How did I spend my two days off

10 30
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

January 12, 2022

Hello lovely readers and friends here in readcash! It's Wednesday, the middle day for this week. How's everyone going? Here, most people are getting sick (cough, cold and fever) due to the weather. The weather really changes from time to time, and it's really hot in our place now due to no trees since it was vanished by typhoon Odette and when it's raining, it will terribly cause floods here with the same reason, no trees and there's a lot damages our roads too. Anyhow, we are still surviving and always thinking outside the box to survive this type of living now. It's hard and difficult but still, life must go on.

Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsors:

Thank you for the support. I appreciate you all. Continue to be a blessing to all of us and more blessings to you all as well. Check their pages everyone! Cheers!

Just to share, yesterday  was my rest day and I spent it wisely and happily. Yes, happily because I was able to met my close friend @Carewind which is the one who encouraged me to be part of this platform and of course my long time, childhood best friend. I went to their house yesterday to see him and his partner since we haven't met for a while and would like to do get some update as well to both of them since all of us here were hit by typhoon Odette. I'm glad that both of them are okay. We ended up drinking with a bottle of GSM blue mixed with juice and sprite (lol) and also grilled a Milk fish for an early dinner. After that, I went home and took care of my two lovely baby dogs (Summer and Franco) and then, went to sleep since I can't open read.cash, noise.cash or everything because there's no signal in my apartment up until now. The next morning after that, decided to cook Adobong manok and chicken feet for breakfast and happy that I was able to cook food again (I missed that).

My ingredients of my Adobong manok.
Almost done my Adobong Manok.
Ready to eat! With rice and soda full of ice. Let's eat guys.

Today is supposed to be my rest day, but I ended up working here in the office (rest day over time) since our company allows us to work overtimes, I will take advantage of it. I badly need it now to fulfill my goal which is buying a generator for my parents in the province because up until now, there's no power or electricity there, and it may take half a year or more to fix it. This is really my main goal before this month of February ends, and now I was able to save an amount of P5000, so I need to get P15000 to buy a generator (keep praying that I can get this amount).

Rest day overtime is life. My work station.

Also, this coming Saturday, January 15, 2022 will be my mother's 60th Birthday and my plan is to go home to our province to see and celebrate it with the family. Our plan is really just a simple celebration for the 4 of us, yes we are small family only and that's my father, mother, my big brother and me. We will just cook some of my mother's favorite dishes. Since there's no electricity in our province, my brother bought a small solar light to used in our house for the meantime. I don't have a specific gift right now for my mother, but I am planning to treat her here in Cebu when everything's turns back to normal. For now, our main priority is really to buy a generator so that they will have lights during the night and still can do things with electricity.

My mother on her 58th Birthday. Sorry nay, for now no huge celebration due to this typhoon Odette.

That's it for now, everyone. I started writing this around 6:35pm and now, it's 11:29pm already. I'm a bit busy here in the office, doing multitasking (answering calls and writing an article). I hope you all really have a great week. I'm sorry again if sometimes I can't reply right ahead with your comments, since I'm only limited being active here for the meantime. I literally have around 3000 plus notifications that I need to read and view lol. Please bear with me, guys.

I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you sis @Bloghound for renewing your sponsorship to me. A big thank you sis! Lovelots :)

Until next article, guys!

All photos are mine.

Ciao,

- buraryang



9
$ 2.81
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of buraryang1892
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buraryang1892
2 years ago

Comments

Try mo na lang search ng mas murang generator. Baka meron mas mura pero maganda ganda naman. Good luck sa yo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you can raise all the amount you need to buy that generator for your mother. Don't work so much hehehe so you can share more here. Hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will provide the money to get a generator for your parent and I wish your mom happy 60th birthday in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm..Sarap naman nung chicken feet sis..😋Yung pinaka-napansin ko yung cold soft drinks..Kakamiss mag.coke..Hehe.. Kailan kaya ulit?..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung litson talaga napansin eh hehe :) You spent your day productively sis and hope you will be able to get to that goal you set for yourself. Advanced Happy Bday to your mom :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konting tiis makakabangon din kayo. Godbless🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako bigla sa pagkain 🤣 anong work mo ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kain tayo beh. Lutuan kita. Hehe. Nasa call center ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've spent the last few days sleeping. Now I have to get up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Late wish from the Devil. Happy Birthday Aunty. Good to see you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago