Taking Small Profits In Futures Trading

34 68
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Futures trading can give you the possibility for very high returns. However, it also comes with a very high risk that you could lose all your assets in a blink of an eye.

Ten days ago, on the 17th of October, I decided to give futures trading another go. I didn't want to top up or spend anything from my wallet, so I decided to do it inย Stormgain, where you can mine and withdraw a minimum of $10 on trading.

It wasn't my first time doing futures. I tried it first on the 8th of October 2020 in Stormgain. I bought BTC, and after my first liquidation, where I lost my asset, I topped up again. I already knew how futures worked this time and started getting huge profits.

The red one was my first loss

However, as someone inexperienced, I lost everything because of greed and too much hope. In futures trading, your enemy is not the market but yourself. No matter the market's status, if you know when to Take Profit or Stop Loss, you can somehow secure the rest of your assets. Moreover, it's better to make a small profit in trading than suffer a huge loss or, worse, lose everything you have.

I made enough profits and could soon withdraw my assets back, but due to inexperience, greed, and too much hope, I lost all and went back to 0. Although I told myself not to do it again, I still tried but always failed.

This time, I want to make things right. This time, I will apply what I have learned in the past. So far, I have closed five successful tradings. Also, this time, I bought BCH and not BTC.

As you can see, I made a profit of 1.2516 yesterday. It's not much, but better than no profits at all. I still have one active right now and waiting for the price to go up so I can finally close it.

If this ends well, it will be my sixth time this month. I need to increase my assets here, and maybe, I'll go with BTC next time. I will make sure I won't be greedy, though.

Closing thoughts

We all know how volatile crypto is, and we can use that to our advantage. Buy low, sell high, and you'll make extra from it.

Remember, stick to your plan. Don't be too greedy, hoping to earn more, or things will bounce back immediately. It's better to take small profits than make huge losses. When things don't go as planned, better stop the loss because a little loss is better than a huge one.

You might not understand this if you haven't tried trading yet, but everything I said here will make sense to you once you do.

If you want to try it yourself, you can join here.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cashย |ย Publish0xย |ย Hiveย |ย Torumย |ย Twitter


17
$ 2.22
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I tried mining on stormgain before sis, but ended up uninstalling it because I really don't know how it works. Hehe. But, I guess I will try it again now that I have this guidance through your piece. Thanks!๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sis, mine mine lang sa ka para naa kay pang trade. Unya gora sa BCH/USDT kay mas safe. Although dako ang sa BTC ug chance maka profit pero if musigmat ang ka greedy, kaya ra na ubuson ang $10 in a few minutes. Mao steady lang sa kog BCH para mutaas akong USDT unya unsa pa ko mag BTC. Dala na lang sad practice ba.

So balik ka ani sis unya agwantaha lang sa ang mining.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May blockmate ako, Ate na into Futures Trading. As in! Lawak din ng isip 'nun. Kapag nagkaka-chat kami, puro crypto talaga usapan. Hihi! He had bought 12 Pegas then earned 30K VIS from it & is waiting lang for pumping. Wala, skl. Hihi!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sa lahat ng masasakit na past ko, yung pega talaga ang gusto kong ibaon sa limot. Hahaha. Sana mag pump ang VIS para magamit ko naman yung 50k VIS ko. Lintik talaga. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ako na from almost 5K VIS biglang naging itlog na lang ~ ๐Ÿ™‡๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't thing I'll be trying futures any time soon, but I guess with free funds it's safer to try ;) Good luck!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Try this sis. Mine first. Once you have the minimum amount, you can finally give it a try. It's not as exciting as when you trade using your own money tho, but at least you will get to experience it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe one day I will. For now I have so many side hustles that there is not enough hours in a day to do all ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing mo talaga when it comes sa trading snd investment sis, ako takot mag try hindi kasi ako risk taker eheheh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hindi ka matatakot dito Sis kasi libre lang naman mag trade dito basta need mo lang talaga mag mine muna. Pero yun nga, pag own money mo, para ka talagang aatakihin sa puso.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't have to be too greedy because we might fall into the dark hole. That's one thing I've always done... Take small profit each time and keep moving. This crypto verse can be unforgiving sometimes ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. That dark hole, though. I've been there several times, and now trying to master how to avoid it. In the next bull run, I hope I can finally apply what I have learned in 2021, and start taking profits instead of waiting for the coin to fly to the moon. Hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha we all want the coin to fly to the moon so we can gain so much. I made that mistake with Doge Coin and I've never tried it again. Those little bits help a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I know that much , but hope one day. Though you faced failure and lost but still have some knowledge.

I agree to you, our worst enemy is our own self and our greed.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can try this. Focus on mining first so you don't need to spend your own asset. Mine until you reach $10. Then you can finally try trading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is what I don't know about, Mining? How and where to mine.... By the way so kind of you for guidance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first enemy is always the mind, for trading or for any other investment

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. Always the mind. I'm trying to control my mind so I wont lose everything again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me even i earn small.im happy in that way the best thing is always continue to earn and i hope one day i see the fruitfull of my efforts

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You will as long as you continue to keep striving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako namg ung minamine ko ndi makaabot ng $10 kya naman ndi ako makapagtrade

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aw, ako balik mining na talaga kasi sayang din. Gusto ko din talaga mag improve sa trading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din madam kaso ndi makaabot ng $10 tgal na nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sis. Malaki na yan sis. Ito lang yung hindi ko bigyan ng try sis baka mag loss ako lagi. ๐Ÿ˜ Ang ending iiyak ako sa huli.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sis, pwede ka pa rin dito without investing. Mag mamine ka nga lang until maka $10 ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Pero di ko talaga maintindihan kung pano yan mga ganyan sis pero maraming salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate ayaw ko itry yan ahha baka after ng loss ko, tumutulo na luha ko sa lungkot haha. Pede na yan te kahit 1 dollar lang kasi kahit papano pede na yan pambili isang kilo ng bigas

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sa stormgain, libre lang naman basta naka $10 ka sa mining. Basta ingat lang talaga at wag masyadong excited sa big profits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had worst experience about Future trading. Hence, I avoid to take risk again. You are doing great in case of future trading. I wish you best of luck, I hope you will get a lot of profit.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yeah, it's not easy, but I hope I can manage this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes. Work smart is the key.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True, sis. That's what I'm trying to do now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you. Please always remind yourself not to be greedy. You will make money!! You can learn more to improve your skills. I love what you do. Keep it up!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. I keep reminding myself to take profit and not to be greedy. So far, I am quite doing well. I hope I wont get tempted to do anything stupid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago