My Journey Into The Crypto World

Avatar for bossben01
2 years ago

I'm just a regular working guy who ventured to the world of crypto by trying out collecting BTC satoshis from faucets just late last year. I think it was about this time last year too, month of October 2020. From there, I learned about the different cryptocurrencies available. The first website that I used as a wallet was FaucetPay, as this was usually the crypto microwallet recommended by the faucets that I have stumbled upon. Collecting satoshis from faucets was a tedious chore and the time spent is not really profitable, I mean it would not replace your regular day job. But, it would at least sum up to be used for buying cellphone load.

This is FaucetPay welcome page

From collecting satoshis and depositing them to Faucetpay, I needed a way to have them useable for me. This is where I discovered about coins.ph. This is an application that can be installed into your mobile phone which you can be used as your mobile wallet. Most Filipinos use this mobile wallet to handle their cryptos. Although this mobile wallet only supports BTC, ETH, BCH, XRP, USDC, LINK and KYC at this time.

coins.ph app graphic user interface

For me, I'm using it now for my BCH earnings. From my FaucetPay account, I swap everything I have there to BCH and then I withdraw it to my coins.ph BCH wallet. I have them swapped to BCH due to ease of doing so with minimal gas fee, of course.

The next thing that really boosted me into the world of crypto was joining noise.cash. This was where I was exposed to the virtual community of like-minded people, not only for BCH, but for cryptocurrency in general.

My profile on noise.cash https://noise.cash/u/bossben

At first, I didn't know how to interact with the community as I was a noob on the inner workings of the crypto world. Honestly, I was not into social media platforms as I know that it can become toxic with people who are keyboard warriors. But that didn't stop me and started posting away. I started posting inspirational quotes which I found personally inspiring and shared my thoughts about it too. And a small portion of the community started to take notice and gave me some hearts which inspired me to push on.

Then, came the time of the updates on the platform, where one of the updates obliterated my chance to receive from the fund. But, that didn't stop me from continuing with the platform, as I was continuously learning and interacting with the community. Eventually, the hearts that I received slowly started to have value again which really gave me an added boost continue growing with the community. Noise.cash was where I gained knowledge not only of BCH, but about crypto in general.

I learned to use another wallet which was easier to use and had the seed phrases given to you, which is the key to your wallet. This is the bitcoin.com wallet where you can have BCH, BTC and ETH stored there and you can access it anytime.

Bitcoin.com from Google Play Store

Also, I learned some of the different wallets that are offering interest if you hodl your crypto with them. One such wallet is the Nexo wallet which I am using to hodl my BCH, while earning interest.

Nexo wallet graphic user interface

This is also where I learned about the BCH sidechain, smartBCH. SmartBCH is running on top of BCH that enables tokenization, DeFi, and NFTs while being compatible with the likes of Metamask wallet.

SmartBCH (https://smartbch.org/)

I have several smartBCH tokens over at my Metamask wallet, and I plan to hodl them for now. It's not that much, but at least it is my way of showing support to the projects that are using this BCH sidechain.

Final Thoughts

Since I have learned about the world of cryptocurrencies and also its practical use and capability to be an alternative to our fiat currency. I can say that I will use and continue to learn more about it. There are a lot of possible projects and smart contracts out there which I haven't learned about yet. But this platform and noise.cash will surely be of use to, not only its user community, but also to others that want to know about cryptocurrencies.

If you want to know more about me and my daily ramblings in life, you can check me out at my noise.cash account.

lead image is from unsplash.

(#01 Article | October 1, 2021)

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of bossben01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bossben01
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Welcomeeee here in readcash. Just like you, nag start din ako magkaroon ng information sa crypto through faucets. And I really fins bitcoin.com amazing and easy app to use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa welcome at sa upvote! πŸ€— Dati pavisit visit lang sa mga faucet sites. Ngayon users na ng actual na BCH. Opo, easy to use talaga si bitcoin.com wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga boss eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here in read.cash! Just keep writing at 800 words every day and the random rewarder will just eventually notice you. It will boost your earnings more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Ayane-chan. I will try to do that 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good start for the first day of October. You have published your first article. Congratulations and nice to read your story and journey in the cryptocurrency world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! Just started with this first article of mine. I made it as one of my October goals. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope to read more of your articles here soon. Nice meeting you and see you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will do. And thanks for giving my article a read, much appreciated!

$ 0.00
2 years ago