Tito To The Rescue

34 64
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

We finally moved in to our new place on the 18th of February even though the house wasn't fully done yet. It was not due to excitement about living in our new home but because of the date.

In the Philippines, it is said that the best day to move in to a new place is any day with 8 on it. It could be 8, 18, or 28, depending on your availability. But the ideal one is when that particular day also falls in full moon. I don't know why, but that's how it is.

So initially, our plan was to move in on the 28th so the guys could have more time to finish the house; however, my OFW brother-in-law requested to do it as earlier so he could at least be able to see it and so we did. Also, my sister was so excited to kick us out. I mean she was so excited for us to finally live in our new home.

When we came here, the house was still incomplete: only the bedroom has tiles, no enough outlets, light was only available in the room, and a few more. Although the guys were still working to finish the house, we didn't know who to hire in terms of electrical stuff. We do know someone but that guy is so busy that he doesn't have time to do the job.

Surprisingly, my tito/uncle was invited by my brother to have a few days vacation here. His last visit was ages ago and I was probably in elementary at that time. My tito, by the way, is an electrician. So when I learned he was coming, I felt relieved, knowing that he would come here and be in full gear.

As soon as he arrived, he checked the entire house and promised to work on it the next day. Indeed, the next morning, he started listing the things that he wanted mom to buy. We were shocked at first when he made such a long list and each item were also pricey. Mom didn't plan to purchase everything but still end up buying those coz he was quite meticulous.

My tito was supposedly had 1 day vacay but changed his mind and stayed for more than a week just to finish everything. He installed lights in the porch, outside, and back. In my room, he made sure we have enough outlets to use. He installed not just 2 but 4 outlets + 1 for the aircon. Outside the room has 2 lights with 2 ceiling fans. He makes everything looks tidy, which I am so thankful of.

Closing thoughts

I'm so grateful that my tito was able to visit us. I would have spent way more if I had to hire someone else. Thanks to him, I didn't have to pay for labor, though I still had to give him some cash a day before he left to compensate his effort.

Entry 2: March 2, 2022


21
$ 9.66
$ 9.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 12
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

Moving the house earlier was a good decision. Though I don't believe on dates to be moved on... Do you? Another thing, you do have such a lovely and nice uncle, I really want to have one like that too. By the way, I know how a bit electrical work myself and do most of my own electric works myself with the help of my two cousins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moving in a new house was not fully done is not easy. But you are so lucky you had an Uncle to help .. Ang bait ng Uncle mo ang galing ng pagkaayos ng wire ang linis tingnan at di makalat. Hinay hinay lang at magiging maayos din ang lahat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, di talaga makalat kasi naka molding siya. So lahat tago. Pati ceiling fan naka switch. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is my first time to learn about the moving date with 8 on it and at full moon at that. Interesting.

Thank goodness you have a tito to the rescue. So when's the house warming party so we can come and party party! lol!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Saka na pag okay na lahat. Grind grind muna ako para matapos na. Hehe. Oh, akala ko alam niyo to. Dapat kasi daw 8 daw infinite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing ang ganda po tingnan ng my ayos wires di kalat kalat at lahat may mga sari sariling wire covers bawas din sa electrical hazard sa bahay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yan nga reason niya kaya hindi niya tinipid yung wirings for safety purposes, especially dahil sa mga appliances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To the rescue talagaaa, da best Tito!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe. The best electrician I've known. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To the rescue talaga ate kasi kung nag hire ka pa for sure dagdag gastos pa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Mahal pa naman fee nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! At last, you finally moved in which I believe the remaining touch wouldn´t be too hard. This is why it´s good to have someone who knows how to do stuff like this because it would reduce the amount you are supposed to pay to outsider for the Job. Congratulations to you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. And aside from that, you can guarantee that it is done properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing, MJ. Congratulations... I can't wait to see how it is when you are done with everything. Well done, dear.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Can't show more pics yet. The house is still messy coz you know, construction is still on going.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally understand. Well done, MJ. Super proud of all that you have achieved and stand for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po. Mas maganda talaga na may sariling bahay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Tahimik na buhay ko. Tapos nakaka inspire mag work para maka buy ng mga gamit gamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know the beliefs about moving in, meron palang ganun. Congrats po sa paglipat. You're blessed to have your tito to the rescue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, merong ganun kasi daw lucky 8 daw kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman.. Magabda talaga pag may kasama sa bahay na marunong sa mga ganyan eh no..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Organize talaga tignan. No need na mag extension. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Sis finally andyan na talaga kayo sa dream house niyo sis. Ang ganda naman sa pakiramdam sis. Yung damang dama ko yung happiness and excitement. I'm happy for you sis. Sobrang nakakaproud. Buti andyan si Tito mo sis at electrician din siya. Congratulations sis! 🥰❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sarap sa feeling na bahay mo na talaga. Eto kunti na lang matatapos na ang loob. Sa labas, yung amakan na lang ang di pa ayos. Pero sana soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matatapos na yan sis. Mabilis nalang kasi kunti nalang sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on moving in to your new house. I hope the remaining work is completed soon. Thanks to your uncle for helping out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. Yeah, I hope it will be done soon. Just a few touches and we're done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman ate yung sa 8 numbers kapag magmomove in kana sa bagong bahay. Anyways, Congratulations! Dipa man tapos pero ayan na... pwede na matuluyan at matulugan ang pinaghirapan mo ate .🥰 ah! Sana ako din. Hehe maranasan ko na din ang makatulog sa bahay na gawa sa pagod at hirap na makapagipon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Swerte daw kasi ang 8 kaya ganun. Pag me paint na bagay ko, papakita ko na to. Dull pa kasi tignan. Puro brown. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matry nga po ate kapag napagawa na din ung small room ni mama hehe. Yieee excited na ako makita 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on the move to your new home, I hope you get around your new environment soon enough.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope the rest of the works of your home may end soon. Good to know about it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. Hope I still have money to use for the final touch. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago