Fun Day On A Beautiful Friday

52 65
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Yesterday, July 9, 2020, was probably one of the best experiences of my 2021. Honestly, there was nothing so special about it except that we got to spend our day in the middle of the water.

For those who just happen to read my article for the first time, I am a person with a disability, who used to say no to every opportunity to get to enjoy the sea. However, just recently, things have changed as I kind of wanting to be in the water more often.

So yesterday, we got to visit Marina's Floating Cottage in Baguinbin, Palompon, Leyte for the first time. It was probably a less than 1-hour travel. From the house to the port, it took us only 30 minutes. As soon as we get there, we had to check in first.

The port

While waiting for the boat to get ready, we were amazed by their fish pond, where you can see lots of bangus or milkfish, swimming quietly. The kids were so happy as they got to feed them with fish food.

Plus the overall view was great too. Look at that!

The floating cottage

And then another less than 30 minutes from port to the floating cottage by boat. Unfortunately, I only video the whole thing for just 5 seconds.

Here's a photo of when we arrived at the cottage.

I don't know how big the cottage is, but it was said that it can accommodate up to 30 people. But due to the current regulation, they only accept 25 persons per cottage for now.

It was their first time to open their floating cottage to the public, which means we were their first customers. And for me, it's a 10/10 rating. Highly recommended, and here's why:

  • Very spacious

  • With enough bench to sit in while you're enjoying the sun

  • Big umbrellas to give you shade

  • The table is big enough for all your food too

  • Extra chairs for your comfort

  • With pools included: 1 for toddlers and kids: the other one is for adults who can't swim

  • The area where you can cook or do barbecue

  • The toilet is very clean (I am so impressed)

  • 3 huge trash cans for your garbage

  • And they even have a first aid kit ready in case of emergency

The weather

As you can see, the weather was so perfect. Blue sky, cool breeze, and the water were so crystal clear that you could see the fish swimming. Sadly, I tried to take photos of them as we fed them with puto cheese, but it's not clear on my phone.

The sun was so bright and sunny but because of the wind, it doesn't feel like it was so hot at all.

The food

Oh, the food was great too! We had plenty enough for everybody. We had a lot that some of the food we brought was left uncooked, such as the shrimps, lumpia or spring rolls, and banana.

I could barely finish my plate coz my sister put a lot. But I managed to finish it after so many hours of waiting for my food to digest. Lol.

My food and the view

The company

It was fun and we did enjoy our Friday madness. Our birthday celebrant was so happy too. She's the one in the front photo.

Next plan

They are planning to go back on my birthday in September, which I think is a good idea to unwind again.

Closing thoughts

We really enjoyed our Friday and can't wait to visit it again in September. I hope my other nephew can finally join us, along with my brother and sister-in-law.


14
$ 4.70
$ 3.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ulf
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Its a nice place, MJ. I'm glad that you were able to go out and enjoy.. Thanks for sharing po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to experience the floating cottage too! I always see this on Tiktok and it was looking awesome and fun. You indeed had the best moments this 2021. I'm so envious huhu. But still, I'm happy you're able to spend fun and quality time with your fam sis. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had no idea that you can use animated gifs as a title picture. 🀯

And I also had no idea that you have a disability. Where can I find out more? Have you written an article about that?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. I wrote several articles about it. My life is an open book here. :) And yes, you can do gifs. I also wrote about it. Yay, looks like someone is about to upload gifs soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still trying to find one of these articles. It's probably one of the earlier ones I assume. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊

It's probably better to give me the link, because I have no shortage of unsolicited, bad life advice and who knows what I would have stumbled upon while searching for this article. πŸ˜†πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why so interested? Hehe. Anyway, thanks for reading them though. I know you're a busy man but you still managed to scroll and read my life story. HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yeah, I had some time today, was interested in learning more about your life and try to be more social. I'm struggling with that last part most of the time. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know. My ex-German crush was like that too. He's kinda anti-social. LOL.

Well, at least you learned something different today. It's not BCH-related but something different. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, let me send you the links. No need to stress yourself scrolling the page. :) Give me just a few minutes, and I'll send it to you right away. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda naman jan ateee. Gusto ko din dalhin yung mama ko sa ganyan someday. Thank you po for sharing. Indeed, a great place to breathe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, super ganda. Nakakarelax talaga dito. Kung pde lang araw arawin at tumambay lang dun. HEHE. Pag pde na gumala sa lugar niyo, gala kayo ng family niyo para mas masaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo po, will definitely do that πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman dyan. May floating restaurant din sa Cebu, pero hindi ganyan kaganda ang amenities. Puro pang kainan. Ganda yang idea ng pool. Kung ako nandyan, sa pool for kids ako mag swimming. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maganda talaga siya. Yung sa pang adult, me rope na parang ginawang net para sure na safe ka talaga. Sa sobrang laki ng place, pde ka na humiga kahit saan at mahangin pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman jan, Ate. Pero ang layo, Luzon pa kami eh. Haha

Btw, same tayo ng birth month. Omooo. Anong date ka, Ate?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga. Ang layo. Btw, 8 ako. Kaw ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

25 po. Medjo magkalayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take me there when I have the chance to visit your place :D I would like to experience all that myself. Maybe I'll come on your birthday lol! It's great to see that we are getting back to normal and we are celebrating with our loved ones again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang ganda po ng place 😭. Nakakamiss magdagat hahaha. Thank you po sa mga gif, mas lalong naipakita yung ganda nung lugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nan jan kaso malayo samin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mejo nga. Sayang. Mura pa naman dito. 1500 lang ang cottage tas add ka lang ng 600 if bet mo mag overnight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalanggaman bet ko puntahan.. parang bora daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Nice daw dun. Punta kayo dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makiki-sana all na rin ako dito Ma'am haha.. Yung sa floating na part. Gustong-gusto ko makapunta sa ganyan na place, takot lang ako, baka mahulog hihi, di pa naman ako marunong lumanggoy hihi..πŸ˜… Yung sa foods naman, aguyy' katakam naman, nagutom na naman ako..hahaha.. sarap po tingnan. Hanggang tingin na lang ako dyan..πŸ˜…

Enjoy naman talaga especially pag kasama ang pamilya.☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, nakakahappy pag yung mga kasama niyo is closed niyo. Kaya maganda yung floating cottage kasi exclusive na kayo kayo lang talaga at walang nahahalong iba. Safe naman sa lugar na yan. Tho d namin abot yung dagat, yung cottage safe na safe mismo. Kaya mag eenjoy ka talaga. At ang dami pang isda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

are you in Leyte sis? I like the idea of pools in the sea! super nice! We have been to kalanggaman island..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, ang ganda ng idea nila. Safe na safe ang mga kids tas yung mga di marunong lumangoy, mag eenjoy din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes right..super safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ai oo nga pala. Sa Leyte ako, sis. Balak din namin mag kalanggaman pero next year pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang ganda ng kalanggaman sis... lalo na pag early morning... ung tubig grabe .. super linaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does look a lot of fun, sis. Glad you enjoyed it. You deserve that!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, sis. Happy seeing you happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you for having a nice gateway yesterday. Miss ko na ang beach. Sana all πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sunod kayo naman pag me time na at pde na gumala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys really enjoyed your day and I am very sure the celebrant would be happier. It's good to make people happy by taking them out for fun especially celebrating their special moments.

I won't even take this opportunity for granted if I should visit somewhere like this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We enjoyed it a lot, especially the kids. The next time we visit, we'll make sure to bring a fishing rod to catch some fish. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mariana Floating Cottage is one of the best side for visit. Yeah! Thier next plan for visit again here is gorgeous. Weather and milkfish are looking beautiful and amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. It was a great experience here, especially to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i do not know my internet speed slow or not but its taken enough time to load your image and video .. Anyway, sad but true here we now not able to go outside anymore!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw, that sucks. In our place, luckily, we don't have that issues anymore. Ever since the pandemic started, our local government mandated not to allow anyone from the outside to visit us for months, so it's pretty safe here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You never knew Bangali people mate πŸ˜‚.. we are continuously having lockdown since covid come but we never listen or follow out any rule .. Infect still 60% people do not use musk .. shit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's crap! Here, we still use mask whenever we go out even if the place we have here isn't at high risk. Your people should learn to follow orders if they don't want to celebrate another new year under lock down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They Have nothing to do actually too... Poor people can not bear this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing nmn nakapag relax ka rin, sana all talaga hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarap mag enjoy. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga gusto ko din nyan siguro pag uwi na nang jowa ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawi na lang kayo next time. Family bonding pag uwi niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful place to unwind. Happy to know that you enjoyed it. Dont let your disability stop you from doing you want :) belated happy birthday to the birthday celebrant! Im craving for seafoods huhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yuh. I'm trying to enjoy life now. Tumatanda na kasi ako so I also want to enjoy life na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago