Don't look for happiness elsewhere, because happiness is within your heart.

18 45
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

"Put your heart and mind into even the smallest acts,

that is the secret of happiness.

It may seem a trite phrase that everyone can say, but as my grandfather's saying goes "from words to deeds there is a long way to go", the truth is that it is a very different thing to say it than to put it into practice. We spend our lives looking for happiness everywhere, human beings have invented everything to achieve it but we have not found it. There are others who have accumulated wealth because they think that having money is happiness, that having big mansions with the latest technology and gold frames is happiness, while others are provoked by travelling and think that if we go to Patagonia we can find happiness, but it turns out that when we are there we also suffer because the cold is inclement and does not let us go out.

If we overcome that happiness can be found in every moment of our life, it is just a matter of opening our eyes and letting our heart feel it. It is just a matter of getting up in the morning and looking out of the window and feeling the breeze on our face, listening to the birds singing, seeing who is next to us and giving thanks for it, seeing our children getting up in the morning and giving them the blessing.

Behind everything that happens to us there is always God, his love was so great that he gave his only son to die on the cross to redeem our sins; that day we were born again and how beautiful it is to know that life does not end when we die but continues with the promise that Christ made that there is eternal life with our God the Father.

It seems easy to explain what I want to say but there are many who do not want to open their hearts to God, if they only knew that being at his side everything is easier and simpler.

God is LOVE

Love is a human need, there are people who get married 10 times because they believe that with the next husband they will get it; many write love songs, poems, stories, novels, but do they really know what LOVE is? If we have it we are the happiest people but the day we lack it we die of sadness; I think that the word LOVE has been abused so much that it seems to many to be an empty and meaningless word.

Don't look for it anymore, love and happiness are inside you, they are in every smile, in every look, in every action you do and they do for you. I love a phrase that says and I can say with all certainty that it is true because I have put it into practice "There is more happiness in giving than in receiving" waooo, you feel good, you experience an incredible, wonderful, fantastic sensation or feeling.

Everything changes when you are good, kind, honest, helpful, every action makes our mood change and we feel full and satisfied. So looking at this we can say again that happiness is within you.

In closing I would like to share a prayer of St. Therese of Jesus that says:

Where there is faith there is love,

where there is love there is peace,

where there is peace there is God

and where there is God there is nothing lacking.

"St. Martin de Porres

I like this prayer very much and I like to talk about God because together with him I have experienced each of the things that this prayer talks about, I give faith that if we are on the right side everything goes well and everything flows in a clean, orderly, beautiful and calm way.

At this time when we feel afflicted by all the things that are happening in the world regarding the Covid-19 pandemic, I invite you to look more to God and not to look for happiness elsewhere, because happiness is within you.


8
$ 4.73
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

As RuPaul said, "Love yourself because if you can't, how in the hell you gonna love somebody else." True happiness always come from within ourselves... Let us activate our inner peace and create create true happiness that would surely dominate and radiate outside... Be happy inside so you could bring something good and great in the outside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should look for our own happiness.. that's the spirit.. we should be thankful even in a simple ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, it's true, happiness is also part of happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My man once said that contentment is the basic way to find your happiness and by putting God as the center of your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God left us a beautiful commandment, I wish many more of us put it into practice "love one another as I have loved you" "love your neighbour as yourself".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mum would always remind me that in every way, whatever happens, choose what makes you happy. As I follow the process of life, I have encountered choices that either make me happy or makes me full and rich. There are times that I get confused, but I always ask God what choice should I choose. With His guidance, I'm still able to choose my heart and that's what makes me happy and contented.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also entrust myself day after day to Diso, may he be my guide and that of my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and of all the people in the world 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true. Contentment will give us peace. We should learn how to make the best of what we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness happens every moment, in every action, in every smile of a child, in all those little moments that come into your life that make you happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"from words to deeds there is a long way to go" This is so true and it got me. I usually say "easier said than done" and it challenges me somehow.

And yes, truly. Happiness is in us and we should not seek it from another or on things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is that if we spend all our time being annoyed by everything and looking for the bad in things we will never see that there are beautiful things around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's precisely true and I agree 100%.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should definitely listen more to our heart and listen to it for happiness. Emotions don't deceive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have to enjoy every moment, surround ourselves with nice people...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true. Happiness in our heart is the best ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't have to go very far to be happy. it's not that we will be happy forever, but if we put our minds to it we will have more moments of happiness than moments of sadness, anger and annoyance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly super agree ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago