What Is Plagiarism?

24 127
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Plagiarism means copying someone else's work and use it as his own. I have mentioned this in my post: Things You Should Avoid Here, I specifically talked about copying articles from the internet.

You can actually use some ideas from the internet, but you have to REWRITE it and make it into something new. When we say rewrite, it means you have to rephrase, add, omit some of the wordings to make it a brand new article. Or, just write something personal to you.

I know when an article is personally written or if it's an article from the internet. Any writer can easily spot the differences, even without the need of a plagiarism checker.

Why am I preaching this?

Unfortunately, I saw some plagiarized articles/entries for my Random Upvotes Starting Today giveaway, but I decided to just let it pass and still give them the chance to be upvoted. However, I immediately updated the rules, so the next participants will submit something personal to me.

Ninety percent plagiarism-free??? What the heck does it mean???

It means your article should at least be 90% original. But if you're article is personal, which means you write something about an experience, random thoughts, advice, tips related to Read.Cash, and the likes, then there's no need to use a plagiarism checker. BUT if you write something about anything that is obviously a topic you get from the internet, then that's the time that I will use the checker.

Why so strict, MJ?

Because I value ORIGINAL CONTENT CREATORS. That is my reason. When I was on Kiki, a photo-blogging site similar to this one, the CEO would always remind us to always practice original content. Besides, I've been doing this writing thingy for over a year, so it's already in my veins to make sure the articles I published is 100% original.

And you should too! After all, this is a blogging site. And you are expected to write, not to copy. So, I want you to also use your ideas instead of copying ideas (literally, copying) from the internet. There's a lot to write actually. You don't have to be a pro to get some ideas for your next topic. As I mentioned in my other post, "write with your heart, and you'll be fine."

So what's my point? Why the sudden preach?

Because, AGAIN, I spotted another plagiarized entry from my D1: Winners For The Random Upvotes Giveaway, and I'm sorry to hear but it's 100% plagiarized.

I am so sorry, but I cannot upvote someone for a 0% uniqueness. That simply shows that you didn't put your heart and soul to your article. No offense! But real writers spend hours coming up with something good for their readers. They don't just publish articles here for the sake of posting. They write meaningful, inspiring, motivating, helpful articles for their readers.

If Read.Cash finds this okay, well I'm not RC. Sorry. You can still submit your link, but send me something personal, please.

LIKE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE

33
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for your motivation.. Many people Don't know about plagiarism. Thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very much welcome. And thank you appreaciting my post. You've been so supportive. I might check on your posts in a little bit. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for speaking up against plagiarism once again. It shows you have good intentions for this site and also mean well for the participants in your contests. Some may see this as being strict, rather I opine that you're doing the right thing. I urge all those with the intent of organising contests in future to follow suit. It shouldn't just be all about getting subscribers or views. Writers should be encouraged to adopt best practices

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating. I hope this article will serve as an eye-opener to the many and won't get offended by my statement. Again, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If they get offended that's their cup of tea. There's nothing offensive about your statement as far as I am concerned. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Thank you so much. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree I always saw in my notifications a certain person who will post an article I think five times a day just wow haha. I cannot even finish my one article trying to balance my guava English πŸ˜† then them just posted so many already. And about Photography I'm still learning thanks to Read. cash aside from enhancing our English skills we'll become a photographer too and it's fun. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's actually okay to write 5x a day as long as it's original. But yes, I agree with you. RC doesn't only enhance our writing skills but also our photography skills. Unfortunately, I don't have the time to explore the outside world coz I work at night and often sleep during the day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh me too I only go out if needed. What I mean I saw the post yesterday just a minute apart mostly
my notifications is all from her. Well maybe she is very inspired to write. It's a good thing hopefully she did not copy it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my! If that would be the case then, mmmm.. I smell something fishy going on there. Unless if she wrote all those articles the day after and decided to just publish them the next day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maybe too she wrote it and save in a draft. And maybe read.cash will know it eventually.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These pelegrisum is also effecting the work of writer who are doing their work genuinely.these problems are facing every person in read cash even he she is inocent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is. That's why I'm not going to tolerate it here. I mean, if the participants will send me a plagiarized entry, then I won't reward them no matter how fancy the article is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you Mary Jane but they will never understand this .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just hope they do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your motives are good. Prompting people to come up with original ideas and not just something off the internet. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Well, writing is easy. You just have to open your mind and heart for possibilities. I just hope they will understand this and write better next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True, mag-effort naman! Kahit saang platform sis andun silaπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, sis. Kahit saan talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is cyber crime....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago