Celebrating my birthday in a beautiful place, Isla larga, Venezuela.

34 94
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello dear Read.cash family, today I want to celebrate life with you, God has given me one more year of life and it is a wonderful reason to celebrate. This year I came up with an excellent plan with my family in a special place.

For a few years I had taken the practice of traveling to celebrate, I always chose beautiful and quiet places; another feature I was looking for was comfort. Unfortunately in the last 5 years I had not had the opportunity to do it again since the crisis in my country affected our family economy and then we had to be locked up for two years due to a pandemic.

This year I have a lot to thank God for, since we are alive after having gone through a terrible pandemic that took away so many dear people. Now I am remembering that last year all of us at home were affected by the virus and it affected me more than the others, I had a high fever, chest pains, I think I was trapped by fear and the truth is that I had a very bad time during those days. But in the midst of all that there is a very nice memory and it was the beautiful and special cake that my son Israel gave me.

It was a beautiful cake, I would like you to see it in the picture, it was just the four of us, my two children, my husband and I, we did not want to go out or invite anyone because we were in the process of infection. I remember that what I wanted most was to get out of all that well. That day in the afternoon I got up, took a bath, put on something pretty for the photo and went out to the living room where we shared a while and laughed when we saw just us there.

But this year was different, I wanted to retake that practice I had and spend with my children and my husband a different weekend. So I didn't think much about it and I made a plan to travel and enjoy and celebrate life, family and love.

The truth is that after a few weeks of so much stress with the behavior of my youngest son who is in his teens, we decided to turn the page and go out to distract ourselves. In my mind I was looking for various options and I also asked my friends who have been going out lately where they would recommend me to go. That day I remembered a special trip I made a few years ago with my coworkers to a place called Isla larga in Carabobo State, Venezuela.

My son Fabian and me.

That place is magical, beautiful, a tropical paradise. Crystal clear waters, quiet, solitary. Everything as prescribed by the doctor. I also remembered that very near is a hot springs hotel where we spent a weekend of relaxation about 8 years ago and that is towards the same place of Isla Larga. With these two points of reference I consulted prices and offers of these tourist destinations and together with my family we made the decision that this was the destination to celebrate this special date.

The hotel Las Trincheras is very economical, one night is from 30 dollars per couple. The room we chose was for 5 people and its cost was 50$. In another post I would like to tell you a little more about this place. For now I will focus on Saturday's trip to the island.

We left home heading to Valencia Carabobo State at 6 in the morning, thank God there was no setback, we had everything, there was fuel, so we did not take long to arrive. Then we went to Quizandal beach in Puerto Cabello where you take the boats to the island, in that place there were some people who are in charge of taking care and informed us that we should go to the next beach as Quizandal is closed for maintenance and remodeling.

We arrived at the next beach where we could embark the boats to our destination, in that place there is parking that costs 5$ and the boats had a cost of 10$, we coordinated with the gentleman to pick us up again at 4 in the afternoon.

When you get to this place you can not stop thanking God for this wonder of nature, there everything is perfect, it is that place where you never want to leave. You breathe pure air, peace and tranquility, everything my soul needs to move forward in this crazy world.

It was already 10 o'clock in the morning and we started taking pictures everywhere before more people arrived, during the following hours I swam a lot and took a lot of color in my skin, we walked all along the beach and visited a place where they practice diving, the cost of a day of practice can cost you from 60$. There you can dive and visit the ruins of two ships sunk years ago.

My son Israel.

I am happy to have lived this experience again and even better with my grown children. I enjoyed showing them that life is very beautiful if we know how to live it and know how to organize and behave. Also that there is a life outside of cell phones and computers, a real life that can be felt and felt on the skin.

On the other hand my country Venezuela is very beautiful and there is a lot of it to see and enjoy to the fullest. My son fabian and me

This year I made a resolution to dedicate quality time to myself, to enjoy and live each of my days with love. If I love, pamper and take care of myself I can also do it for the ones I love the most. I know that in my life I have always tried to take care of others but in the midst of that I have even forgotten about myself and that is not the idea.

I believe that so far I am fulfilling my purpose and as long as God gives me life I will continue to do so. I say see you soon friends, take care of yourselves and thank you for your good wishes for this humble servant.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

27
$ 6.08
$ 4.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.20 from @King_Gozie
+ 12
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday 🎊🎈 i like to make friendship with foreigners and like to enjoy life as like them. Hope you enjoy a lot with your family. All the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard some time ago that here on the platform there are people who know each other and have even gotten married. Enjoy life and think big, maybe someday you will come to visit us in Venezuela.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to see happy family. You said you like to travel the most beautiful place. Welcome to my country. Here in my city has world's longest sea beach its name cox's bazar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm going to investigate where that place is, I'm sure you recommend something beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all happy birthday dear may All your desires come true. Happiness be the part of your life. Celebrating point is great though. And lastly i felt happy when you said taking care of yourself will let you to take good care of others too. Hundred percent agree. Stay happy dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi bibi, thank you for your good wishes. i really love to share my happiness and what better than to spend this day with my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday dear friend. Let you be blessed with all the good things in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amèn amèn amèn, thank you for your good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday dear. So happy to see you people enjoying the vibes on that beautiful place. And hey, congratulations for completing 400 subs here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you 🥳🎉 stay beautiful and kind as you are now. To more birthday to celebrate 🥂 🥂🥂🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to a fashionable mother, may God always bless you with your beloved family. be a good mother for the family because mother is a queen figure for small work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really only try to give the best of myself as a mother, as a person, as a friend, that's what we should be for our children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful and awesome beach. Your children are very handsome and their smile is just like yours. I want to wish you a happy birthday, and you really enjoy your special time with your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend, that's what my friends say, my oldest son looks a lot like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¡Feliz cumpleaños! You have a beautiful family, and your beaches are divine! One day in the future, I would love to cross the waters and visit Venezuela. Best wishes to you for the year ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your good wishes, I hope yours come true and you can come one day to visit our beautiful country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only I can dive in to my laptop and be in that place. Wonderful beach to celebrate. Happy birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they say that when you wish for something with your heart you can get it, so just imagine it and maybe soon it will come true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One day, some day, I'll visit your country and enjoy all the lovely things!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday day to you… you had so much fun and also with family.. your sons are handsome and so grown too. I wish you long life and more happy celebration..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for always supporting me, and for your beautiful words for my children. The truth is that I love them very much and although we are not perfect we try to do our best every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¡Feliz cumpleaños a ti! 🎂🥂¡Cómo extraño mis playas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello friend, hopefully soon we will be able to visit not only a beach but the whole country. gracias por tu apoyo de siempre. bendiciones para ti también.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday Carolina! I wish you well and all the best. I definitely love your little sweet escape to the beach, that reminds me I am missing it for 2 or 3 years now. Hopefully next month since it is already summer here in our country we can visit at least one:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you. More birthday to come and more beach and happy memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, for now I have to save for the next celebration which is the graduation of my youngest son Fabian. I don't know what we will do for that day but I want it to be special. I would like to continue traveling after that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a pretty beach! I have never been to an beach but I hope to see one soon! And this beach looks really good to start with! Enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I recommend is to take some snacks and go in low season. I went before Easter and I can tell you that it was quite crowded. the island is long and there is room for everyone, I think I should have gone more to the other side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you! Such a well-deserved beach get away. You look good in your photos. May you enjoy your day and may you have more birthdays to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Murakamii.7, today I am happy to have achieved that dream of leaving as before and being with my family was the icing on the cake. happy is not enough for what it feels like to be in that place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great idea to celebrate your birthday, the place looks like heaven and you seem to have had the best time with your family, happy birthday to you dear! I wish a happy life to you and your family. What a lovely boys you have ! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, nowadays the kids look very handsome, I think they take good care of their appearance, the truth is they were happy, they will surely have a lot to remember on this day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you best friend. I wish you everything good. It's your day so enjoy it to the fullest. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago