Quirky To Quirkiest Habits Of Mine

37 59
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Personal

Every one of us has our quirks. You might not notice it, but you undoubtedly have one too. According toย Merriam-Webster's Dictionary, quirky means something unusual, especially interestingly or appealingly.

The other day, I readย Grecy095'sย Quirky Habits of Mineย and thought of sharing mine with you guys. She got a few interesting ones, so if you haven't checked her article, I recommend you read her first or next after reading mine.ย 

Counting backward while holding my ears

I have had this habit since I was a kid. Mom gave me a pair of Singaporean earrings, and she kept reminding me to take care of those. To ensure I won't lose them, I hold each ear and count numbers from 10 to 1. I would do this as often as possible until it became my habit.

My friends used to laugh at me when I did this. When I count, I don't do it in my head; I say it loud enough that anyone who sits beside me can hear it. The habit lasted for two decades until I stopped wearing earrings anymore.

When I touch something, I will go back to feel it again

Here is another quirky habit I have. It is one of the weirdest things ever. So, whenever I touch something unintentionally, I get this urge to go back and feel it again.

For instance, if I hit the door with my elbow slightly and then start walking away from that door, my brain would signal me to go back and touch the exact spot where my elbow had touched it.

Uncontrollable movement with my fingers

The finger thingy is the quirkiest thing about me. How so? Well, if my right index finger moves, so are my left index. The same happens with the other fingers. Nieces and nephews find it funny how my different sets of fingers move involuntarily with the other. This movement is more noticeable if I scratch or exert extra effort into something.

I don't know how or when it started, but I feel it has to do with using two crutches during my early years. I guess they just synced it since then. I don't know, but maybe this is the real reason why.

Closing thoughts

What do you think about my quirky habits? Are they strange enough to be considered quirky? If you have anything in mind, feel free to share it in the comment section or write your article and tell us your quirky habits. Don't forget to mention me or sis Grecy in your article so that we will get notified and read yours as well.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cashย |ย Publish0xย |ย Hiveย |ย Torumย |ย Twitter


13
$ 1.17
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Sajibb
+ 8
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Personal

Comments

Same tayo madam dun sa hahawakan ang tenga. Hehe nakasnaayan ko narin gawin yung tipong check ko yung tenga ko if nandun ang rlearings ko sometimes pa nga is kahit wlaa ng nakalagay na earings talagang hinahawakan ko pa. Nadala ko siya nung may 18k na hikaw ako na binili ng nanay ko ung pabilog eh ginto yun kaya ayun. Haha๐Ÿ˜‚ tsaka yung sa nahahawak. Ayun nagsecond touch parin talaga ako dun ewa. Ko ba kung bakit. Basta iniisip ko gusto oo ulit mahawakan. Sa last mo paa naman ang magalaw sakin. Haha ang weird pero yung anak kong panganay parang namana sakin yung ugali na yun.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! Same nga tayo. Magkaiba lang ng kunti sa 3rd. Pero yung need hawakan ulit yung isang bagay, yun talaga e. Parang di maka move on yung utak pag di nahawakan. HAHAH. Minsan nga, nag sstay pa ako ng ilang seconds tas ilang beses ko hawakan until satisfied na utak ko. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True madam. Haha๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚yung parang may gistong malaman at intriga na intriga sa bagay na yun. ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ I must say that I find the second quirkiest on the list.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Aww. Anyway, you can use this topic for your next article, though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha very interesting. "Uncontrollable movement with your fingers" is indeed the quirkiest one and so strange.

I have saved this article for other day. Thanks for saving my one day search

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're welcome. I'll post tomorrow the Truth or Dare article. Thanks to that, it also saved me from thinking too much. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we will enjoy that... Excited to read that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so funny especially going back to touch something you touched unintentionally. I think I have this habit of rubbing my hands on my clothes whenever I shake people's hand. I feel they smell some bad odor ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ though I do it secretly so they don't know.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. This part is a bit crucial because sometimes I don't listen to my brain. So if I was already away from the area and there was no way I could go back, my brain couldn't think straight the entire day because all I could think of was that specific spot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is not good for example, brothers and sisters, it's a very scary habit

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Scary? Which part?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a strange habit whereas I have a habit of trying new things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akin naman, inaamoy ko muna ang isang pagkain bago ko kakainin, pero feeling ko parang nakaka offend yata,๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Feeling ko naman normal lang yan unless it takes times to smell the food. Join ka din ng makalibre ng topic. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bet you wonโ€™t wear earrings for the rest of your life. Hahaha!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will still wear earrings but not now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my gash sis yun hahawakan mo ulet yung mga nahawakan mo, parang naging ganyan din ako dati pero dun sa part lang na baka nadumihan ako , nadumihan yun balat ko mga ganun. Double check ko lang yun lugar, yun spot, hawakan ko ulet kung madumi at yun ang reason para madumihan ako hahahaha. Same at similar tayo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Same nga. Meron ka pa ba niyan ngayon, sis? Ako kasi madalang na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha the touching things twice. I hope you don't get burnt twice everytime๐Ÿคฃ

I use to do two weird things one was putting my hand close to my ear and making noise by touching my thumb and middle fingers nails together. I liked the enhanced hearing of that noise for awhile. The other was making a fist with my thumb out and using my thumb to bounce off my lips in a circle. I have no reasons for this one ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Why not write about this. Haha. By the way, I just published my entry for your challenge. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. I'll check out it MJ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save ko nga to . Madami ako nito e hahaha. Isa na dun e Yung inaamoy ko Yung ingrown ko ๐Ÿคฃ pero Hindi ako nag iisa sa habit na yon.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

HAHAHA. Pag dating sa amuyan, malamang marami rami talaga kayo. HAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka adik amoy e hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Parang ang kulit nung sa tenga๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe. Yung parang nag chachant lang ba. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The one that made me laugh the most is going back to touch what you unintentionally touched earlier hahaha. While growing up, I had a terrible habit of smelling people's hands when they shake me ah. I stopped shaking people back then and when I have no choice, o just picked my hand. It was so bad when I was 11-15 I think.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHA. I know, right! Imagine I have already walked a few feet and have to touch it again. And sometimes, I have to feel that specific spot several times to satisfy my brain. LOL. Yours is pretty different too. Never heard someone doing that before - smelling someone's hands after shaking them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ until your brain ttells you it's okay ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚ you are as weird as me, MJ ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ.

Yes, I would quickly find a corner to smell it the moment I turn away from them. I can't explain it ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers for being a weirdo! HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ cheers darling...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kakatuwa naman sis. Yung mag count ka ng number kung andyan pa ba yung Singaporean earrings mo sis. Meron talagang mga ganyan sis nuh. Pati tuloy ako iniisip ko kung ano yung akin. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Isip ka sis. I'm sure meron ka ding tinatago jan. HEHE. Na adik talaga ako sa counting dati. Akala ng iba, sinapian na ako. HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin sis, yung quirky is inaamoy ko yung isang bagay ng paulit ulit kahit medyo mabaho lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHA. Mmm. Wala ata ako niyan. HEHE. Pero I'm sure maraming nakakarelate sa ganyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago