Two Weeks Progress In Futures Trading

23 63
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Futures trading is probably one of the riskiest things to do in the crypto-verse. Personally, I prefer to avoid this after several attempts and losses, but as they say, always try and try until you succeed. So, after all those epic failures I encountered, I went back to it again, hoping that time, it would be different in a good way.

It has been two weeks since I started trading again in Stormgain, and so far, my funds are still intact. The profit may not be much, but I am pleased to say that I have better judgment now than before.

As always, it's time to document and share my little progress. So if you are ready, then let's get this flexing time started!

October 17

  • Opening price: $109.98

  • Closing price: $111.14

  • Time spent: 9 hours

  • Profit: $0.4823

The first day of trading was successful. Despite the long wait, I managed to secure a small profit. As they say, small gains are better than none.

October 26

  • Time spent: 9 days and 8 hours

  • Profit: $1.2516

I was lucky on this day as I had four successful trades and earned $1.2516. I know it's not much, but I'm still grateful to see greens here. It's an indication that I am learning.

The first trade with a $0.50 profit took nine days before I could close it. It started on October 17 and ended on October 26. Luckily, after that trade, I had three more successful ones in one day.

October 27

  • Opening price: $115.72

  • Closing price: $116.49

  • Time spent: 21 hours

  • Profit: $0.28

You might think the profit was not worth the time spent, but know that I wasn't looking at the market the whole time I did this. I did, however, still monitor the prices on Bitcoin.com.

October 29

  • Time spent: 2 days and 3 hours

  • Profit: $0.5798

Glad it was only two days spent, unlike the nine days I had. The profit may be small, but I am so happy that I survived the crash every time.

October 30

  • Opening price: $119.12

  • Closing price: $119.88

  • Time spent: 22 hours

  • Profit: $0.2690

Here's another successful trade I did with only $0.26 in profit.

Active trade

Unfortunately, after the last one, I closed on October 30, my active trade is still pending, and waiting for the price of BCH to go up.

PNL was even down to almost -$3. I didn't set the Stop Loss because I knew that the price would go up eventually.

Total profit

So far, I have $2.8627 in profit. I aim to reach $50, so I can finally withdraw and secure my losses. I think I lost $30 from my own BCH. Still, a long way to go, but I know I will get there eventually. No rush!

Things to ponder

  • Avoid being too greedy by taking small profits whenever I have the chance.

  • Don't get panic when the market is red. Learn to wait a little longer.

  • Have faith by holding a bit, but never risk it all. Always learn to let go.

  • A few $$$ loss is better than losing it all.

Closing thoughts

I'm happy with the outcome of my trading so far. Honestly, it's not the profit that excites me, but the idea of adding more successful trades in my history. This activity is also some training ground for me. So yeah, I'll keep taking small profits until I have enough for my first withdrawal. While doing so, I will also make sure to mine every four hours, so I have more USDT to trade.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


16
$ 2.21
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You did a great job... Doing a magnificent job. Good luck my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will remember this all sis,ako kasi pag end of the month withdraw agad idagdag ko sa mga gastusin.try ko din mag hold kahit maliit lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice. Nagfufuture kadin pala

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Gmingaw nako ug trading sa stormgain saon napalpak man ang last trading nako ky wa mabantayi nahimong 200 ang leverage hurot dayon akong capital nga $10 pila ra ka minutes. My nalang Gani free rato. Still mining Pra makaabot sa minimum. Mahadlok pa ghapun ko mu invest ug akong own money pang trade. Hehehe anyway congrats sa ginagmay nga profit soon maabot Rana nimo ang imong Goal. Makalipay bitaw bisan ginagmay. Ing Ana pud to akoa until nga nakatry ko ug tag $5 ang profit. Makahapi makita naay ginagmay nga profit

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nice sa BTC kay dakog earnings kay 100 ang leverage. Pero mao sad lagi, mahay mahay sad. Unya na ko mu balik sa BTC pag dako dako nag pundo. Para di sad dali mahurot. Di na ko maghinangol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud sis.mao ny maka apan pud ning maghinangol hehe..di jud diay maajo ..mao ny nahitabo sa last trading nako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you did very well in terms of trading and you know how will the outcome it is, maybe more to comes to you and best of luck for the incoming trading's ahead

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. I'm trying my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang for risk-takers lang si trading, may it be Future or Spot Trading. Hano, Ate? Wanna do it din sana pero di pa ako ganoon ka-confident to do it ey. Baka malusaw lang lahat ~ 🙈

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mas okay sakin ang spot. Pero yun nga lang, kung nag dump, matatagalan bago makaahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hands up na talaga ako pag trading ang usapan sis, suko na ako hehehe. Parang ang bobo ko pag ganyanan na haahahajj

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako din sis. Puro hula-hula lang Tong sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis binasa ko din yung kay sis ruffa tas tiningnan ko yung sayo medyo loading ako pero yung $50 malaki na sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Minimum withdrawal kasi ang $50 kaya need maka $50. Si Ruffa, active yan sa trading. Ako, meron din sa binance pero nasa $700 upward Yung selling price Kaya matagal pa yun bago mahit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well, sometimes we become greedy and end up getting losses, i lost almost 500$ due to my greediness, but now iam just doing spot trading, i hope your loss will be recover soon dear sis. Wish you best of luck for future trading my dear sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Holy cow! Almost $500? That's a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trading is something that is important for learning and earning point of view but still I have to learn many things. 2+ profit is good encouraging factor that can motivate you. I wish you will achieve target of 50$ profit sooner.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yup, it's a good start. Once I am finally confident in this, I will trade in BTC to gain more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, i remember how greedy i was sa binance. pwerteng ka dako sa akong loss. huhu

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Pila? Nag futures ka?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really good in trading. Hope so one day you'll reach 50$ too. As 2$ is a small steps of ladder. Good achievement MJ 😍

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Not really good, but I'm trying to avoid mistakes like before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, actually we all are in learning stage and we learn from our mistake

$ 0.00
1 year ago