Proposal For A Chess/Scrabble Tournament With Prizes In BCH

46 104
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Game, Chess, Scrabble, Tournament, BCH, ...

Recently, I got addicted to playing Scrabble online with random people and Chess with my nephew again. This made me wonder what if there was an app or platform like BCH.games, but instead of playing Tower, Roulette, Crash, Dice, Mines, and Target, we'd be playing Chess, Scrabble, and other classic mind/brainy games we used to play back then?

As a huge fan of these games, it would be great to have such a platform wherein we don't just get to enjoy our favorites but also get to earn some BCH. Since winning in Chess or Scrabble is not random at all, there's a good chance that we could win the first prize. Plus, these games are also good exercises for our brain. Don't you agree with me?

Honestly, I was supposed to write a proposal-like article and share it in a BCH group I'm in on Twitter. Who knows one of them might like my proposal and will develop an app like this?

You might be confused about what I was talking about so let me give you a brief idea first.

If only, there's a platform where you can enter a tournament to play board games like scrabble, chess, monopoly, and more, and win prizes in BCH, then that would be amazing. Imagine, there's a chess tournament and in order for someone to play, he needs to pay the admission fee first.

Imagine if the admission fee is only let's say 0.1 BCH and prize pool is 1 BCH, then that will encourage more chess players to join to win 1 BCH. I'm sure the devs will definitely earn more too. Yay!

See original post here.

As I keep thinking about it, I suddenly changed my mind and instead of relying on a dev, why not do it in my own way but in a simple manner? Here's the concept for the Chess/Scrabble Tourname:

  • Participants who wish to join must sign up for a Google Form first

The Google Form will serve as our registration form. It will help me track down the number of participants that will join the tournament.

  • Participants must pay an admission fee in BCH

Since I can't afford to provide the prizes alone, an admission fee is a must for each participant, including myself. The admission fee will be discussed among the participants first as I do not want to demand such an amount because I know some people aren't earning much on both platforms, including myself as well.

The admission fee will be in BCH amount and not in USD. No worries, because it will definitely not exceed more than 0.05 BCH per participant. Just take note that the bigger the admission fee is, the better the prize pool.

So each participant will send me their BCH along with a screenshot of their transaction. Everything will be transparent so you don't have to worry about anything.

  • Participants must have a Discord account

All participants must have an account in Discord so it's easier for us to communicate there. If you don't have one, then I suggest you install it now and create your own account.

I will have to create a separate channel in our Club1BCH Discord server so you will also get to meet the other Club1BCH peeps. However, only the participants will have an access to our private channel to avoid unnecessary spam from the other members.

  • Participants will compete with the person next to their name

I know most of you are busy bees and don't have a lot of time to spend on extracurricular online. This is why I decided to make this tournament as short as possible.

Remember the Google Form I mentioned above? Well, that is where we based who among the other participants you are going to compete with. See the sample spreadsheet below:

If you happen to be the first one to sign up, you will automatically be going to compete with the next person who signed up after you. Whoever wins between person 3 and 4 will automatically be your next opponent.

This sample is applicable in both Chess and Scrabble Tournament since we do 1 on 1 per game.

  • The tournament will last for 1 week

This will give everyone enough time to play. However, participants must make sure to play within 48 hours, or else, those who cannot play within that period of time will automatically be forfeited and the winner for that round will be his/her opponent.

For example:

Person 1 and 2 have to play within 48 hours but person 1 can't play due to some important event to attend to. Person 2 must need to provide proof of their conversation that Person 1 can't play within the given time. If Person 2 cannot provide any, then both of them are out.

  • Distribution of BCH

Prizes will always depend on the number of participants multiplied by the admission fee - 5% commission fee.

Assuming there will only be 10 participants and we all agreed to have an admission fee of 0.01 BCH, then that will give us a total of 0.1 BCH. Since I will take a 5% commission fee, the prize pool will now become 0.095 BCH. Not bad for a 0.01 BCH admission fee, right?

As for the winners, there will only be 3 people to win some BCH.

  • Winner: will get 50% of the prize pool

  • 2nd: will get 30% of the prize pool

  • 3rd: will get 20% of the prize pool

In our 0.095 BCH sample prize pool, the winner will get 0.0475 BCH, the second will get 0.0285 BCH, and the third one will get 0.019 BCH.

Note: This is subject to possible changes though. If there are only 5 participants, then we don't need 3 winners. We can only have 1.

  • Prizes will be sent directly to their given wallet address

In the Google Form, you will have to include your wallet address for the prize in case you win the tournament. This way, I don't have to DM you for your address after the event.

Closing thoughts

This is NOT final yet as I still need to hear your feedback about it first. This means we can still make some changes to the rules and conditions, depending on your suggestions and the feedback I get here.

Now, the question is, would you be interested to join if ever this gets finalized? Would you be willing to pay a tiny bit of your BCH for the admission fee? If that's a yes, please, DO NOT forget to answer this quick survey here.


20
$ 6.45
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Game, Chess, Scrabble, Tournament, BCH, ...

Comments

I like your proposal but the problem is why would someone risk 0.01 BCH for 0.0475, whenever he has a chance of 12.5% winning chance? Perhaps, the winning amount should be more and the entry should be lesser than 0.01 BCH

Second, I like the idea of @foryoubtc09 so much, there shall be a few people, an article and a BCH address so that people could donate their and that could be used...Once you reached the required amount then you can announce another tournament or maybe multiple tournaments depending upon the available amount - 5%

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please don't take this as criticism, I just want to express my opinion and offer you an evaluation from different perspectives.

According to the example you gave, I don't think they would risk losing 0.01 bch in their hands for the possibility of winning 0.0475 bch.

Instead, you can act together with a few people, write an article, transfer the rewards of the articles to the pool and make participation free. Thus, there will be more participants with the prize attraction.

I can't help with joining the game, but I can leave the income of any article I create from my own ideas to the prize pool. If you have an idea to do it this way, you can contact me here.

And you can make this tournament once a month to ensure continuity.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this feedback. I am so pleased to read this before going to bed. Your suggestion is really good.

As you've said, instead of asking for the admission fee, will just encourage the participants and even the non-participants to write about the event, and that's what I'm going to do now. Their article will serve as their admission fee.

And yes, just once a month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love chess games. It's one of my favorite go-to games in my leisure. So I welcome the idea. I will keep a keen eye to see how this goes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Glad you liked the idea. I'll keep you posted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. Looking forward to that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this proposal, ganda ng idea solid

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana lang me mag join. Yun lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

meron yan noh lalo na ikaw gumawa ng proposal :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me ginawa akong update. Sana pasok to sa taste nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your idea. It's not bad it is a great idea indeed. I will try to learn Chess β™ŸοΈ, since I don't have any idea of playing chess .. By the way appreciated a lot

$ 0.02
1 year ago

YOu don't need to play chess if you're not confident here. You can do Scrabble instead. I was told to add more options so I need ideas. And thank you for the huge support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got your sponsorship... Thank you so much, I did approved it but it's not showing in the boxes! & in my lists also say no ..... Did I do something wrong?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just paid for the sponsorship. Please check. :) And you're very much welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got that... I am so glad... Many thanks πŸ‘πŸ₯° and love you sister

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That makes sense, I like it... I wish you all the best... Blessed day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm off to the discord to know more.. I would like to participate in it too.. I'm a Scrabble player.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm going to add a channel there now. I'm glad you find this interesting. I'll keep you all posted. So far, only a few like the idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok mam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be awesome sis but I think I have to work on learning to play chess and strategize. That way I would have more chances of winning.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako din sis. Pero sa scrabble feeling ko mas me chance ako dito. So far, wala pa akong talo sa scrabble sa app na gamit ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that thought, ung may prize sa paglalato ng scrbble & chess since yang 2 yan lngvusually n nilalaro ko sfone kaso wla nmn ako napapala. Nanalo lng ganun lng 🀣🀣 kaso jng sa asmission di ko bet haha ✌

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Bakit? Mahal? Well, you can suggest naman sa form. Meron ako jan, paki suggest na lang kasi di pa naman to final.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is a good idea. I love scrabble too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Glad you liked the idea, sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis this really good,but the admission is quite high sa mga tulad naming hindi makapag ipon masyado. Kahit di ako kagalingan sa Scrabble kung meron lang akong ganun kadaming BCH why not ? But honestly this is really good for those who loves Scrabble and Chess and also BCH lovers.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, sis, for this feedback. Well, sample lang naman ang fees e. Pwede pa naman to babaan. Kung magkano ang average na makakaya ng iba. Sis, paki sama na lang to sa survey sis if okay lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis, I have already put my feedback and I also suggest to add one more game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the feedback, sis. Meron na akong game na naisip para sa di mahihilig sa chess or scrabble. Hindi kasi pwede ang solataire coz dapat me opponent siya. So maghahanap lang ako ng ibang laro na pwede 1 on 1. Tapos ang 3rd game is yung checkers since madali lang naman siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede naman yun sis, naglalaro ako dati ng solitaire and may kalaban ako. Nag stop lang ako maglaro dun dahil nung nagkaron sila ng season at madami ng players nahirapan na akong manalo dahil mga experts na mga kalaban ko🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong app, sis? Solataire Blitz ba? Nakita ko lang sa ads na pwede mag compete.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mukhang interesting yan sis

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, sis. At least, machachallenge ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister although it is good suggestion but I think there should be website supporting Chess BCH game. I am not good because I have not played it yet so sorry I can't give you any suggestion.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That would be nice, but we need devs to do this. Well, this is just for fun tho while waiting for the bull market so no need for a special site. There are free playing apps they could use to play 1 on 1.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda sis. Kaso yung chess talaga di ko alam panu laruin. May idea lang kunti pero nakakalito sis. Ang hirap.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sis, di mo naman need maglaro sa dalawa. Kahit scrabble lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang scrabble lang talaga ako nito sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmm it seems interesting, I will think about itπŸ€” because I still don't have enough BCH at the moment haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No worries. You can join kung me enough BCH ka na. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I will! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to play Scrabble l . pero mukhang mangyayari lang to kung may mag sponsor at gumawa ng program πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No need for a program. Me app naman na pwedeng mag 1 on 1. Pwede sila maglaro tas kung sino manalo, they will just have to send a screenshot sa channel at ma update ang spreadsheet. As for the sponsors, mas maganda talaga if kahit papano me sponsors para kahit papano lalaki ang prizes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm ayos sya pero di ako marunong mag chess β™ŸοΈ.. hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay lang yan. Marunong ka ba mag scrabble?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakalimutan ko na hahaha alam ko naglalaro ako nyan before

$ 0.00
1 year ago