Joining Hive folks today

22 56
Avatar for carisdaneym2
1 year ago

As if everyone is already onboarded and most of you knew what Hive is so I will skip that part and continue what I am going to share with you all. Today is the day I joined Hive community and I was able to meet new people on HivePH discord.

I got to meet new virtual friends, I was able to add vocabulary to my dictionary, and of course, I witnessed how lively their channel and the interactions between the users were really great if you will ask me.

While I was writing my introductory post, I remember how I introduce myself here on read.cash during my first day and my first blog. The moment when some people noticed and welcome you wholeheartedly like you are already part of the family can be called an amazing start.

Before joining the discord channel of HivePH, I've been reading articles and asking virtual friends about PeakD and how it works, the reward system, tokens, features and etc. There was a lot of confusion at first but then I started to get it one by one by exploring the site itself. Some of the terminologies were kinda unfamiliar to me so I had to ask them for the clarification of my understanding and to have clearer knowledge.

As you can see from my screenshot, this photo was taken a few hours ago. I decided to buy Hive on Binance to staked it to have HP or what they called Hive Power. Since it's just about my experiment, putting worth 20 dollars of HP as my initial stake is not a big deal if ever I won't continue my journey on Hive. So if you are curious about how to buy Hive on Binance and how to convert it to HP, you can visit the article of Ms. @Ruffa about it. (Sorry I forgot to add the link) Thank you for the simple instruction, it is very easy to follow.

For now, I cannot give you a proper review and feedback about the site because I decided to focus on its community to build my profile before diving into the deeper knowledge which I am interested to dig into Hive blockchain. As a crypto wanderer, I will appreciate it if you have any suggested topics for me to tackle about Hive specifically its advantage and disadvantages.

Now I'm curious where to get those badges I'm seeing with their profiles, I am in the first step of learning things and I wish to have your little patience in guiding me. The screenshot above is all the common rewards that a newbie can get on their first day and seeing it feels like I am one of the students with honorable mention. Lol hahaha anyways, it looks so fancy so nvm, I'm just enjoying my exploration.

Let me share how my first day ended on discord Hive Ph community and it was really fun joining their events. And here's the list of the participants 🤭

Anyhow, let me wrap up this blog by thanking my co-authors here on read.cash who welcomed and supported me on Hive😘

Thank you so much guys for making my first day fun and memorable💜🌼

If you want to interact with me on Hive, feel free to visit my profile😁 https://peakd.com/@carisdaneym

Our quote for today's blog;

"The best way to get things done is to BEGIN and our little progress each day will surely add up to create big results."

Author's Note:

Article #140 (July 22, 2022)

Thank you for sincerely reading my articles, I appreciate all the comments, upvotes, tips, and subscriptions of yours. If you want to connect with me, you can always visit my account below :)

If you have a topic in mind and request to write about it, kindly drop it in my comment section! See you on my next blog :)

💜Find me on my Socials!💜

Noise.cash | Twitter | Torum | Reddit | PublishOx | medium| Facebook| Peakd.com memo.cash | Telegram|

My Communities

10
$ 2.74
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
1 year ago

Comments

I'm a little bit focus about Hive and PEAKD, are these the same? Gusto ko na rin mag join and maghahanap na lang din talaga ako ng time para maka publish. 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

join kana din! under ng hive blcokchain ang peakd medyo same lang sa read.cash ang features, sa reward system at yung pag comment and upvote ang medyo malilito ka una

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sa Hive Cari. Good to see another read.cash user there. Na follow na pala kita kahapon, akala ko wala pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyy thank youuuuu, ano username and mo dun? See u there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman... lheeshan06 yung username ko doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaaay...see who joined and I can't wait to follow you and read your contents there too. I know you are in capable hands with those who have been helping you settle there. Don't worry, you will enjoy it. Welcome...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heyyy thank you! I think I will be more excited to have interaction with you there🤭🌼 Thank you for reading!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I look forward to it. See you there... 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayhhhh Carismaticccccc. Ang saga ano ang ingay sa discord ee ahahahaha. Lalo sa pa games hahaha. Anyways tara at mag enjoy sa hive. Mas magandang topic dun is yong mga something personal talaga ee mas yun ang pansinin lalo mga travel blog. Pero maganda din depende da communities na sasalihan mo marami silang pa contest di ka mauubusan ng topic ehe.

Pero hanep sa Miss Ruffa para akong matimtiming babae na kagalang galang kahit salaula naman HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet balitaan mo ako kapag may pa contest para naman more chances of winning tayo🌼😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sa hive sis ,for sure hindi ka mahirapan dun ,ang galing mo kasing magsulat hihi. One month na ako dun still nangangapa pa😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi ate! Glad to see read.cash users there and they are so kind to guide me🤭 Goodluck sa atin!🌼

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck on this journey, dear. Remember, starting is half the battle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to the Hive sis carisdaneym. Ang dami ng nag join sa Hive. Ako din kakasali ko lang dun sis. Hindi ko pa masyado naintindihan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay same tayo ate pero sure naman little hy little magegets din natin 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Patagal ng patagal maintindihan natin pero sayo sobrang easy lang yan sayo langga. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sa Hive! Travel, food, and art, malaki bigayan diyan. Pero regardless of the topic, as long as maganda ang content, okay ang formatting, and with enough photos, makikita talaga yan ng curators. Yung sa mga badges naman, if nagsub ka sa isang community tapos you always post diyan, bibigyan kaniyan ng badge. Siguru sa iba, pagnakapagpost once, bibigyan ka agad ng badge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy thank you so much dito at nagkaroon ako new idea sa pag publish ng topics🌼 Thank youuuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala welcome to Hive kamahalan, bukas ko babasahin intro mo pero I'm sure marami na nagcomment at nag upvote sayo, napakafriendly ng community tas grabehan sila magcurate, yung article ko kanina ko lng ginawa pero meron na agad 354 upvotes kase parang nirecommend ng isang community, basta ganun. Sali ka sa mga contest ate, malaki bigayan dun ng reward hahaha, yung hive lang kase ate nasa 50/50 ang reward, 50 ang para sa curator at 50 para sayo, pero yung 50 mahahati pa sa 50%, yung 25 nun Bale HBD tas yung 25 is para sa HP.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang lakas naman ng ka-mushroom ko! Ayos iyan , sasali din ako sa mga ap contest soon! Medyo gets ko na din pasikot sikot😘 Marsming salamat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago