Beautiful crochet slippers or slippers, step by step tutorial.πŸ’—

20 70
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Greetings my friends, crochet lovers, I tell you that this week the spirit of the spider woman got into me and I grabbed needle and thread and I started to knit some slippers or slippers knitted in the crochet technique.

The truth is that I had always wanted to have some slippers to keep my feet warm πŸ˜ƒ and now that I have finished them I can tell you that it feels really nice to have them and apart from that they look beautiful.

Crochet knitting is nowadays used as a relaxation technique, not only women have taken up the task of learning but also many men have taken a liking for this art. The truth is that with knitting you can create many beautiful things but the best of all is that when we are knitting we forget about the world, about so many problems, whether it is the covid or the vaccines, whether it is the government or the petrol.

Nothing worries us more than getting the stitches right and seeing our project finished. Keeping our minds busy is the best thing to do these days because as the saying goes "It is better to be busy and not to worry".

So I invite you all to follow this step by step, I hope you like it.

Materials we are going to use:

- 50 grams of thick wool.

- Knitting needle 2.50 mm.

- Scissors and a lot of desire to learn.

Step by step.

To start our babouche we make a magic hoop and knit 12 half stitches, then we make increases of 2 double crochet stitches in each base stitch to obtain 24 in total.

- In the third row we will knit a single crochet and a double crochet, we repeat this until we complete the whole row.

We knit 3 rows of a single crochet in each base stitch, then we knit another row of increases, making 2 double crochets and an increase.

We knit 6 rows of single crochet in each ground stitch. In the 14th row, we start the row with the double crochet but we leave 6 stitches at the end, with this we start the opening where we are going to put our foot.

Then we knit a double crochet for each ground stitch, until we have 17 rows and we finish with a single crochet.

As my foot is a size 37, I made it this big, but you can play with the size according to your needs. At the end we sew a stitch with a wool needle.

The decoration details are up to you, as you can see the pink slippers on the cover have some pretty pompoms hanging with a bow and the red and black ones I knitted a beautiful flower.

Final result

I can only tell you that in knitting I have found a new world, I have learnt many things and I have made many people happy. I really like to see their faces when I give them something, in this case I have knitted two slippers, the pink ones I knitted for my friend Nathaly who has just turned 18 and I sent her this beautiful detail made with my own hands and the red ones I have knitted for myself.

I'll tell you until the next tutorial friends, take care of yourselves and remember, smile, life is beautiful.



A big thank you to my sponsors who have believed in me and are giving me all their support, thank you all very much and God bless you.

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/translator

18
$ 12.34
$ 11.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

How beautiful they are, to make them I imagine you have to have a lot of patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is the main quality of weavers, we are very patient, just like the little spiders we are weaving little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, look at those adorable tiny shoes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they are very nice and give a lot of warmth to my feet,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been purchasing crochet stuffs online and they are worthy: The effort exerted in each crossing of threads and the love inserted within.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, cutieee!! Those knitted shoes are so cute! You can actually sell it. It can capture someone's eyeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

these are the cutest slippers i have ever seen! never in my dreams have i thought of a crochet slipper! but it surely is cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

they are so cute and pretty. I love this :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good for winter. So cute 😁 I'll gona save this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful piece of art work 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow very beautiful work .Hand woven everything is very beautiful and your pair of shoes is very creative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful work of thy hands! They look very comfy too❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautiful, the last ones prettier because of the color combination, of course they fit an adult woman.

It gives me a lot of laughter to see your tutorial because in my case I don't learn to knit even watching a video, I am self-taught in many things but in the manual art of crochet I need you to come home to give me the course. Hehehehe simply beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your hands are blessed and creative, I always say so. It's a talent that not everyone has, and I include myself. Beautiful everything you do. Beautiful your heart and generosity in being one of my sponsors. I publicly thank you for this gesture of love. Thank you friend Carolina. God bless your life and your finances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They look so comfortable, more like wearing a fancy socks and I love it. I can only imagine the feel on my legs. This is wonderful.

Had to also come here to personally thank you for your sponsorship. It means the world to me and I have never gotten that much before. Thank you so much for your kindness and support. My heart is super excited and I can only wish you many good things to come. My heart prays for you.

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks to you for always being present in my publications. I also like your content and it inspires me a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel so blessed and honoured. Thank you so much once again. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wawu!!! I'm concerned about the sole. Its very beautiful. Nice work ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear friend, these slippers are mostly for at home, on a floor where they don't get very dirty or have carpet, but they are very cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand ma'am. That's good. It's so lovely and cute. Weldone

$ 0.00
2 years ago