Headband decorated with crochet fabric

15 56
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Hello my dear creative friends of Read.cash, I hope your week has been completely successful. For me it has been on and off, good things and not so good things, but still what I do is pick my head up and carry on.

When something like this happens to me, I try to stay calm, let the good things prevail and while the rest takes its course and is forgotten I take my needles and occupy the mind.

Taking the needles is a good strategy, between threads and needles I knit what I like, what I need, I knit what comes from my soul. Nowadays it is easier to make beautiful things, social networks make it easier. On the internet there are countless pages that allow you to get patterns, get ideas and knit wonderful things.

When I do this I don't only do it for my personal use, I also do it for anyone who needs a knitted piece. In my case I get a lot of orders for knitted dresses, shoes, hats. All in different prices from 5$ to 10$. And dresses between 20$ and 25$.

It all depends on what people want, the amount of yarn and time spent to make the piece. Some customers give me the freedom to knit to my taste, there are others who tell me what colors and patterns they like.

Today I want to show you something simple, where we only use 2 or 3 basic stitches. This is a crochet headband for a girl, lined with crochet and decorated with a wonderful flower.

The materials we are going to use are basic, so you can do it with this simple step by step, or if you feel like it you can get more tutorials and videos on the internet.

Crochet thread

knitting needle number 2,5 millimeters

scissors

wool needle

headband

marker

The first thing we are going to do is to knit 10 chains, plus one chain that is equivalent to our first single crochet, we take yarn and knit in the third chain to make our second single crochet, from there we are going to knit 10 rows of single crochet stitches.

In row 11 we knit the single crochet to the middle and there we make an increase of single crochet stitches. In total we will knit 11 single crochet loops. We knit 10 rows of 11 single crochet stitches each.


The idea is to increase the stitches to make the shape of the headband. In the 22nd row we knit again an increase of single crochet just in the middle, that means that our row will end with 12 single crochet stitches. We continue knitting 50 rows of 12 single crochet stitches. From this point on we are going to make decreases, that is to say that we knit single crochet and right in the middle we make a decrease, and we finish the row with single crochet, we repeat 9 rows of 11 single crochet stitches. Now we are getting to the other end, then we make a decrease right in the middle of the row and continue with single crochet to finish, we repeat 9 more rows without decrease or anything else and that's it.

It all depends on how wide or long your headband is, in my case I only need these measurements, you can change these measurements.

Now we are going to place our fabric in the headband, for this we are going to use a wool needle, we place a long strand and we begin to join with stitches from one side to the other, exerting some pressure so that everything fits well. To finish off the ends, we take the yarn and close it, making safety stitches so that it does not come loose.

I hope you liked this simple tutorial, you can decorate it as you like, I have decorated it with this flower model, but you can decorate it with the model that you like or you can leave it without decoration because it also looks beautiful. See you soon, take care and have a happy weekend.



I want to take this opportunity to thank my sponsors, for renewing their affection and especially my new sponsor @Knopodters who has trusted me and now commits me with their support to move forward and not to falter in the face of any adversity.



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


11
$ 1.72
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 4
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Comments

for women this is highly recommended but what about me being a man, maybe I can't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, hehehehe. although there have been cases of men using everything from women.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you never failed to give and share amazing things to do. You really had a great talent and skills. It seems that I want to locate my plain headband hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are very easy to make, if you know someone who knits you can show them how to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have such a good project to do. Unfortunately, I can't crochet because I ma not into handcraft. How long it takes before to finish the whole product?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is very fast, it is done in one hour.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wished I had the tools, the design is very beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I wish you could do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This wonderful mam . I will be glad to save your articles and share it to my friends who engaged in knitting cause this will help alot thanks for the guide link and the tutorial

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, I sell them to my friends for their daughters or make gifts for my nieces

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A simple tutorial yet have produced an excellent product. Thank you for this Ma'am. The hairband is super cute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice of you, thank you for supporting me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

worthy for a support💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is such a nice idea. I am a beginner and bought a set of crochet materials.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice, I like to get people who have my taste and feel the passion for knitting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago