Wrongful accusations

19 35
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Has anyone accused you for something that you did not do? How did you respond to such false accusations? For some unknown reasons when I typed in the word, accusations, I kind of think of some court terms like mistrial, objections and overrule. It is as if I am bringing out the attorney blood in me. LOL. But have you also mistakenly accused someone of something that they did not do?

Again my topic today is slightly connected to my previous article, temptations. I do not know if I have shared it here or to someone in a comment before but I was accused of pooping on my uniform when I was in elementary. That time I was already starting to gain some weight and fats. So who else would they think of when someone farts or when they smell something awful? Me. And because I was so brave to prove to them that it was not me, I even moved and danced in front of them. Still they did not believe me. I asked them to smell my back uniform but they don't want to. Then I started observing who among our classmates is the culprit but I did not tell it to anyone. It turns out I was right and the people who accused me of pooping have also realized that it was not me. They even smelled the chair of our classmate. LOL. Gross! But they did not apologized to me for accusing me of pooping.

When I was already old, I was also accused of stealing money. Again with  money. My dad gave me two Php100 bill for the carpenters if in case they needed to buy some materials. At first I was curious as to why he only gave me Php200 and I even asked if that money would be enough. My dad said that it was more than enough so I believed him. Luckily the carpenters did not buy any materials during that day. That time my dad was going out for the whole day so he left the money with me. After few days, my dad asked me for the money and I gave the Php200 back. He asked why I only gave him Php200 when he left me with two Php1000 bill. I told him that he only gave me Php200 yet he was adamant and insisted that it was Php2000. I even told him that I asked him before if the money was enough. Though my only mistake was I did not told him that the money was Php200. When he said something about stealing, that is when things heated up. I told him that I was not lying and that he really gave me Php200. I even asked him why would I steal his money if I can ask money from him. I even told him that the allowance that I get from him was even more than the money that he left me. We argued about it for more than 5 minutes and then he realized that I was right. Why would I steal if he gives me money? That time I was unemployed and the allowances that he gave me was still intact as I only use it when I would go out to meet with my friends. Sometimes, it is hard to argue with a lawyer because they always believe that they are right. But most of the times I win against him and other times the case was dismissed. LOL. It turns out that he thought that the Php100 bill was Php1000 because of the color. After that incident, he said that he also had encountered something like that where he mistook Php1000 for Php100 and sometimes Php20 and Php50. He did not admit that he was wrong nor did he apologized to me. It hurts when someone accused you of something that you did not do and it hurts even more if it was a member of the family and if they did not apologize for it.

Then of course there were also times when I accused someone of doing something that they did not do. There are times that it is really hard to say sorry towards a person especially if we have thrown so many harsh words at them. I admit that sometimes I do not say that "sorry" word especially if it was my family. Pride? Ego? I do not know why I find it hard to say sorry to them. Maybe because I know that I was wrong. But if I did something to other people, I can say that word. Am I weird? Do you also find it hard to apologize? What do you do if you do not say that word? Do you prepare something or buy them a gift as a peace offering? My family and I just act as if nothing happened. 

Those were just some petty things that I have experienced of being wrongfully accused. There are times that I stand for myself when someone accuses me of something that I did not do and there are also times that I just let them find out the truth. I suddenly remembered my past flirtationship when he told me that I sounded guilty whenever I would explain or prove myself. He said that I was so defensive and that I sounded more and more guilty. It was because of him that I have learned to not explain myself to someone. But is it really ok to keep our mouth shut when someone is wrongfully accusing us? I think if it is about some petty acts like a fart, a poop or eating someone else's food then we can just let it pass. However it is a different case if we are being accused of something that is extreme like theft, drugs or any crime. Whether we defend ourselves or not, whether someone else can prove ourselves other than us, as long as we did not do what they are saying then that is what matters. I hope that before we point fingers or accused someone of anything, we have to know if what we are going to say is the truth. We should always remember the eight commandment, "Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbour".

P.S. I used the photo of my Php50 bills before as my lead image because I could not find my dad's justice scale display.

7
$ 12.68
$ 12.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

If you are right, stand your ground even if that was against a lawyer :D It happened to me in a jeepney once. I alighted the jeep and crossed the street. I heard someone shouting across the street only to realize to my horror that the driver was shouting at me saying I didn't pay my fare when in fact I did! I was so mad I shouted at him too and pointing at him even that I paid but realizing at the same time I am making a scene and there is no point in arguing so I quickly walked fast away from that in rage, red faced of embarrassment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kainis yun. Yan din mahirap sa jeep pero dapat hindi nambibintang si manong jeepney driver. Kaya maganda yung bago sumakay may bayad na agad. Yung parang beep card yung sa bus ss South Korea. Parang sa BGC dito noon ganun. Ewan ko lang ngayon kung ganun na ibang bus ngayon dahil COVID.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo nakakainis po yon ate hehe. Naranasan ko na rin yan, maraming beses na. Madalas, ako naninisi hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Pero iwasan na natin ang manisi. Baka mamaya maling tao ang nasisisi natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happened to me too, after ko sabihin point ko it's up to them to believe it or not. Then deadma na. Kasi ang tao, lalo if sarado isip, paniniwalaan lang nya ang gusto nyang paniwalaan. Kahit pa anong sabihin nten, pero sympre case to case basis. Sa experience ko lang ganyan ginwa ko. Bahala sila magngangawngaw. Lampake haha mapapagod din sila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayun nga. Ganun din ako. Ieexplain ko talaga side ko. Maniwala man sila o hindi basta alam ko sa sarili ko na hindi ako yun eh ok na ako. Syempre hindi lang ako ang may alam ng katotohanan dahil si God nakita niya lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been in countless moments where I get accused for the things I never do. Before, I always try my best to clear my name. But as the time passed by, I get tired and just let them think what they want. After all, I know myself very well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel uneasy when I cannot clear my name that is why I always stand for myself. I know it was very tiring to defend myself and the other party was so close minded that they only believe what they wanted to believe in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don' try to defend against those irrational accusations. Ask for proof of their claim. If they can't prove their it, and their accusation harmed you, go talk to a lawyer ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe. Bigla ko naisip yung mga sinasabi kapag sa mga cases na "I am not going to speak unless I have my lawyer with me". 😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe true that, jonna :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, being accused with something you didn't do gives the feeling of uncertainty. A lot of times, I've been through to this instances, yet I just chose to think that whatever they say, I know in my mind and in my heart that I didn't do wrong to be accused that way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it is not easy to let things pass. I was glad that I did stand for myself. Whether they believe me or not, I know that God knows the truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being accused of something you did not do, and wrongly accusing someone, these two both can feel really miserable. I haven't got into the stage of a heated discussion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo. Kaya hindi maganda nangbibintang. Kung mambintang man dapat may pruweba saka iconfront.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had similar post a month ago.

This happens to me often in some store. You know like when you gave 1000 peso bill and they would give you a change as if you only handed 100. Good thing there was no incident that heated up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi pa ata ako nakakaabot sa article mo na yun. Nasa malayo pa ako. Hahaha. Nung isang araw lang nagkwento din tatay ko ng ganyan. Pero ang kanya naman ay nagbayad na daw siya tapos bigla hinihingan ulit ng bayad. Nabili daw siya lechon. Buti na lang daw maaga pa yun at wala pa benta kaya sabi ng tatay ko daw icheck daw kaha. May kausap daw kasi yung tindera kaya di napansin na nilagay na sa kaha.

Bakit kaya dito sa atin namamali pa tayo eh sa US parang parepareho naman ata kulay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand the feelings when we are wrongly accused. It happened to me too, I was accused of taking what I did not take, I was so sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why people should not blame other people unless they have proof. It hurts when we are wrongly accused and we can carry it with us until we get old. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago