My Sunday

Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago

Good morning, Bheng here, before i go to sleep n call it a night, i'll share, published n write another article, had a good day n a good night yesterday n shared some blessings to some users out here though some of them isn't approving my request or reading their notifications. I am going to share something about the herbal medicine i am drinking everytime i had cough n colds or when my asthma's active n a child's song too, i find that song so cute, lol

Oregano's a great antibacterial agent. It has phytonutrients ( thymol n carvacrol ) which fight infections such as staph. It's loaded with antioxidants that help prevent cell damage, n it's an excellent source of fiber, vitamin k or potassium, manganese, iron, vitamin e, tryptophan n calcium.

It's an herb from the mint, or lamiaceae family n people have used it for thousand of years to add flavor to dishes n to treat health conditions, it was featured on the mediterranean diet, the greek n romans associated oregano with joy n happiness.

The name comes from the greek words oros meaning mountain n ganos meaning joy. Oregano Vulgare's the common type of oregano.

Oregano's used as an herbal medicine n treat many ailments including :

  • Skins sores

  • Aching muscles

  • Asthma

  • Cramping

  • Diarrhea

  • Indigestion

  • Colds

Oregano also helps to :

  • To boost overall health

  • Fight bacteria

  • Relieve inflammation

  • Regulate blood sugar n lipids

  • Fight cancer

  • Improve insulin resistance

  • Regulate the expression of genes that affect fat n carbohydrate metabolism

  • Restore damaged liver n kidney tissues

When i am not feeling well or i have a cough n colds or my asthma's active, my mom would make me drink the syrup of it with calamansi in it until it's gone n i'm feeling good already n my mom told me that oregano can also be used as substitute to mosquito coils n also to prevent rats or mice n other flying insect to enter or be in your house. Oregano has many benefits same with other plants n it's really effective to take or drink as it helps me n cure my cough or colds n make my asthma be okay.

The song below's just an additional one to this article of mine, i like this song as it's cute n sweet n well sung by a 2-3 years old baby girl, she's cute too n bibong bata, hope u will like that song too

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=652034515741395&id=100028045580752

Bheng again, saying good morning n good night, have a good day to all n God bless n tomorrow again, it's raining out here now n mapapasarap na nman ang tulog q nito, lol

P.S. the last 2 photos was from google

68
$ 2.92
$ 2.22 from @CCutan
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of bheng620
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bheng620
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

We have oregano too. This is the usual medicine my mom would give me back when I was a kiddo. Anyway, thanks for sharing your article to my post. And congrats!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u po n yes, my mom also gave n make me drink it po when i have a cough or colds po, it's really an effective herbal medicine po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i already try to drink the oregano haha but for me the taste is yuckk haha the taste is so bitter haha but that plant is for medicine too because if you drink that plant your fiver and many more's gone. every time that i have a sick my mother make a drink using oregano hhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes me too din po, before i don't like how it tasted po with kalamansi but eventually, i started liking it as it helps me a lot especially when i got colds n cough or my asthma's active po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was a kid, I had kidney failure. Oregano was used as an alternative way to restore my kidney, but the loss is not that too much. I drink boiled water with oregano. And every time I sniff the smell of oregano, The very first thing that comes to my mind I think about spider haha because we used this to make spiders stronger when we fight them in a piece of the broom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it can help restore your kidney n yes, i also used that before in the spider i caught before when i was still a kid n let the 2 spider fight each other in a piece of small broom n after that, put it back to the empty matches box n let it rest n eat the spider who loss in the fight, oregano has so many benefits n those benefits r on the article above

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How Nice and Effective Medicine is... But its Taste doesn't attract to eat it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always remember the taste of it until today 🤮

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have oregano here kaya lng kinain ng mga manok.... Sayang 😔 Have a beautiful Sunday everyone....😃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's okay lng po, u can still plant another oregano plant po n mdali lng po un mbuhay n same to u :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In our dialect, we call it kalabo. Sobrang effective neto para sa ubo, kaso sobrang pait. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo, yan po ang iniinom q po, nlalagyan din po ng kalamansi, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Kaya nga para di masyadong bitter. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Sunday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Morning dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Morning too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oregano is a wild plant of the Mediterranean climate. It grows to a height of about 60 centimeters, and is characterized by dark green pointed leaves 2 to 3 centimeters long, and red-purple flowers.

It blooms from June to September, depending on altitude. We can find it on slopes, meadows and forest slopes. It attracts with its appearance as well as its pleasant smell.

The name of this plant comes from the Greek words "oros" and "ganos", which are words for mountain and joy - oregano literally means "joy of the mountain". In ancient Greece, oregano was considered a symbol of happiness, so the newlyweds were adorned with wreaths of oregano. They enjoyed his scent, rubbing his oil into his hair

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i agree to what u said n we also have oregano here, in fact, my mom n my relatives here had it n i used to drink it's syrup everytime i have cough n colds or asthma's active, it's a herbal medicine with so much benefits in it n yes, it has a pleasant smell n thank u for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa amin Ma'am ang tawag namin jan 'Kalabo' 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gnun po ba, lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, i agree to what u said n we also have oregano here, in fact, my mom n my relatives here had it n i used to drink it's syrup everytime i have cough n colds or asthma's active, it's a herbal medicine with so much benefits in it n yes, it has a pleasant summer n thank u for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

carry on dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wellcome dear..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago