Mt. Slovestia

39 99
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago
https://www.adk.org/hemlock-woolly-adelgid-hwa-threatens-adirondack-hemlocks/ (Tap the image to go directly to the site)

In the mountain where most of the trees are gone, the grasses are turning brown and water is nowhere to be found. The animals are starting to evacuate looking for a better place to survive. The mother tree called Sierra is losing its power to give the energy to protect all the living things on her mountain. Sierra is the oldest tree in the mountain called Mt. Slovestia which maintain the peacefulness of their realm. Before she dies she needs to find one who is capable to take place in her role but she can't find any. Sierra cried out loud - and this is gonna be her last moment. She made a curse that whoever the first one to touch and water her body, the power will be passed and will become the next guardian of the Mt. Slovestia.

Sierra's last cry is the reason why it's raining in the town where Zeya is living. It was a cold morning and the rain won't stop so she decided to go out to look for firewoods due to her mother is sick and she needs firewoods to make some porridge for her mom. Her mom warned her not to go outside in a view on a fact that it is too dangerous and might be the reason for her clumsiness but the willingness to alleviate the condition of her mom disregard its warning and continue her plan.

Mt. slovestia was too slippery, obviously, because of the rain and she can't assure holding at the trees because anytime it will fall over. Zeya already collects firewoods however, she needs to go back and reach the top of Mt. Slovestia for the herbal plant she is looking for, where Sierra - the Guardian of the mountain located.

https://www.flowerweb.com/en/article/191194/12-most-beautiful-trees-in-the-world

She successfully reached the top and luckily, she brings water to save the thirst and lessen the exhausting hike but when she made another step, her foot bumped into a block of wood and accidentally splashed the water to Sierra and bumped her head (too clumsy as always). Zeya is still in shock when the tree started to light its heart and started to mumble anything about elements and Sierra elucidated a lot of things and after the luminous scenario, everything went black and all she can remember was in a blink of an eye, I mean in a single splash of water and her clumsiness made her officially the Guardian of the Mt.Slovestia.

Zeya woke up and sigh, "geez, I thought it was real" she murmured then she hurriedly goes back to her mom but unfortunately, when she goes back, her mom is having a hard time breathing. She looked for the herbal plant that came from the mountain only to remember that she didn't even have a chance to get one because of her being clumsy. Her mom called her "Hey, come here Zeya and let me spend my last minute with you" Zeya cried and the rain started pouring too like her mom bid goodbye to the world. She can't blame her mom, it's been a year that it was fighting for cancer and she already knows that anytime her mom will leave her but knowing that makes her chest in agony.

She was sleeping when Sierra showed in her dreams to say that she needs to save the mountain and to make it clear that she is now the Guardian of Mt. Slovestia, Zeya go back to the mountain and it was so unreal and magical when her feet step on the mountain, the grass becomes alive! She caresses the broken stem of the tree and she fixed it! The tree says "I've valued the help that you've given me, welcome to the Mt. Slovestia, our new Guardian" Zeya was amazed how the mountain turned into a Magnificent and wonderful again.

The peacefulness of the mountain came back, the trees become strong and tall, grasses in lively green and colorful flowers everywhere. Zeya didn't leave the mountain and took responsibility, she loves nature anyway. Animals go back to where they belong and farmers are so delighted because they can harvest a lot of fruits in the mountain of Slovestia. Zeya as the source of light, the mountain turns into an amazing one.

https://nature.desktopnexus.com/get/2141339/?t=b3jab0aa4soi1k6lhi8ek5qao460e3c2686b6f1

One night, Zeya is looking at the sky and saw a shooting star, she closed her eyes and wish, smiled beautifully and sleep under the moonlight.

There are millions of stars in your dreams. I look in my dream just like the stars above that are shining beautifully but so damn hard to reach. Like hey, I can see it but what should I do to reach it? Should I get my rocketship? there are so many things in my mind that popped up but the thing is I really don't know where to start.

The thing is, this little star is just a star. But the fact that you stopped to look at it and so many thoughts popped up in your head, contains a lot of precious messages.

One of my friends says that when you look and wish at the shooting star, it means thatย youโ€™re not happy with where you are in your life now. Otherwise, you wouldnโ€™t have wondered what to wish for.

But wishing a life that we never had by believing in this kind of supernatural and magical things are not that bad.

Isn't amazing having that kind of supernatural power where we can just heal the world instantly using our hand? If I really have one, I wanted to use my energy just to heal the wounded earth, putting it back to normal where everyone can enjoy life without being afraid of getting infected by the corona virus.

Author's Note:

July 06, 2021

Article #72

Hi! Thank you for reading and I really appreciate it a lot. moreover, allow me to share that this is my first time writing this kind of genre so obviously, some parts need to be polished more but I am afraid that I cannot make the story justifiable so I let everything in a simple phase. I apologize if I didn't make it to your expectations. The story was inspired by the Filipino folk tale "Ang Alamat ni Maria Makiling" and the Korean drama series "The tale of nine-tailed" and my guide was the prompt created by @Meitanteikudo.

You wake up one day with a supernatural power of your choosing. What power will that be? What would you do? Where would you go? How would you spend your first day with that power?

The title Mt. Slovestia was got by the idea of no other than @crimsonowlkk (thanks a lot) and to @kli4rd and @MyHero for answering my random question.

The story was somehow created for the reason that I wanted to show how I am so in love with nature and wishing that hopefully, one day, the corona virus will be gone.

Lead image source: https://www.travelawaits.com/2548862/wonderful-hikes-in-wyoming/?amp


This is your cutie caris, signing off to continue her chores in the real world ๐Ÿ™ƒ

Want to be connected with my nonsense life? Comment your thoughts! Any violent reaction is acceptable.

You can always find me at:


19
$ 13.26
$ 12.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 11
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galing po. Nagandahan din ako sa choice of words tsaka nagagawa talaga ng story mo na mag imagin yung readers. D ko napansin mga grammatical errors dahil sa ganda(based sa comment). Congrats po. Ang ganda para sa first timer sa gantong genre.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ay hala now ko lang nabasa itooo, thank you so much!๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒผ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not bad for a first time fiction writer ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป. Though I can't find the grammatical errors like khairro mentioned (kasi mahina talaga ako sa grammar ๐Ÿ˜ญ), you did a great job for conveying the scenes to your reader's mind. More fiction stories like this โ™ฅ๏ธ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks fordiii! (ako na wrong grahams palagi, hinahanap ko din talaga haha)๐Ÿ˜–

Salamat, salamat. Nakakatab kayo ng puso๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, kaya pala nag aano ka ng mountain kahapon dahil dito tehee.

I like it Carismatic, magaling ka talaga walang duda. I like how you chenes the prompt. Anyway, If only even one of us has that one power no? Yong sana'y pag ni touch mo ang kalupaan, maghihilom ang lagat ng dapat oag hilumin, hindi lang sugat, sakit, at mga virus kundi ang buong mundo. Yong babalik lahat sa normal ang lahat kunh saan ang planeta natin ay wala pang sakit.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, kaya ako nangungulit ng bundok namesss buti nalang to the rescue ang ate mo crimsonowl๐Ÿ˜š (na in love na ako sa Mt. Slovestia na iyan haha)

Sana nga may healing power tayo no๐Ÿ˜š yung kaya din sana hilumin ang puso kong sawi at sugatan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This look like an excerpt from an adventure story. Nice work Caris

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh wow, I am so glad that you like it. Thank you so much!๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sierra Madre mountan ranges โค. Having that kind of ability where you can turn things alivr again just by touching it, is such a wonderful thing to have.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Healing power is so cool๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suppeerrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting story. Though the mother died but I think it's all for a purpose because if Zeya's mom didn't die, she wouldn't allow her to go to the mountain again. Thank God Zeya unconsciously watered the mountain and became alive.

Good one from you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the feedback! I am so Happy that you guys enjoyed my piece. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohhh galing galing mo naman..๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hey, thank you so muccccchhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Story is very nice. Even sadly it happened because zeyaโ€™s mother died due to serious illness. I was amazed at Zeya because she was the next guardian of the Mountain Slovestia because of him the mountain revived and the plants returned so the animals began to return to their habitats.

Parang Katulad to sa Moana pero ang moana iba ang pagkakawento ๐Ÿ˜Š pero Si moana ang dahilan kaya bumalik ang kagandahan ng bundok.

Herbal talaga ang pinakamahusay na gamot para sa mga sakit .

I Love Nature and I Love Flowers ๐Ÿฅฐ Someday makakapunta din ako sa mount makiling, ang diwatang nag babantay ng bundok na iyon kaya napapanatili nito ang kagandahan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love that MOANA scene when she had to restore Te Fiti's heart! I crieeeeed on that scenee. Moana is one of my favorite disney movies because of the moral lessons that we can get from tha story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great write up I just read an article on this prompt and it was also interesting No need for an apology, you did well even though you said you were just getting into this kind of genre but it was an awesome start

And I also wish you dreams could come true so we could have a world free of this viruses

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am so glad that you like it! And sorry if I thought you're a Filipino before ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–

How I really wish to have that kind of superpower so we can heal the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I love your spirit and the kind of dream you have for the world

Thanks for the kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clap clap clap. Magaling magaling magaling. Parang start ng fairy tale, nakakabitin lang naman. Hahaha MORE!!! hahaa Ano, next assignment pa? ahahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awieee hahaha more pa ba? (Hindi na yata kaya ng utak ko hahahhshaa but I will tryyyyyy po basta bet ko prompt๐Ÿ˜‚)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah cge cge.. abangan natin yan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very good way to start writing genres that are new to you. I believe there you do it the better you will get. I fell in love with the storyline which was captivating and it kept me on edge to continue reading. I believe the next one will be a lot better. Thank you for showing us the way to mother nature because it is all that we need to heal our society of all infirmities.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I would love to say how happy I am while reading your comment! (Thank you for loving it) It was actually inspired by how much I love nature and the situation we facing right now. If we just have that kind of power, I will surely make the virus be gone๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing galing naman. Kala ko true story about this mountain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiie thanks for the compliment po๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminded me of the the mountain ranges of Sierra Madre. It has a deep meaning if you'll understand well. .We humans have the supernatural power to restore and protect our mother earth but some choose to use it in destroying mother earth and it saddened me deeply.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's where I get the name sierra! Hihi yes, I think thta supernatural power like that is so lit!๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon reading this i remember mt. Makiling. The flow of the story is well detailed and i love the name zeya. You really good on making stories fictional or not. I would like to have a healing power also because of whats happening to our world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! I love reading your comment and it motivates me to write more?๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜† Let's see how far I can goooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome. Well yea lets see :) ill keep updated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Hehe. Lalim. And for first timer, your doing great. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waaaaah thank you ate meyzee๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is a really difficult genre to tackle. Well done. I would have trouble spelling Slovestia throughout the article if I was writing this! Hahaha!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks for the feedback, dear! Even me at first got puzzled by the spelling haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the introduction phase of the story. The choice of words and the way you described the existing condition of the mountain is good. The name of the characters and places suited the plot which I like the most. However, I just want to pin point some grammatical errors. (I am not a perfectionist nor a professional author okay? I make this mistake too often but I just want to share this, so we writers can improve our writing) All in all it is a good story and worth my time to read. Keep writing! ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Good morning! I am so glad to hear this kind of soft critique coming from the other users who read my stories. Thank you for finding it good, so I guess the first time isn't bad at all๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ

Yeah, that is one of my problems; the grammatical errors and typos. Most of the time, I just use freewriting, without polishing and that's it, a one-sit article but this one took me 18 hours to think of the scenario๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜– (your comment reminds me that I should make my work better and avoid laziness too haha)

Thank you for the compliments and the good criticism. I will surely take an action for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago