10 Awesome Reasons Why You Should Join AxieBCH Dojo

24 125
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

I may be biased with my opinion here but everything you are about to read is based on my personal experience as a scholar.

I have been in AxieBCH Dojo for about 5 weeks already, and I must say that my journey was like a heck of a roller-coaster ride. It was never easy, and I got frustrated and depressed for a month until coach Nazko replaced my Bird with a Dusk recently.

Since day 1, I already struggled to win the arena. I never got to climb 1.1K MMR using my BBP team. My highest MMR was probably somewhere around 1K but most of the time, I was around 600-900. If I was with the other guild, I bet I had already been kicked out after 1 week.

This is what makes AxieBCH Dojo unique. They don't really pressure their scholars to hit the maximum limit of their Axie team. They want you to excel but also want you to enjoy the game. Actually, there are more reasons why AxieBCH Dojo is special. Let me tell you more about it and who knows, it will inspire you to join us soon.

The manager and coaches are very approachable

I have personally talked with Grandpa, the manager, several times, and me, he's a very nice person. The same goes for the coaches. They are all nice and easy to talk to. You wouldn't even think the coaches are the coaches because they're just so cool to hang out with.

They give chances to those who deserve the spot

Unlike the other guild that I heard of, AxieBCH Dojo doesn't require anyone to have previous experience in Axie Infinity. Even those who have zero experience and are not gamers at all are still given a chance to become a scholar. Yes, they are looking for great players, but they also give chances to those who are willing to learn and want to earn extra income.

They are all very supportive

Being the weakest among the first two brigades, I felt pressured knowing that the rest are doing great with their teams. While they are flexing their MMR from 1K-2K+, I was struggling to survive 700 MMR. Although I could manage to reach my daily quota, which is the 75 SLP, getting back on 800 MMR feels like hell to me. I just couldn't seem to win the arena no matter how much I tried to.

I almost quit when coach Nazko announced that we needed to aim at least 800 MMR. I couldn't sleep well during those days and even lost the will to write here. I focused on the arena more than doing my other stuff and that got me so depressed for weeks. But coach Nazko, after reading my DM, told me to stay because he knew that not everyone can excel right away. He told me that while others can do well during their first try, others need more time to learn.

He told me a lot of things that led me to stay. That moment on, I told myself that one day, he will also be proud of me. And after trying and trying, I finally reached my first 1K. All thanks to him for his words of encouragement and to the other fellow scholars as well, I manage to reach 1K MMR.

In short, AxieBCH Dojo won't leave you behind. If you're struggling with your team, they will coach you and even urge the others to help you out when they're not around. And when you are still down, they will cheer you up, motivate you, and do their part to help you until your MMR is safe again. They want everyone to succeed as long as you're willing to do your part as well.

They listen to our sentiments

When the coaches learned that not everyone is doing well, especially the BBP teams, instead of demoting their underperformed scholars, they'd rather change some of the Axies and replace them with something better. For instance, they replaced my Bird with a Dusk, which help me rank up to 1.2K MMR. The top players were also given a better Axie because they have the potentials to earn more SLP, which is good for both scholars and the guild as well.

Fellow scholars are helpful too

I used to think that they were only good at flexing their MMR and the number of SLP they earned daily, but I was so wrong. Because when I asked for their help, some of them were there to the rescue and coached me to help me rank up my team. Not only do they coach me, but they also motivate me to keep going and never get discouraged easily.

Free AxieBCH during their Flash Game

AxieBCH Dojo is probably the only guild that has its own token, where you can trade in SmartBCH dexes. Grandpa is very active on Telegram, and he randomly does Flash Games and rewards the winner with free AxieBCH. I have never won any of his Flash Games before but hopefully, one day, I will.

Although I hold 40K AxieBCH and planning to buy another 10K later, it's still nice to win a decent amount of AxieBCH from them by just answering simple questions on his TG group.

Good source of earning extra BCH

If you're a BCH HODLer like me, being a scholar in AxieBCH Dojo is a good thing as it allows you to earn extra BCH. Just so you know, all scholars, regardless of their MMR, will receive 60% from their total SLP earned for 2 weeks. So aside from read.cash and noise.cash, I highly recommend that you add this to your bucket list.

Black box lottery every month

The black box lottery is another perk that only active scholars can benefit from it. Every 1st day of the month, starting this November 1, they will randomly pick one lucky scholar to win $50 in the black box. The lottery will be made during coach Nazko's live stream on Twitch.

They are looking for more scholars

So far, there are already 50 scholars, but they are planning to expand. The goal, if I'm not mistaken, is to have a total of 100 scholars by the end of this year. They are also planning to reach 1000 scholars by the end of 2022. This means that you can still have a chance to become a scholar. All you need to do is to join now! (See below links on how to apply for a scholarship)

Bonus part: The free merch from Grandpa

Recently, Grandpa announced that they are going to send free stuff to the players. At first, I thought it was just exclusive for the Brigade 2000 or scholars with at least 2000 MMR. When I re-read it again, I realized that all players will have free merch from him:

  • 1 personalized zipped hoodie for every active player – with our nicknames and brigade name. Example: bmjc98 - Brigade Zeus.

  • a one-sized-fits-all baseball cap with AXIEBCH Guild logo.

  • 1 additional hoodie (same base, different print),  exclusive for “Brigade 2000” players.

Photo credit: @JiroXShin, AxieBCH official designer

Shout out

Aside from Grandpa, the coaches, and fellow scholars, I also like the AxieBCH community because it feels like home to me. AxieBCH is, by far, the only Discord channel that I really love because the majority of the members are very friendly. I also met new friends like @Lumenye, @MegaKyodaiBanrai, @jardeliza12, Sherilee-Priest, Neil, Roel, Shiilou, and a few others.

Team Zombies

Closing thoughts

I guess I'm 100% biased here but this is just based on my personal experience. I personally love the perks of being the AxieBCH scholar and the people, especially the people, as they are very friendly, supportive, and understanding.

I thank them, most especially Grandpa and coach Nazko, for keeping me even though I was one or probably the weakest among the rest. Also, for giving me the Dusk. I super love it!

Now, if you haven't joined AxieBCH Dojo yet, here's how to become a scholar. If you're new to Discord, please do read some of my articles here to help you find your way to the main chat and more:

You can also read my struggles here:


17
$ 9.83
$ 9.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 11
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Glad to read this article. It is a nice one sis. I have been planning to join and apply for their scholarship. I hope I will be awarded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome and great. I loved to read it. Gonna become a scholar and join axiebch. Thank you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ate MJ, HAHAHA thanks for the Shout out, Your article is Super High quality, yes Indeed, The AxieBCH Community is The Best! Congrats ate Mj and thanks to coach Nazko, Good luck always ate, God bless!!❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry, ngayon lang nakapag reply, roel. Yay! Eto na ba bago mong account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love to read it and being mention by ate MJ hehe, but thanks to her that I've become a scholar be a top scholar in AxieBCH DOJO☺️. Even I'm not so active in ReadCash so much because I don't have time to write continuesly because I have work in the morning to afternoon that's why being a scholar in AxieBCH is a big big help for the others who didn't get tlps in posting article. Big thanks to ate MJ.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very late reply. Sorry. Yeah, you are probably the top scholar from my invites. :) So proud of you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to to join axiebch group on dm but couldn't understand that's why can't continue but after reading your article I am being motivated towards it again hope it will be good

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Did you join? Sorry for the very late reply, Queen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great thing you have one more platform where you can make practical use of BCH. I am kinda not good in gaming but I shall like to be one of the 1000 schalor at the end of this year. I grab a good knowledge but I know it is not enough. Please provide me their telegram group where I can probe a drop of AxieBCH knowledge to make ocean like a winnner.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry for the reply. I have added the link to their website. You can find the important stuff there. Please see. I suggest you join next year. It will be a bit too late for you to join this month since they only need 30 scholars, and there are already members who are waiting for their names to be voted. So maybe next year is a good time for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know that you have integrated well. You are almost going to meet another goal successfully. Let me be the first to congratulate you. Only 9 more for the 900.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much and sorry for the very late reply. If you want your wife to join, let me know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, I have a low cost phone. I hope that I can be able to play the game. It's sounds interesting

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is. I'm not sure about the phone thingy but why not check the MB for that game and see if your phone can still handle it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very happy for our journey in the AxieBCH Dojo, I feel like every day there is something special coming for us. Also I feel the vibes everytime we are in th VC for some coachings and even personal talks. 😻

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sinabi mo. And alam mo na kung bakit late ako nakapag reply. HEHEHE. Pero iba talaga ang Dojo noh. Basta ang saya saya lang sa guild natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah. 😍 Buti naman ate at masaya kapo dyaan sa pag aaxie mo. Hehe pansin ko din nga po na mabait si grandpa doon lalo na nung bagong pasok palang ako yun na agad na aura niya bumungad sakin. Hanggang hodl nga lng ako ng token nila ate 😂 HAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry ngayon lang nakapag reply. Grabe pala talaga ka inactive ko dito. Mukhang need ko dalawin lahat ng mga recent articles ko. LOL. Sana maka join ka next year. Me chance pa naman next year e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I was a bit disappointed for a while, I highly commend that our guild is one of the best too.. hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grabe ang late ko mag reply. Anyway, it is indeed! Kaya thankful ako hindi ako nag quit talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome, I find everything fun but the time factor is the major challenge I have, and since it is teamwork, I wouldn't want to be a setback for the team.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe you can try it next year. You still have more time to think about it. Oh, sorry for the 23 delayed reply. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you are having fun in there

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply, PVM. And all thanks to you, I found a guild that gives me extra BCH. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago