Happy to see my wishes come true and to be able to receive the spirit of Christmas. 🎅

40 74
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Knowledge, Love, DIY, Creative, Creativity, ...

Hello my dear friends of Read.cash, Christmas is just around the corner in my country, I know that many of you are already enjoying it for a few months but here we hold on until the first of December, the only thing we can do is to make arrangements in the house and then decorate with our tree, our manger and many other things that we usually do such as decorating the door and making delicious Christmas food.

This year for me has been very special because thanks to my work and the support of each one of you I have been able to do many things in my house and in my life.

I remember that it all started three months ago when my washing machine was damaged, I remember that my friend Romelia recommended me to Mr. Manuel and I decided to hire him, I really liked him from the first day, he proved to be serious and responsible and as the repair was progressing he encouraged me and told me that everything was going to be fine, in three days I had a washing machine as good as new.

Mr. Manuel became that person of trust that we all should have. After the washing machine, he fixed my water filter, installed an air conditioner and in general it was three months of repairs, repairs that had to be done. It is incredible all the things that have to be done in a house, but when you get a person who does his job well, charges well and is fulfilled in the schedules, one is encouraged to do more things.

From that month of September I promised myself to work very hard to get the money I needed to make my house nice. On Saturday we finally finished with the repair of the living room furniture, it was a big repair that lasted two days but now my furniture is beautiful again.

Now with my house fixed I was finally able to deep clean and arrange all the Christmas stuff. I am very happy, everything now looks very nice, the truth is that I love Christmas and last night after everything was in place, my husband and I toasted for all the achievements and while listening to music with our children we could begin to feel calm and happiness.

A St. Nicholas hat for my son Fabian.

While time goes by, I continue in my sewing workshop making many beautiful things to show you, among those I want to tell you that my son Fabian asked me for a hat especially for him, so I took out all my fabrics and made him this model with bunny ears.

To make this hat we only need a few scraps of fabric, I used red polar blanket and a little bit of teddy bear fabric.

* Cut out a triangle of 28 cm around the circumference of the head and 35 cm high.

* Cut out a rectangle 10 cm wide by 56 cm long.

* Finally we cut out an ear shape according to the size you like, these ears are 12x9 cm.

We pass straight seam to close the triangle, we fix the ears with pins and baste to make sure that it will not come loose when passing the machine.

We place the rectangle trying to make sure that the seams always match, so that part will be towards the back, then we fix with pins and baste to finally pass straight seam and zigzag.

Now we are finishing our hat, we just need to make a seam on the edge of the hat and make a stuffed ball to decorate.

And what did you think friends? it is really super easy to do, here there are no limitations to make things like this, if you don't have a machine you can do it by hand and I assure you that it will be beautiful.

Well friends, I can only tell you that when you set your mind to something you can achieve it, never doubt it. For now I say goodbye, keep having a happy week, take care of yourselves and bye bye.

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

20
$ 4.53
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 8
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Knowledge, Love, DIY, Creative, Creativity, ...

Comments

Your article is a wake up call for everyone that Xmas is around the corner. Thanks greatly for this. It is amazing that you are a fashion designer. That you can make Xmas cap is a welcome development. How I wish I follow your idea to the letter. I could become another. Tailor on our street. Your write-up makes a favourable reading. More of it. I enjoyed it. Keep it up. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your article and I recommend you to write more thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not know if he has a partner but I should consider Mr. Manuel as a possible candidate, he expresses himself very nice of him, God really filled his hands with talent, excellent work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow Your house is so beautiful and all set for the festive period. Kudos for all the hardwork put in to making. I'm so excited and can't wait for Christmas Day already.

The season of love.❤️🌲🏖️🎁🎉🎊🎆

Jesus is the Reason for the Season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on all your achievements, what a joy you have been able to make arrangements at your house. Sorry for the breach of trust for the comment, LOL. But I almost stayed waiting where you told us the beginning of new love with Mr. Manuel, sorry. LOL

I hope you don't hate me for the comment hahaha

I love Christmas, for all the preparations, for the joy of us and the children, and because in our country the joys should last longer.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

The truth is that between Mr. Manuel and me a beautiful relationship of friendship has been born that I hope will last for many years. In spite of his age he continues to work and fight to get you solutions to your problems, he gets involved and makes you feel calm in the middle of the storm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice to get these people, because they are an example and they help a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're house looks really festive now. I wish we celebrate your Christmas the way you guys do, but I'm in awe. And I'm glad you found a nice man to repair your stuffs. The hat is really cute though, do you mind if I try to make a crochet version for my little girl? I'm not good at sewing and although I know it's easy but I don't have any fabrics. By the way, when I'm older, and I have my own house, I wish to decorate my house the same as yours. I love Christmas.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I hope that when you grow up and have a good profession you can have a beautiful house, but you have to visualize it from now on, think about it, build it if you want, paint it white, build gardens and so one day you will have it in your hands, I assure you. happy christmas beginning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love what you just said. I can always visualize the house I wanted. I just need it to happen. Hopefully someday I will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can already feel the Christmas breeze right now. I really love the furniture you got ma'am, what caught my eyes is the table with stones on it. It's so nice :>

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi jinifer, how nice that you feel that Christmas is coming. the details of the table are sea shells, before I had more but I have taken them out little by little to make my crafts, hehehehehe. Every time I go to the beach I like to look for those shells that look nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's true. When you settle your mind into the things you would love to do. You can do that. Btw the hat is cute, I like the bunny ear on it,it's different but so cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely love the santa hat😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you friend, if you saw how it looked to my children, I had to make two so they wouldn't fight.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess they really liked it😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is really approaching and the santa hat that you made was cute. Anyway happy holidays 🥳

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Merry start of Christmas, Thank you very much for your continued support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a really focused person,,, and you're very family oriented... I can tell that you're also handy... These are nice qualities... The "can do attitude" talk makes sense coming from one such as you who it has helped on one or two occasions... Stay true to your beliefs and values friend...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love your message, it encourages me to keep going, I'm sure you also have good qualities, welcome to the platform I hope you do very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Carolina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so glad friend that you have been able to fix your house and have it beautiful for these dates. I need a Mr. Manuel because my dryer is broken.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'd like to tell him to come and see that dryer, although I might ask him to see what he says.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Carolina :) If he use to come to Caracas to work, I'm interested ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

si coqui, se lo voy a comentar. es muy bueno y no cobra demasiado, lo mejor es que te resuelve y lo que no sabe se lo inventa pero no te queda mal jamas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gracias amiga! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are ready for Christmas! happy holidays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see that you're really preparing for the Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, this year I will be able to travel to see my mother after two years of being separated. I love the holidays, especially the family part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, I really like Christmas,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How fine. You've already set your Christmas mood. Save the best part for the Christmas creativity contest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Gertu, I'm looking forward to continue making things before my trip to Tachira.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good at handicrafts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I am very happy with the result.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you momshie, thanks for the word of encouragement. ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a Merry Christmas, we all have and deserve to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am so glad to see you happy. Nice hand crafts dear. Oh, we didn't meet before, Lucifer at your service dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you. I hope you have a Merry Christmas and enjoy your life very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago