I Fell Hard And Left Me Broke, But I Will Rise Again

44 78
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Twenty-twenty-one was a great year for me, for many of us, actually. From being a total noob in 2020, 2021 has opened me so many opportunities. This was the time I got to grow my followers, noticed by the one and only sir MarcDeMesel, learned new things in crypto, and accumulated more BCH in my portfolio. And before the year ended, I already had more or less 11 BCH in my wallet.

Things were getting exciting as I entered 2022. There's the possibility of getting more profits by investing in different projects in smartBCH and in play-to-earn NFT games like Pegaxy. I was so ready to diversify that I used a lot of my BCH just to invest in the hopes that I could get good profits. However, some things are not meant to happen that fast and my plans and expectations went wrong. Exciting projects have turned into scams, rug pulls became the new norm, and greediness to earn more profits killed my goal of ROI, and left me broke in March.

Some of my holdings before

I was devastated but tried so hard to be optimistic. I knew it wasn't the end of the world, so I continued to do my routine, published articles, and made noise daily. I was doing okay until Rusty kinda ignored me, and the market crashed so deep that my portfolio had barely anything to show off anymore. I got exhausted after all the bad decisions I made and decided to put my goals on hold and focused on restoring myself first away from everybody else.

After almost 2 months since I came back, I can finally say that I am getting steady and my goal-oriented self is back on track again. From 2.39 BCH left 6 months ago, I am now in the process of recovering my losses and hopefully, be able to accumulate the same amount I had before. If my remaining 3 PUNKS get sold and LAW pumps up even at $0.45 per token, then I could instantly reach the goal. If I get so lucky and AxieBCH and GAME will give me even a tiny profit each, I could possibly surpass my previous holdings too.

Partial amount if the rest of my PUNKs get sold

I know it's too early to tell, but it's good to have something to look forward to. As always, I expect the worst, but I am also hopeful for the best.

In the meantime, I'm just going to continue tracking my every little progress as I find this method very effective for me. It helps me get the motivation I need in writing articles and making noises on those 2 platforms. In fact, I can't wait to do my report soon.

Closing thoughts

I've learned so many things since 2021 but 2022 has brought me so many realizations too. I learned to always focus on securing your capital first and try not to be greedy no matter how tempting they could be. I just hope I will be able to remember these things though in case I will experience this again in the future.

I may fell hard and left me broke during the 1st quarter of this year, but I will make sure to rise again. I know I can because I will. In God's time, I will.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


29
$ 6.75
$ 6.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Security of your assets must be priority. You can meet the loss just stay optimistic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the spirit!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Our wrongdoings in the past is our best foundation to walk to the road of success..I also experienced that..but this time I will balance everything, I will not focus my goal to earn more, I will just let the things flow naturally, my first priority now is my Mom and my son next to God, I will joyfully work hard but I will never murder myself again to take all the pressure..I will take good care of myself too for the sake of my family and accept all the challenges gracefully and joyfully.. I will never go back to the "Old version of me" when it comes to being optimistic... And will just put my family as my main goal..for me to make everything balanced and smooth! I know you can achieve whatever goals you set your self in.. just put God first in everything you do..let the material things be your servant to do good to others and to your selves! May God be with you always Sis...Let God be the center of your life... forever! See you!❤️💕🌷🍒-

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, sis. Yes, tho I have goals to achieve, I make sure to rest when my brain or body won't cooperate. Not gonna force myself na unlike before just to avoid the pressure. Mahirap na tamarin ulit like before at biglang mawala ng super tagal. Kaya pag di kaya, rest na talaga ako. Health and family and God should always be the priority. Salamat for the reminder, sis. God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are some lessons that we learn the hard way. we sometimes fall... but it doesn't mean we are a failure... As the saying goes... Fail forward. That's the only way to succeed.

Kaya mo yan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yes, kakayanin talaga just to survive. Sana lang talaga di ako tamarin ulit. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This year literally Broke me too like in thousands pieces I'm still trying to collect.

I left SmartBCH and haven't looked back ever since coz of infinite loses or dried up quickly.

Well, The progress is worth it. Glad old MJ is back and I believe Comeback is always stronger than setback.

Better days are ahead.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Did you leave for good? Did you sell your AxieBCH and GAME? Dang! These two are on red too. :( I wish I sold GAME when I had more than 0.5 profits tho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone got broke this year.. all of us, we were once felt like nearly getting financial freedom and then boom! Hahaha funny.. it's just money anyway we can still find it, what's important is to keep our sanity.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAH. Yung we almost thought we were close to the top and boom! We fell down at the bottom again. Well, not really at the bottom but we had farther than we had been. At least, now, we're recovering. Not just financially but mentally and emotionally. And the important is we still managed to get up and chase our dreams again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like we are a bunch of zombies that came back to life. We had an amazing life, flying high, cashing in great profits, sharing and inspiring others. Then we died a painful death of ego, trust and finances. We hibernated to lick our wounds and now back in this post apocalyptic world to hustle some more 😅 One day we should write a joint book about surviving 2022 😅😅😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHA. This would be a great idea. I'm sure many of us can relate to this. HAHA. But I agree, most of us died a painful death but we are back to grind now. Grind here and there to get back our losses. By the way, I only have 2 PUNKs left. Waiting for the last 2. HEHE.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I’m keeping all my 7 Punks. These are my best memories of SmartBCH 😁 They’re also planning a bridge to ETH, which might make them more valuable again 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! I'm sure it will be worth a lot in the future, sis. But for now, I'm gonna sell them all. Will just focus on LAW though. Planning to stake my BCH to earn LAW. Have you tried this on blockng?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven’t yet. I’m staking my BCH on Binance for 8%. I do have some spare sBCH, so maybe I’ll stake at BlockNG too. Never too much Law in my wallet 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. I have a tiny bit on Binance too. Not gonna add more tho.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I decided to be buying crypto every month with what was meant to be my pension pot at my employer. These funds will go firstly on Binance, as I love p2p and some will be used for trading, some for staking, some for investing in other projects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The hustle never stops

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the wakeup call. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better days are coming, i'm sure about that, with ease everything will fall back in place. You are doing it , I know you can do better.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Doing my best, youngdim. I'm trying my best to accumulate as many as I can while the price is still down just to prefer my portfolio for the next bull market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish us all the best, what's going on with axiebch guid are they still giving update about their project?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully you will rise again like previous year actually in the start every pay some good but next they don't pay like earlier they were paying

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I guess because of the current price. It's okay, as long as there are earnings, no matter how big or small that is, still worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, I believe you can and will all we need is determination and perseverance.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban. Kayang kaya yan

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Kakayanin talaga para sa ekonomiya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bawi mo na yan sis. Ikaw pa sis. I'm happy na you back sis and to start again and continue. Basta tuloy-tuloy lang sis. God bless you always sis. I'm sure marami pang blessings na darating sayo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Doing my best to grind kahit dito na lang muna. Hirap pagsabay sabayin ang lahat. Pati real life. Kaya dito muna ako focus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo yan. Hirap pagsabayin talaga sis. Relate ako. Kung ano lang kaya dun lang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With God, you can surely rise again no matter how many times you fall. Also there are many reasons you can with all the love and support you have in life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right. And as long as I keep moving forward, there's always a chance to reach the top.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya Yan. Ikaw paba.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Mukhang kaya kung tumaas ang LAW. Sana lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we are new to the platform we make such mistakes and lost everything sis but it's okay we learn from them so sometimes such things become ladder of our success, everyone who enter the world of crypto must have gone through such scams and lost almost all of their income i faced it too but the best things is we learn from them and we become strong as well so I believe you gonna make double of that amount as you are really hardwork diligent girl!

$ 0.10
1 year ago

True, sis. Mistakes are just part of the journey. That's how we learn things and improve ourselves to do better next time.

I tipped you $0.10 for being the first to comment here. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe in you my lovely sister, you can make it and do what you want. You have been learning from your past, and I am from you. My God, I didn't know how many months it will need me to reach the BCH you had in your wallet, more or less 11 BCH. Sir MarcDeMesel noticed you that's great...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I was lucky. I wouldn't reach that amount without his generosity and from other people too. All thanks to them and everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure you will reach, many people love your writing so as the Rusty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% sure you will , with the grace of God you will rise again. Hardships , downfalls and squeezing are part of life and no doubt first quarter on 2022 was most panicked but we have to stand firmly.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, we have to stand firmly or we won't make it before the next bull market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago