Meet My Pegaxy, Named After Me

31 88
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I have mentioned several times here that becoming a scholar of AxieBCH has a lot of perks. From getting a good Axie team and upgrades when needed to earning BCH and having free merch that will be coming soon to providing AxieBCH-BCH pair and free GAME token, AxieBCH is really the best guild by far.

I love how they support us, scholars, provide us passive income, and find more ways to grow. In fact, just the other day, they finally started distributing our new source of income in AxieBCH, and that's the Pegaxy.

Pegaxy, short for Pegasus Galaxy, is a horse racing game with futuristic mythological styling. These cool horses are called Pega and are known as the descendants of the mighty Pegasus. Unlike Axie Infinity, Pegaxy doesn't require skills, strategy, or knowledge. All you need to do is join in PvP format races and win rewards with their native utility token, VIS (Vigorus), by being on the top 3.

Winning in this game, however, is another story. It's totally random, and I would say, it's more on luck. Nevertheless, it's a stress-free and easy-to-play game, and on top of that, it lets you earn extra. Oh, it's not time-consuming too. One race only takes less than 1 minute.

Now, let me flex with you my Pega.

While others don't get to rename their Pegas, @JiroXShin and I have been given the privilege to have our Pegas named after us. The thing is, Gramps is happy about our contribution to the guild and so, the first Pegas that he purchased is named after the two of us. It's probably the nicest gesture ever.

After receiving the Pega, I didn't play right away. Instead, I looked it up on YouTube on how to play the game. After just one tutorial, that was the time that I was so ready to join the race. By the way, to play the game, you need to have the energy to do that. Every hour, you will get one refill and can play up to 25 energies a day.

Here's my first win.

So yesterday, I did complete my first 25 energies and won several times: 1 (1st place) and 4 (2nd place). With my 5 wins, I managed to accumulate 140.50 VIS. Overall, at the time of writing, I already spent a total of 38 energies with 289.5 VIS. I still have 12 energies left so hopefully, I can finish the remaining energies with more wins.

Can't afford to purchase your own Pega? No worries, you can still play the game without purchasing one. Here's how:

You can rent a Pega for free and share a certain percentage of profit with the owner. Usually, renting Pega in Share Profit offers you 20% while others offer lesser than that. You will have to be quick enough to snag that offer though, or you would be paying the gas fee with an error transaction. When this happens, it means that someone has already rented it while you were still in the midst of processing the gas fee.

Learn how to start Pegaxy through this article: Getting Started with Pegaxy: 5 Things You Need To Do

Closing thoughts

I'm so grateful for this new opportunity. At first, I was worried that I might not be able to meet their conditions, knowing that I have other things to do aside from playing Axie and Pegaxy or PegAxie. But after my first try, I realized it was the perfect game for me. Now, even though SLP's price decreases, I still have another backup source of income that will help me earn a decent amount that I can use to invest more in smartBCH.

Entry #6: December 10, 2022


16
$ 12.35
$ 11.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kanindot ba Ani sis easy ra man duwaon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh is this in SmartBCH or other chain? Pegasus is always one of my favourite mythical creatures. I might look into that later. So the only way to earn is via PVP yes?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is in Polygon. And yes, the only way to earn is via PVP. Do you know any other NFT games that are free?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is the total value of your VIS in USDT? Is it possible to modify them?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As of this moment, 1 VIS is worth $0.04004. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried that one but I think that's a great game.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This game is quite pricey. The cheapest one is around $400. If you want something rare, that would cost you more than $1.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck more... It's perfect kasi u said it's not that time consuming and easy to learn how to play it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very much! Even a 7-year-old can play this. Kasi saglit lang naman siya and after mo mag join sa race, wala ka ng gagawin kundi mag hintay sa result. :) Mahal lang talaga siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang nice nito na game ateeee.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo. Nice siya kasi walang stress. Siguro stress lang kung wala kang panalo talaga pero dahil hindi mo naman hawak ang panalo mo, so di ka pa rin ganun ka stress kasi nag babased lang talaga to sa stat ng kabayo mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa new game ate😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Pega looks amazing sis 😍 Congratulations and happy earnings πŸŽ‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. I hope you'll get yours soon. By the way, have you already decided which one to choose? 40 energy or pega?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pega all day long sis! I want an easy game 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Cheers! I thought you'd choose the 40 energy. Damn, the stress! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niceu ate andami mo na po nalalaro πŸ’šπŸ₯°

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dalawa pa lang. Sa march daw me bagong game. Sana kasama pa rin ako sa mabibigyan. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate MJ bagong NFT nanaman ahh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. Actually pwede kayo mag play nito pero yun lang need niyo ng MATIC. 0.01 MATIC yung gas fee nito. Ask ko kung pano magka MATIC gamit ang BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, its decreses the value of Slp ,my friend is sad about it. Anyway, congrats sis iba ka tlga pgdating sa mga ganito nuh😊😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sis, mababa talaga ang SLP. Okay sana if di mo need ng pera at ihohold mo lang siya till tumaas pero yung ibang guild, like samin, dapat iclaim kasi kaya no choice talaga. And maswerte lang ako dahil yung guild namin hindi lang nag fofocus sa isang game. Actually, me isa na naman na paparating so baka sa March me another source of income na naman. Sana. :) Join kayo sa guild.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your journey πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ate Mj sa bagong teamπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°...sana all hehe...may kabayo naπŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat. Kayo naman sa susunod. Patience lang kasi kunti pa ang kabayo ni gramps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How much is all the VIS you earned in USDT? Can you change them?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. The 289.5 VIS is worth $11.59. I will write something about my current earnings in Pega after 3 days of playing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And how much time of playing? Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every hour, you get 1 energy. And 1 energy, it will only takes 1 min or less. It's not time consuming. No skills or strategy needed. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago