house, our soul and heart for the main day of Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your shopping day looks so fun ma'am Carolina. I love those two Christmas trees in the first photo. But I love the blue one more hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, that blue is beautiful, it makes you want to bring it home and leave it exposed all year long, hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great shopping, I want to believe you had a great time having fun

$ 0.05
2 years ago

When I go shopping I like to have a good time, I have fun and even more if I spend my husband's money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was fun, I know it was tiring, but you had a great time shopping!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I was able to buy many things, but I missed others, it's a pity that it rained and I had to run away. I think I forgot to mention that part, but no matter, I always like to reflect the good things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your shopping, amiga! And your husband is the best, for joining you on the shopping adventure, jeje.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, my husband is my best friend who helps me in everything and understands me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like shopping too. And to the castle, to traki, to daka. These stores are here. You have your beautiful husband to take you. I pay for a cab hehehehe. Enjoy all your shopping.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hola amiga, I take advantage of my husband on Saturdays to take me, he does it because he knows that I also need to go to many different places and it is for our benefit. I think it is family support, heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is a good and supportive husband. That's a good thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is seen that they had a very pleasant day. From time to time shopping is not bad at all. How is the situation with the new variation of money in Venezuela?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello infinito, here in Venezuela we ourselves decided and chose to work with the dollar and the Colombian peso, here the bolivar is no longer accepted in many places, we only use it to pay the ticket. All our jobs are paid in those currencies and that is how we do better. I think the government had no choice but to understand that our economy must improve and at least now they allow us to handle the dollar in the banks and make transactions with it. There are still many people having a hard time, but it is because they follow a corrupt government that is good for nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you did have those good pair of shoes you did have a day well that was a very nice shopping, owww i would be glad if i could be there also ahhhh nice photos. Me if i went shopping i dont wear shoes I love flat sandals hehe just look a like to sleepers because my feet would be !ore comfortable in it

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi lovely faith, I like sports shoes because I walk a lot, plus with so much rain I prefer to have my feet well protected. I remember once I was going to an interview at my job and on the way I went through petare raining, and when I was about to arrive I could not stand my black feet, horrible, so I went to a bakery bought a bottle of water and in the street I sat down to wash my feet. jajajajjajjajaj

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend you did well, it is necessary to go with good shoes for the Christmas walk, I recently went to mangobajito, an excellent place to buy at Christmas

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have never been to that store, whenever I have arrived at the door I always go back because it is always full and the lines are terrible to leave packages or pay. I like to arrive first to leave before so many people arrive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shopping is really fun, now that I think about it, it's always been quite a while since I went shopping myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in Venezuela it is usual that we wait for the payment of our jobs to go shopping, otherwise I only go out to buy fabrics to do my work and nothing else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're hardworking and fun. I'm sure your children are proud of you. You also have the right mentality towards business. You know that you have to pay for good things,,, and also that customers just be satisfied as a matter of priority too. You're doing well...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi B.mac, I try to put the main ingredient to everything I do which is LOVE, that is my fuel, my seasoning, my impulse, if only we all did everything with this formula and the world would be wonderful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww... Come and be my mummy... Pleeeeeeeaaaaaaaase!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a long day and made the most out of it... Preparing for Christmas. What did you shop for us at readcash na?😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

nooo nothing, hehehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love shopping too ma'am Carolina. I love seeing and choosing dresses since it's my favorite.🥰 Today I went to the mall ma'am. Honestly I amazed with the Christmas Trees ma'am!😲 Christmas is fast approaching ma'am.❤️🎄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I'm glad you went out, we girls love to see the stores and buy something or other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam Carolina. Mostly girls really fond on it.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice Christmas tree on the first photo.. nice to see people in there still wear mask because other countries doesn't wear anymore..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

it's crazy here too, but to enter the stores you have to wear a mouth guard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago