The Translation

39 63
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I don't know if you've encountered this one, but something fishy is going on here. This morning, I decided to check my notification for possible tips from the bot. Then there was one particular name on the notification that captured my attention. Unfortunately, before I could even check that comment, it suddenly went gone. I forgot the entire comment, but it somehow goes like this:

Hey, I like your article, so I am asking for your permission if I could translate it into Urdu.

I tried looking the comment everywhere in every article that I posted, but somehow, I couldn't find it. I will try it again later after work though using my computer as I was searching for it earlier using my phone.

I also read @Jane's post before that someone used her article and translated in Bengali, as well as @esciisc's post about some of her articles were being saved, and she's worried that some users might have used it to their benefits.

Then I ended up reading someone's post wherein most of that user's articles aren't his and from other read.cash users instead. He used others' posts and translated them into their own language, which is hard for us, the original authors, to get notified because they did not just copy our entire article, but even have the guts to translate it into their own language.

Although this might sound flattering coz some people think your article is worth to be translated, this is still a NO-NO to me, and I bet for some as well. First and foremost, most of the original content creators wrote stuff on their own. Unlike some users here who would just get some ideas online and rewrite them on their own, others write their article from scratch.

So, it's really not fun to see your article being used by others before you could even say no. Whether they have good intentions or not, copying an article is no excuse, especially because we are on a paying site.

How dare you translate an article without the author's consent?! Did that author really say it's okay to have his or her articles to be translated in your language? Did you even ask first? Because if you were going to ask me, it sucks!

I have an article before that was once plagiarized. Luckily, I got notified because they copied an entire article except for the first paragraph. You can read my article about that one here. Fortunately, when I emailed this to Simon, he immediately removed the plagiarized article and gave that user a warning.

I know writing can be tough sometimes, especially if you have no inspiration to write, but it's better not to write at all than copied others' articles for your own sake. And if you want to get some ideas on what topics to write, you can read my article Topics To Write and use this for your future reference.

This is a blogging site and not a copying site. Again, YOU ARE SUPPOSED AND EXPECTED TO WRITE YOU OWN, NOT COPYING FROM OTHERS. So, please, for the second time, refrain yourself from doing this, and start writing on your own.

Anyway, to my fellow original content writers here, what's your opinion about this one. Do you think it's fine to have your articles to be translated into their language? Do you think I am just overreacting? Let me know your comments down below and see who's in favor and against my point of view.


You may also want to consider reading my other articles here:

**All photos are free images from Unsplash.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

21
$ 2.49
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It is better than not asking your permission. For me its fine as long he/she will give credit to me as the original writer..however many are not doing that.. This is the latest article of mine translated to bengali.. Not only the first time, i found it just today

I reported this to rc already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti nahuli mo to.. Ewan, d ko bet yung translation.. Pano mo to nahuli?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Translate ko lng sa bengali article ko then search dto.. Ganun lng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw galing.. Ganun lang pala.. Thanks sa idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was nevr in favor of those one.. isipin mo, nagpapakahirap k gumawa ng article toz may magtatranslate lng..the bot somehow is not abiding by its own rule about translated articles ksi pag titingnan mo ung mga articles na iba ang language is mataas ang tips,unknowingly translated lng pla na article ng iba

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga e.. Nakaka sad yung ganito.. Ikaw yung nagpapakahirap mag isip, tas iba ang nakikinabang..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all haha. it's hard for me to earn here in read. cash nowadays but I still continue writing just maybe the bot will notice one of my Articles. But some other people is earning easily by copying. It's UNFAIR I'm not in favor of this doing. pero Hindi mo Naman Alam Sino Ang nag plagiarized. Kaya Sana all nalang 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaa kaya nga.. Sana all me instant $1k.. Walang kahirap hirap.. Kahit anong language pde mo ipa translate..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun ba haha pwede Kaya Tagalog e post natin? Kasi mostly sa notifications ko di ko maintindihan puro language nila Ang mga post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magtataglog na ba tayo ngayon? Hayst.. Gulo na ngayon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha yon Lang pero okay Lang naman sayo lagi ka dinadalaw ni bot haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ngayon lang ulit dumalaw.. I mean kahapon.. Lately, hindi na masyado.. Kahapon nga lang nakabawi e..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all haha😆 Right here waiting parin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They do it for the sake of gaining money. I had enough of these plagiarism issues so I'll just leave it be. There's actually no way to really combat plagiarism. Just let their conscience work 😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. kahit saang platform, andun sila.. Pera pera lang sa kanila kasi to.. Basta as long as d ko makita post ko sa post nila, ignore na lang yung ibang nababasa ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have seen some users let others translate their articles, especially if it is something informative. But your point is valid tho. If you are an original content creator and you don't want others to translate it and these people don't even acknowledge you as the original author of the content, then you have the right to take full control of your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang mas masaklap dito pag yung translated article pa ang naka earn ng mas malaki sayo.. HAHAHAH.. idea mo yun tas nakawin lang.. okay lang if pumayag yung author.. pero yung itranslate agad before you could even say yes or no, iba yun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Un lang. Hahaha! Meron nga akong mga nakikita na nakakaearn ng malaking tips just by copy pasting the page on this site. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahahah iemail ko kayo to kay simon.. chikahin ko kung ano opinion niya about this.. kasi pag sinabi niya na okay lang mag translate basta with consent, i d ko na need mag isip anong sasabihin at google translate na lang ako.. hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag nangyari un at agree siya, mawawala ung mga original content creators dito, at magiging translator nalang bigla. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHHAHA oo.. at ang ending, palitan na lang ng article like translate mo siya, translate ka niya.. HAHAHAHHA.. oh well..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Auto google translate pag nagkataon. From English to Tagalog. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahha oo.. Try ko I translate sarili kong post.. 😅😅😅 At least akin pa rin to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha! Try ko nga din. Meron pa akong napansing kakaibang technique ng isang user dito eh. Galing niya. 👏😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha try natin basta importante, articles natin ang samples natin.. Para in case me issue, d tayo sa may sa iba.. Wait, ano napansin mo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tatry ko po bukas o sa isang araw. Dami ko pang pending na articles eh. Hahaha! Ung napansin ko naman po, paulit-ulit ung articles na pinapublish niya, pero lagi ding nakakatanggap ng tips. 😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 Ano ba yan! Hindi ata maganda ang effect ni bot sa mga tao dito.. Nagiging tamad na sila mag sulat ng bago.. Or mag effort man lang..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Pera pera nalang talaga. Hahaha! Pero galing niya dun, everyday siyang may income. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May nabasa ako na article na sinalin sa tagalog, un may 1k+ na tips ni random rewarder at ibang user. Nagcomment ako dun na pwd pala yun,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hala.. me nakita akong 1k na tip pero english yun.. so i think hindi yun yung tinutukoy mo.. mmmm... so if that would be the case, then maghahanap na lang pala ako ng article online tas translate ko.. mas madali yun.. mmmm..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madami na din akong nakitang articles na ganun. Ung sobrang daming views and upvotes na trinatranslate sa ibang language. Pero I think pwede lang gawin un kapag nagbigay ng consent ung original author.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabe.. halatang hindi ako nagbabasa kasi wala akong napansin.. lol.. pero grabe.. parang ewan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po. Haha! May mga author na okay lang sa kanila itranslate in other language ung articles nila. Gaya nga nung sabi niya na article na nakareceive ng 1K+ upvotes, madami akong nakita na nagtranslate nun at ung iba kinopy paste pa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HHAHAHAHAH.. putik! copy paste pa.. na try mo na?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alin po? Magcopy paste ng articles ng ibang users dito? 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mag translate.. HEHEHEH.. grabe yung 1k.. instant.. tempting. HAHAHAH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi pa po. Hahahaha! Di din naman ako interesado sa article na un. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahha oo ayoko din mag translate ng iba kasi I'm sure pag me nice na topic at tinagalog ko, pr possibility na ma tagalized na yun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo. Hahaha! May mga nakikita akong trinatranslate sa Tagalog eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago