Glimpse of the past

19 63
Avatar for carisdaneym2
1 year ago

It was painful. It was hard enough for me and I keep on crying every night.

Back then, when I was in the verge of helplessness and I just want to give up, miracle happened or maybe it was just my determination.

I looked up at the sky when the sun is shining so bright. Wearing my school uniform, happily humming while the wind blows my hair, excited to go to school and meet my friends at the playground. That's the twelve-year-old me.

New place, new people, new subjects and new learnings. The beginning of my journey as a high school student. Everything seems fine, not until my parents confronted me saying I should stop studying because they no longer have the capability of supporting me when it comes to financial matters. I cried so much in front of them, and cried until my lungs can't scream anymore. It was like a first time of my rebellion as a teenager. I hated them for not being so wise at spending money, for borrowing money at high interest, for selling our properties and for making 10 children when they don't know what is family planning. I hate them so much for making us suffer and as a teenager who doesn't even know what kind of society we have, what kind of ruler in the country we have, I remain clueless and hopeless.

That day when the sky is so gloomy, suddenly, a man who happened to be someone that I know approached me and offer a job. I feel a bit hesitant but the promise to help me achieve my dream and to continue studying, I grabbed it even though I don't have any idea what kind of job it is.

Days, weeks, months. Everyday after work, I feel so tired and I can't help myself but to cry my anger and frustration. I can never imagine how hard it is for me, they treat me like I was the stupidest person in the world, they stoop on my pride but all I can do is to fake my smile in front of the customers, in front of my co-workers and in front of my boss.

To be strong enough, after someone judged me for being stupid, I cried it all for the last time. I promised to myself that I will never ever be that kind of stupid, I will prove my skills and I will prove to everyone that even though my parents do not support me financially, I will graduate on college, with full determination.

Now, that teenager no longer exist. After all the hard work and experiences I encountered in life, I learned how to forgive and how to achieve the happiness in life.

let me share this quotation from Elon Musk; " When something is important enough, you do it even if the odds are not in your favor" this quotation from him really hits different, a successful businessman like him is surely a risk taker, he knows what kind of strategy to use to make it possible.

From a high school student to a fourth year college student now. I just can't help myself but to think all those struggles I've been through to where I am right now. If my future self will read this article, maybe you are already successful in your life or maybe your child is reading this right now, let me tell you that I am so proud of you for not giving up. I hope you to find more happiness without regrets. I love you self.


Author's Note:

Since I don't have a topic in mind for my comeback after 2 months of not publishing article here, I used a random topic generator and it lead me to write something about the glimpse of the past.

Our quote for today's blog;

"The best way to get things done is to BEGIN and our little progress each day will surely add up to create big results."

Author's Note:

Article #141 (October 04, 2022)

Thank you for sincerely reading my articles, I appreciate all the comments, upvotes, tips, and subscriptions of yours. If you want to connect with me, you can always visit my account below :)

If you have a topic in mind and request to write about it, kindly drop it in my comment section! See you on my next blog :)

💜Find me on my Socials!💜

Noise.cash |Noise.app|Peakd |Twitter | Torum | Reddit | PublishOx | medium|

 FacebookPeakd.com memo.cash | Telegram|

My Communities

12
$ 4.77
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 5
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
1 year ago

Comments

Look how far you got sis, kunti nalang matatapos kana din. Yung mga experiences natin ang nag mold satin to be better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh onting push na naman tapos panibagong yugto na naman ng buhay ang hahamon😵

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will surely be a success Congratulations on your achievement even though the road wasn't easy you scale through it... maximum respect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey tan, thank you so much! I don't know why your comment was marked as spam, if you have a friend here you can ask them to like your comments/article, I think it will help your account go back to normal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay thanks very much Please you can also assist me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see myself in you, my dear, we had the same situation in my teenage days with I started working when I was in my fourth year of high school. The difference is, you continue your studies while I decided to work full-time when I graduated high school. That isn't the right decision I make every time I looked back on the past. And I am gonna tell you that your decision on pursuing your school in college is the best decision that you make for your future self! I've seen your post on noise.app about your article. And I am very happy to read this. Welcome back again in writing! You can visit me on noise.app, chucha is my name there.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks for dropping by miss Charol! Nakita na kita sa noise🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Carismaticcccccc UwU. Yonf hirap at pagod pati mga nailuha mo noon ee worth it din naman dahil maganda ang maging kapalit. You are doing very good there so hang in there. Kuntinf kembot nalang no at makakamit mo na ang pinakaasam 🥰🥰🥂🥂💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos mag aasawa na agad ako hahhaahaa chariz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite those struggles noon, at least 4th year stud ka na ngayon hahahahahahah. Ako naman noon Ate, nung di ako pinasa sa state u na pinakamalapit kahit man lang sa non-quota courses, iniiyak ko rin yon kapag walang nakatingin eh tapos kailangan 15 minutes lang kasi mahahalata haha. Antatag ko physically pero hindi talaga maganda ang mental and emotional state ko haha. May angel rin naman na nagbabayad ng tuition ko ngayon kaya nakamove on na rin kahit every time na binabalikan ko yung dedications ko, sumasama loob ko sa bulok na education system ng bansa.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ay kaya mo iyan! Try mo mag transfer next sem😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back miss Caris! Sana makapag post ka ng marami this month at sa mga susunod pang months. Laban lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha grabe naman yung miss caris pero seryoso gusto din naman talaga maging active kaso alam mo naman magiging busy tayo sa paperworks and OJT

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu, may OJT na pala kayo. Wala pa kami eh. Upcoming pa ang thesis, Awit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next sem pero nakakska pressure haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back to hustling Cari 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay thanks fanagira! I wish I can be active like I was before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love it. I love your story. I love your revenge and for turning your life the way you wnat it to be. That is the essence of wisdom and strong heart. I also love the quotes from Elon Musk, it takes a big courage to do that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you, grecy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago