My Little Birthday Celebration & Awesome Surprises From Friends

52 78
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Another year has added to my age and though, I'm getting closer to my "future old self", I can feel that I am still young at heart. I feel like nothing has ever changed, to be honest, other than just my age. Well, my brain still thinks I'm in my 20s, my heart feels in my teenage years, and my body? Umm, okay, never mind this.

So as you all know, it was my birthday yesterday. Yes, I just turned 35, and I still couldn't believe that I am only 5 years away from my 40s. Darn! I was only 10 years old the last time I remember. How come time flies so fast!? But I'm not going to worry about those things just yet, because this is not the time to overthink. I just want to be happy and share with you all my little happiness from yesterday's special day.

Despite not being able to follow my initial plan, which was to have a mukbang with the kiddos, I was still able to celebrate it with my family. It was just a small celebration though. I only ordered chocolate cake and mom made a very saucy spaghetti, which we enjoyed together. She also bought 2 roasted chickens for dinner, but we decided to eat them tomorrow because we were so full from the food we ate.

Now, we're not going to talk about how I celebrated my birthday because there was nothing so special about it. However, I'm going to share with you the sweetest and most awesome surprises from my dear friends.

$10 tip from @Coolmidwestguy

Bob has been a friend for a while now. I met him on Kik and we became good friends since then. He was my weight loss mentor/motivator but unfortunately, I got busy and didn't get to continue my routine.

Bob surprised me on my birthday yesterday with a $10 tip. I kinda knew that he would tip me that day though, but I just didn't expect it was that huge.

Sweet message from @charmingcherry08

I also received something sweet from Cherry. For those who didn't know, Cherry has been helping me for over a year now. She's the reason why I still have my client and earn without doing anything. She keeps saying that I hope I won't get tired of her, but the truth is, I should really be the one saying that.

Seriously, Cherry, I hope you won't get tired of me and our client's demands. But if one day, you will, know that you can always tell that to me, and I'd be happy to set you free.

Cute birthday banner from @LeonaReed

Next, we have this gorgeous lady I call beautiful. Leona has always been so nice and sweet to me since we met on noise. And yesterday, she never failed to surprise me with this cute birthday banner she made using canva. Look what she has made for me for my special day?!

Another birthday banner from @George_Dee

Then there was another birthday banner posted and this time, it was from Dee. Although he has always been there to support me and make me feel special, especially when I'm sad and need some encouragement, I still didn't expect to get something from him on my birthday.

$1 tip from @Pantera

The most unexpected surprise was from Pantera. Not going to lie with you, but I never thought he'd bother tipping me $1 on one of my noise posts. Well, I'm honored to receive such an amount from him and for taking the time to greet me as well. Thank you, Pantera!

Pixel art from @Tohkii28

Before my birthday ended, Tohkii posted on my timeline a photo of me on pixelized art. It was so cool to see a pixelized version of myself. Also, I never expected she'd also make something for me.

Tohkii, by the way, was a former co-AxieBCH guild scholar. She's also one of the artists and her drawings are really impressive. She's so talented that I feel so belittled to myself because no matter how much I think about it, I just couldn't see one talent I possess. Oh well, at least, she surprised me with this beautiful art.

Closing thoughts

I may not be able to celebrate my birthday with lots of food just like how I celebrated it in the past few years, but I am still happy about how my birthday went. We had food on the table, which my family and I shared together. And the best part of my birthday was these cute surprises and greetings both from my real-life and crypto friends.

Of course, I'm so thankful to God for giving me another year to spend my life with family and good friends. When I was young, I only prayed to survive until 25-30, but it seems like God hasn't done with me yet and give me more years instead.

Anyway, to all those who celebrated their birthday yesterday, Belated Happiest Birthday to us and to Mama Mary as well!


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cashΒ |Β Publish0xΒ |Β HiveΒ |Β TorumΒ |Β Twitter


20
$ 8.05
$ 5.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

happy birthday! ka lami gyud tan-awn sa pinoy spaghetti. hehe! makamingaw.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Luto ug saucy spaghetti, rox. :) Lami jud atong spaghetti ui kay maka happy. :) Thank you diay sa greetings. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday Ate MJ, More blessings to come and Wishing all the best in life πŸ₯³πŸŽ‚❣️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you so much. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im so happy for you friend. You are loved by so many and why shouldn't you be. May this day be remembered for awhile and many more be like it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, and yeah, I'm so lucky and blessed to have found a community that truly appreciates my existence. :) Of course, huge thanks to you too. How's the birthday celebration btw? Don't forget to write an article about it with tons of food pics. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your character and existence bring so much joy and help to many people here:) I'm soo busy and I'm bit overwhelmed trying to get an article out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy belated birthday to you MJ, looks like I'm late to the party πŸ™ˆ. I'm wishing you all the good things life has to offer, age gracefully Ate 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kushy, thank you so so much for the birthday gift and your best wishes. <3 It's okay, you're only late for a day. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful surprises from friends sis. Nakakatuwa na ang daming nagmamahal sa iyo. Gusto ko yung gawa na banners and pixel art. Ang gaganda eh.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yun nga sis e. Nakakataba ng puso since heartily yung mga virtual gifts nila. Yung effort talaga ang nakakadala sa lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sis @bmjc98 Many Many happy of the day ❀️ I had noted your Birthday and planned to wish you in special way but my health issues failed my plan and I could not wish you on time. I hope you had great day 😘 and lots of love and prayers for you dear

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's okay, sis. I know we all have real life obligations too and health is wealth. I'm already happy and it's more than enough knowing thay you plan to make a surprise for me. Thank you and hope you're feeling better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday sa imoha Maam. πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜πŸŽ‰ Medyo late gyud ang greetings uie.. Anyways, daghang kaayu ka'ng blessings nadawat kay buotan man sad gud ka kaayu. Thank you sa inspiration. Thank you sa motivation. Bisan dili ko ingon nga active kaayu nga taga.comment sa imohang mga blogs, mabasa lang nako ang mga pagtulun.an ani, oks na oks na ko kaayu. Ayaw lang i.mind ang edad kay numero man lang na. Hehe.. Amping kanunay. Ug hinaot na sabwagan pa ka ug daghang blessings ni God! That's for sure!πŸŽ‰πŸ˜˜

TAKE CARE!πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Aw. Makahilak man sad tas inyong comment ui. Salamat kaayo sis. Salamat kay bisan feeling naku akong gi pang suwat diria puro mga way hinungdan, na appreciate japon ninyo. Salamat kaayo. Ug yes, number ra jud ng edad kay atong pang hunahuna, layo pa sa 30. Hehe. Salamat ulit sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa juy times nga makaingon ta'g nonsense lang ang atung nasuwat sis pero dako diay to ug natabang sa uban. Way sapayan sis.

Tinuod jud na. Basta batan.on pa ta sa panghuna.huna ug sa kasing-kasing. Charizzz.. God bless sis!πŸ€—β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat again, sis. Unsay noise.app diay nimu?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wa pa man ko nagnoise.app sis. Naglibog ko unsaon to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations my dear friend. I remember my beginnings here, almost 1 year ago in just a few days, and how much you helped me and gave me support, letting me join Club1BCH and join that huge family. Congratulations and have the best time possible!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I accidentally sent my comment even if im not finish writing it. Thank you so much too for the huge support David. Happy to have you in the club. I'll look for you later on the new platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

https://noise.app/invite/d1exfhu3 join here for noise.app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka emotional sis. Daming nagmamahal sayo even it's in virtual world only sis. Sobrang nakakatuwa at nakakataba ng puso. πŸ₯°πŸ₯Ί Happiest birthday sis! πŸŽ‰ Sobrang deserve mo sa mga blessings na natanggap mo in life sis. We are always here for you. Thank you so much for everything. ❀️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Sis, sa totoo lang, nakakataba talaga kayo ng puso. Grabe kayo sakin. I dont know what I've done to deserve all the support. Lalo ka na rin. Nakakahiya nga e kasi di ako active sa inyo yet kayo, ikaw, lagi kang nandito. Pasensya na sis talaga hirap makapag settle sa online dahil kay pamangkin. Sa gabi lang ako me panahon kadalasan. Pasensya na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakataba sis. Iba ka kasi sis. Yung kahit di ka namin nakikita in person but na feel namin yung pagiging mabait tyaka pagka humble mo. Napaka tulungin mo din sis kaya daming nagmamahal sayo. Always welcome sis. Okay lang wag mo na i-worry yan basta andito lang kami lagi. Happy Birthday again sis. Mahal ka ng mga writers dito. ❀️

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you so much, sis! I will always be grateful for your huge support. Btw, same pa rin ba username mo sa noise.app?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sis. πŸ₯° Iba sis. Ramona lang sis. Finollow kita kagabi sis. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's was so and why not if I could do. When i can ask you anything and I get your guidance and support, that's worth more than a banner.

You got wishes from those they know you're great and good

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Still, thank you so much for being so nice. Hehe. Very much appreciated it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love you sweet sister. have a good day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sisπŸ₯³

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UwU, late pero Happy Birthdayyyyyy πŸ₯°βœ¨πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯³πŸ“£. Nag add na naman din pala age mo same tayo hahahaha. Patanda na talaga us huehue. Anyways, more birthda to celebrate pa. Sana ay andito pa si read.cash in the next 20cyears para masaya ang celebration natin always. Be happy lang!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sa pa birthday! Iba ka talaga! Oo, sana si read at noise, magtatagal hanggang tayong nag eexist pa. Para sureball na me pang handa tayo. HAHAH. Saya talaga ngayon dahil kay noise.app. Parang noise.cash lang nung first day. Ang iingay natin noon. HAHAH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sis, more birthdays to come, hindi lang talaga tayo nagkakalayo ng edad,at malapit na din ang birthday koπŸ˜‚. Just like you I'm still young at heart 😘. Anyway God bless you sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Cheers, sis! Basta sis, kahit ilang taon na tayo in the future, dapat laging young at heart pa rin. :) Thanks sa greetings, sis. God bless you more. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday! πŸŽ‚ You look younger than your ageπŸ’š

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yay! Gusto ko yang ganyang comment bhe! Keep it up! HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday MJ!

You're a Gem πŸ’Ž we've in here and NGL, I thought you're like 23 Year old! Still you're Young and a kind or amazing Soul.

Wish you many, many happiest year of life. Felt like I meet you from very long time ago. Isn't it's blessing to have people around us who feel like family.

Keep smiling and making Great content MJ!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

We've been friends for over a year for sure and you are one of the people I enjoy interacting with. Not a lie but I feel like you are a younger brother from another race. HEHE.

NGL, your comment about me looking like 23 made me smile. HEHE. Thank you so much and so happy to also saw you on that new platform. Yay! Let's keep rocking the BCH community!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, feels like been ages and well the connection is something more like a brother and sister. Exactly what I feel like the same way!

Keep smiling MJ. Yea, I saw you and Good thing we can only comment when both are in each other follow list. That's kind of a Good way to avoid spams etc.

Let's Keep rocking the BCH community! Writing an article it's like 4 am Here Lol. Good morning to you btw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best part about the new platform is that it has its built-in messenger. No need for tg or discord if you want to message or talk to someone. Awesome, right? Also, I was writing my article past midnight too. THe struggle is real but at least, you managed to do 2 platforms. UGggh. I'm jealous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, that's my favorite feature. I will surely hit you in messenger haha.

Yea, Struggle is real. Don't know how I managed it on both. Happened sometimes once in a week. Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations!!!! :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Did you join the new platform? Thank you btw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

new platform? tell me more please...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Join here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Done! Thanks!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday maam ,isa jud ka sa gi hangaan nako dinhi sa read og sa noise cash. Happiest birthday πŸŽ‰and more blessings to come.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww, ma touched man sad tag maayo ana ui. Thank you so much. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There was something about you that made me reach out

Everything about you speaks of class and I had to speak out

With you, there are no words I want to keep in, so I want to blurt out

A lady of class, that carries herself with prestige and vibe

Your heart is a heart of gold to all regardless of the tribe

If you were a YouTube channel, my dear, I would pay to subscribe

To your good nature and mannerism, let my good words ascribe

Happy birthday to you my darling MJ. I wish you many more years to come.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Awww, this is so sweet! Thank you, Ola. You've just made me happy. <3 Also, thanks for the tips! You're the best!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You deserve so much more. You are an amazing soul and I am thankful to call you my friend. I wish you many more years to come. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago