You Can't See Me

41 62
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

The clock went off as the usual and I was forced to get up with half of my consciousness still lying cozily in bed. I reluctantly walked towards the bathroom yawning and scratching my bum.

I reached over the sink and placed some water onto my mouth and gargled. I then went for the toothpaste, put a generous amount of the paste on top of my toothbrush and almost automatically brushed my teeth. I spit everything out once I was done rinsing my whole mouth.

It was a really fine normal day until I got my consciousness awake and paid attention to the mirror. There was something wrong, there was something amiss, what was it? I can't really put a pin on it, I could not see it. My reflection that is, I can't see myself on the mirror. What in the fresh hell was happening. I looked at my hands and my arms, and I couldn't see them too, but I feel them, I can move them. I touched my face, patted it and it was there. My eyes, my cheeks, my nose, my mouth everything was there but at the same time they were not.

I looked and TOUCHED the rest of my body and everything was in place, they are there where they are supposed to be, yet I could not see any of it. I was freaking invisible.

I could feel my chest beating faster and faster as the situation started to sink in with me. I was invisible!!! What the hell happened to me? I tried to put on clothes and went in front of the mirror, they looked like they were floating in the air but they looked like they are really being worn as they outlined what looks to be a human body.

Back into the bed I collapsed. Staring at the ceiling with my hands up, I was looking at them, nay, I was looking through them contemplating what should I do. And then I was reminded of that famous quote from my friendly neighborhood spider.

"With great power comes great responsibility."

Those words were heavy and I never really understood what they meant. Should I even really consider this power? What could I even do with this thing? This might even be a curse. I took all of my clothes again and slowly went out of my apartment. I think I needed to test if this thing is really happening.

I peaked slowly through my door and there are two females walking to my general direction. I slowly went out of the door while covering my precious package and I closed my eyes as they passed me while I was readying myself to hear the scream, shout and ran away.

But nothing. There was nothing. They did not scream, they did not shout, they did not call me a sick pervert, they did not see me. Well of course, there's still the possibility that they just chose to ignore me, which I am so familiar with. Come to think of it, I was really used being invisible from the eyes of other people, maybe this is some kind of self actualization and it's the fruit of years of neglect and being out of the attention zone of others.

Image 1

I walked out of the apartment building to test even further my new found attribute. Men, women, everyone was just walking passed me without even looking at me, I really am invisible. I tried tapping someone on the shoulder and he just looked around without realizing that there was somebody behind him. It's working.

After some minutes of walking, I reached the school where I go to. I watched my fellow students do their own things with their own groups. I walked amidst everybody without them even realizing my presence. On the corner of my eye I saw some students gathered under the shade of a tree. I approached them carefully. There was a guy in the middle of the crowd. I know that guy, it's Johnny. Johnny was just your average nerd and has always been the butt of silly and overbearing jokes.

They were laughing at him pointing and throwing crumpled papers at him. I thought that it was my chance to somehow try and defend the kid. One by one, I slapped the guys on the back of their heads and they turned one by one on each other. A brawl among them broke out and I watched Johnny flee from the scuffle. Good for you young man.

And then out of nowhere, the flowery fragrance that I adore came into my nose almost lifting me all up. It was Avery, my ultimate crush. She's the face of our school, and if you ever think of beauty she's up there on that list. An overwhelming but welcomed sensation came over me and I could feel my whole being stiffened. I was hard as stone and I could not even move. Great, I'm invisible and a statue.

"Let's hit the powder room first." Avery said to one of her lackeys.

Suddenly my mind went numb and my feet grew their own minds and I followed them into the room where no guys have ever been before. Amidst my entranced state, I followed Avery into one of the stalls and watched her lift her skirt up and down goes her under garment.

"What do I do, what do I do?"

As I saw everything and I let everything out, my knees gave out and I went down hitting my head on the walls.

"Blaaagh!"

And with a loud thud my head hit the floor. I looked up at the ceiling and on my side. I must have fallen out of bed while I was dreaming. What a weird and wild dream that was. I hurriedly got up and went into my bathroom to do my business. Invisible my ass. I already am invisible to beautiful girls as it is. No need for that silly power.

Hey there!!!

Another entry for #PromptFactory. The prompt for this one goes like this:

You wake up one day with supernatural power of your choosing. What power will that be? What would you do? Where would you go? How would you spend your first day with that power?

Why don't we make those creative minds wander and produce some works of wonder. @ExpertWritter and @Ruffa you're up!

And if you don't have anything to write about today, why not try this one? You may see another world with that imagination of yours.

Thanks a lot for dropping by and as always...

Cheers!!!


References:

Image 1 : https://betanews.com/2020/03/21/onward-the-invisible-man-the-hunt-torrent/

19
$ 2.85
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Maka try nga rin...ty ko paganahin imahinasyon ko kung meron man...huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh yes.. let's go! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makikiagaw ako ng assignment😜😜😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha para sa lahat yan. Go!! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No way! This is totally cool that I just had to hit that subscribe button before running back here to the comment section lol. It's been a while I read something mischievous and magical 😂😂 Pardon me for a moment I thought the narrator was a girl not until he mentioned Avery the pretty girl and that underwear thing😂🤭

You know I could literally play everything in my mind as if I was watching a movie. I guess because I really have watched something similar to this lol.

Invisible your butt, really man? That cracked me up real good hahaha. What a power that would be. Being able to do anything and go anywhere without people really knowing and noticing. After all, you were already invisible to them anyway lol. So this would be a dream come true don't you think? Hahaha haha. That was a really good one Meitan.....🤔🤔 sorry I couldn't grab your name in full hahaha.

You know I was dragged to your blog and I am not disappointed one bit. And seeing your sponsor logo on almost every person I read from gives me the chills lol. Maybe, someday, I could have that too and do the same to others lol.

Hey, just so you know, you are a great writer and you do know what you are doing with your pen. Keep it up. I so enjoyed your DREAM STORY.....superpower my left ass😂😂😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Most definitely, I appreciate this very much! Thank you so much for the kind words. Lol, yeah I sponsor lots of writers here, and I'll check you out, maybe I could include you on the next batch. :)

Thank you for dropping by. See you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright. You deserve that and even more. No problem, that would be so kind of you. Thank you in advance! See you around too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one.. But just a dream.. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankfully it's a dream. It's scary to be invisible. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are good in creating stories like this. Niceeeeee. I'm amazed again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. Such kind words. I'm flattered. Thank you very much. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U just included the quotes that uncle ben of peter aka spiderman told him po before he died :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yep, yes I did. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, i know po, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading it. As usual you have really amazed me with your imaginative mind. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yep. I almost always rely on my imagination so, it's kinda vivid and it's sorta wild. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would agree. I was laughing in my mind while reading it. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww. that's really amazing. :) Glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you made it. I had a sound laugh in my head 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahahaha, imagination mo ang limit. Wish I also have that imagination 🤧. Pero wait, wala akonh maisip na topic for this omoo 🤧🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah imagination itself is a gift. Hahaha Aigooo!! kayang kaya mo yan. Naniniwala ako sayo Ruffa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu, I will try nalamg sensei 😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there is no try. Do or do not. LOL haha of course of course.. ikaw pa ba? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try nalang, diko pa sure nga 😖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah okay lang syempre.. :) no pressure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait Hahaha I was mentioned oh my Gulay 😂 Nakaisip na ako ng Article ko eh..but I will write about this tomorrow. Okay lang ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah walang problema, kahit kailan, no worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka nice ng concept.🥰 sana may part 2 haha.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha si invisible guy ulit? Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That title reminds of "John Cena" by the way... You Can't See Me... 🤣🤣🤣 But your Imagination... Boy 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe Thanks. :) Yep, that line's inspired by him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha you cracked me up this early! Nice one hahaha. I thought it could have been your composition, was it really your dream? Hahaha can't stop laughing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh for real?? That's amazing!!! Thank you so very much. :) Nah, I wish I could remember a dream as vivid as that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha it did make me laugh and is making me laugh now too :D You did make it up! Great one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. thanks much. I am so glad that you liked it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seriously have a wild imagination. Hahaha had fun reading this and even felt the pain with the head being hit. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, I guess that's what you get for years of imagining things since you can't really do or have the things you really desire. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very wild indeed @emily2u He doesn't need to feel the pain, does he? He has a superpower and that's invisibility 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree hahaha 😆 like I can picture everything in 3D, haha wildt indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol really??

$ 0.00
2 years ago