Goodbye, Pegaxy!

37 119
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Pegaxy

Four months ago, I was introduced to Pegaxy by my former guild, AxieBCH. This horse racing game was the second play-to-earn NFT game I've tried next to Axie Infinity. In the first few weeks, it was really exciting, knowing that it could be a great source of passive income for me. It was until it reached its ATH.

Since then, people kept taking profits and the VIS price started declining. Despite that, I was still hopeful that it would eventually bounce back again. Thus, I kept reinvesting by breeding more and fusing instead of selling my VIS. In the back of my mind, as long as Corey Wilton and his team are still working hard to enhance the game, there is still hope in Pegaxy.

However, despite their effort to keep the game alive, the price of VIS keeps declining until it went under $0.001. At that very moment, I kinda felt like it was time to accept the truth that my investment in Pegaxy was a total failure. I was sad at first and regretted coz I could have secured the capital when it hits its ATH, but I was too greedy that I waited for my second claim rather than selling the then-current VIS I was holding. The worst part was that I even waited further until VIS was no longer worth selling.

For a long time, I tried to be optimistic that one day, everything will be alright. I was positive that I stayed loyal to them until one day, I just lost all the hope left in me. So after over four months of racing, I finally decided to let go. I finally sent back the two Pegas from Coach Steve three nights ago and all my personal Pegas were being rented out too. I was just tired of spending so much time racing them and the price of VIS wasn't even helping.

Thankfully, I have moved on with my losses way before this crash hits VIS. So now, despite the current price, it didn't bother me at all. I know the loss was kinda huge but I'd just think of it as part of my journey in crypto. Since I quit, I have had more time to chill without stressing myself too much for my first epic failure in a play-to-earn NFT game.

Closing thoughts

My initial capital in USD was around $1260 plus the BCH I spent to buy PGX for breeding and fusing. Overall, I think it was around $1300 in total. I did, however, sell some VIS for $342.66, which means my loss was only $1000. Oh well, at least, I got to experience the feeling of taking a profit from VIS though. Lol.

I may not be expecting too much in Pegaxy, but I still hope they will recover though. Right now, I still have almost 27k VIS waiting to be sold once VIS recovers. I do believe that as long as the price is not $0 yet, anything could still happen. Regardless, I'd say I'm ready for whatever the outcome may be.


29
$ 11.70
$ 10.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 14
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Pegaxy

Comments

But in my case I didn't really bother to invest or even think about investing simply because the whole process of racing looked way too easy. There's very little strategy involved.
Axie is not not super complicated by any means but it takes a lot more time to grind (and yet it's also massively down but not like Pegaxy).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis. I gave up much earlier. Can’t even be bothered to race my own. What percentage do you rent yours out for? Do you use the market for this?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the moment, parang di pa talaga magandang mag invest sa mga NFT games. Kahit ako nalugi dyan eh hahaha. Pero yun nga move on move on nalang at bawi sa ibang sources of income :))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo. Ganun talaga dapat. Move on move on kesa ma stress kakaisip. Hindi naman katapusan ang malugi minsan. Ika nga, invest what you can afford to lose. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so sorry MJ. This is a tough one to take. You weren't greedy...you just believed so much in the project but not everyone sees it. We win some, we lose some. I'm sure this experience would help you going forward. It's not easy losing investment this way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was an experience that I would never forget. Still, I'm glad I have moved on before it ends coz at least, it doesn't hurt anymore. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm happy about the positivity. I hope you recover it elsewhere too. Well done, MJ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang laki ng lugi pero sana may chance pa makabawi. Hindi ko triny yan hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buhay pa naman ang Pega so malay natin. :) Sana....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh ang laki ng loss mo sis, pero ikaw nga experience is the best teacher.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True. Saka ganun talaga sis hindi lahat ng bagay panalo ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung fight mo sa pega mo ate kahit ganyan still you made the right decision para hindi kana ma stress nag bongga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo. Need na mag decide para di mastress. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala. Dikapaba naka roi dun?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

$300 lang nakuha ko. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say that you have did a good decision ate for youself, para dili naka magkastress stress ana.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I think I did fight enough but too bad, it wasn't enough. I'm okay so it's really fine to me. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep staking that VIS and maybe one day ... who knows

$ 0.01
1 year ago

YEs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dakua sa lugi nimu sis. Pero basin mutaas pa na sya ug balik. Maayo kay tanggap na niku, at least di na ingun ug sakit2

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Pasalamat ra ko na wa ko na stress sa losses. Mas na stress pa ko mag race kesa sa lugi. Mabawi ra na ang kwarta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh gud sis. Ang kwarta makita ra man gihapon na. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadako sa lugi sis oi unta mutaas ug balik ang price ni VIS Para ma sell imong remaining VIS

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dili na lang ko mag expect but hopefully. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaki pero mas importante ang mental health

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, investments doesn't turn out how we want it too. I pray you recover your loss later on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I do hope so too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sorry for the experience. But it is good you are holding on to some VIS. Hopefully it recovers and you can recover your loss too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully. As long as the project is still alive, there's still hope. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are taking your losses now? I would wait and wait instead of taking losses; I am 75% to 83% down on my Sovryn investment, and I have not been able to come back to any of the SmartBCH tokens nor able to buy back my original BCH, which was 5 BCH before SmartBCH and around 21 BCH after SmartBCH.

And yet I am still holding Sovryn because I would rather lose it all. If nothing more, I am thinking of putting more into SOV because I can reduce my entry point. I will not let whales have my money. At least, that is my opinion and resolve.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nope. The $300+ was a profit I took when the price was around $0.05. My remaining VIS is still in my wallet and I won't sell or use them until the price goes up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys wasted so much time and energy in this. There's like 200 posts about Pexagy in this platform. A game asking for $1300 investment? Didn't you think it was too much? Where all the money gone?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The $1300 is worth 2 Pegas. I bought these 2 horses way before the price crashed. It was pricey but I guess, I was just too bullish to notice it. Anyway, the damage has been done so the least I could do now is to move on and take this lesson with me in the next phase of my crypto journey. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well thats fine, but looking back I have to insist. You alone wrote 20 articles on Pexagy. I don't know the reason or the target of this. You guys suddenly started spamming massively with Pegaxy posts. Do you think the rest enjoyed it? And the outcome? You just tried your luck but never enjoyed Pegaxy and it wasn't a game anyway. Still why this massive spam? They were paying you to write this much about them?

And again my main question. Where this money gone? It doesn't interest you? This was your money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mmmm. I didn't mean to spam though. I published those articles because I only wanted to share my thoughts and experience in Pegaxy. Besides, it's not like I wrote this topic every single day.

No offense, but I think we can write anything we want for as long as we didn't violate any of the rules here. If the readers don't like what we wrote, they can either unfollow or block us (or me).

And the purpose of writing about Pegaxy is, again, to share our experience about it, how we feel, etc. If you have noticed, most of my articles are based on my personal experience with anything. I think that's a lot better than pretending to be someone else by writing stuff they don't even understand (in short, copying articles online).

And lastly, I did enjoy racing Pegas though. I wouldn't spend more time or participate in their events if I didn't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok , sorry for the above question.This is bad time for everyone. You are right it helped in a way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago