Update on my 2021 $1 challenge

23 52
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Save, Money, Challenge, Goal, Self, ...

Last year $1 challenge per day has become a trend to some users here on read.cash. Of course I also joined in that challenge because I wanted to save. The idea of the $1 challenge was from @bbghitte. She wanted to save $1 per day for her daughter. She already had a goal when she thought of that challenge. I do not know if she still comtinued with it because there are a few users who decided to stopped with the $1 challenge halfway of the year. As for me, I just wanted to join because I wanted to save and I was also curious as to how much my BCH would cost by the end of the year.

When I found out about the $1 challenge, it was probably around mid or late January. Some of you may have already notice that I am a little OC with how I read some of your articles. I want to start from when I finished reading because I do not want to miss any details about you. So when I did the $1 challenge, I did not start on the day that I found out about it rather I started on the first day of the year, January 1.

Different users, different styles of saving $1 per day but for me I would put in $10 or $20 whenever I have extra. For January it was still easy to remember because we have 31 days in it. But when I already had  saved $50, it was already difficult for me to monitor plus the fact that the price of the BCH is volatile that it changes every so often. Good thing that I saw a planner when we had general cleaning that time. It was a 2010 planner but the days were the same as it is in 2021. I used it to record how much I put into my wallets. For someone who does not have a laptop and an Microsoft Excel where I can monitor my earnings, the planner was my knight in shining armor.

Everything was going smoothly when 2021 started. I was up to date with my $1 challenge per day. I was even advance by 10 days until my phone died. That hurts. In my record I was able to save $100 already so that means 100 days. However, cryptocurrency prices change from time to time so it is either higher or lower but I know it was higher than $100 because it was around April when BCH was flying to the moon.

I got to move on that when I got myself a new phone, I started saving up again for what I have lost. Little by little, I was able to accumulate the money that I have lost so I was back again to $100. My only mistake was that I put in little amount of BCH during the time when it was flying to the moon that when BCH dropped, so as my $1 per day.

I guess you are now wondering how much I have saved for my $1 challenge. Sadly, I was only able to save up to August 8 and that is around $220. Though the current price of BCH as of typing this at 11:58AM is $384.15, the $220 that I have accumulated is only $122.56 now. I really cannot help but to think of the first $100 that I have saved up during the first quarter of 2021. If only my phone did not die on me or if only I have written my seed phrases, I am positive that I would have been able to save the whole 365 days.

This was my last transfer from before my phone got broken. I already had saved $100 as of March 31, 2021

$122 is not bad right? At least I can say I was able to save something from my earnings here on read.cash. Though I just need to wait for it to increase because my capital was $220. LOL.

When I started the $1 challenge, I have no idea on what will I do with it. But I was already thinking before that $365 is a big amount so I decided that I can divide it to my parents, helper, church and myself. I was thinking before that I would give $100 each to my mom and dad, $50 each for our helper and church and the remaining would be mine. That was my assumption back then because I was already assuming that I would be able to save $365 and that the price of the BCH will be high so it would have been a lot more. I guess I should just try to do it again this year.

What I like about this $1 challenge is that you would only know its value by the end of the year because of the volatility of cryptocurrencies. Just like in piggy banks, we would not notice how much we have put in it until we open it. With the $1 per day in cryptocurrency, we would know how much we have put in it because we are monitoring it just like how it is when we put money in the bank but because of the changes in BCH prices that can either increase or decrease, that would be the fun part for me.

It is now 7th of January and I still have not started with the $1 challenge per day. This is actually the perfect time to start saving because the BCH price is low. Have you also done the $1 challenge per day last year? How much did you got? If you haven't, would you want to do the $1 challenge? Why or why not? Where would you want to spend your savings?

I apologize if you feel like I am bragging. This is the only BCH that I can proudly show that is on my bitcoin.com wallet. You all know that my earnings were spent for my debts. I only get to save a little amount of BCH if I have extra. I know what it feels like to have nothing that is why saving this amount is already a big achievement for me.

January 07, 2022

P.S. lead image is a screenshot of my $1 challenge wallet.

13
$ 12.53
$ 12.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Save, Money, Challenge, Goal, Self, ...

Comments

Yayyy. Galing naman. Ako naman ngayon start ako na mag ipon ng $2 per day hihihi. Di ko nimomonitor basta ginagawa ko, dapat nakakapag lagay ako everyday ng $2 ☺️ Di ko alam ko para saan to pero isa lang nasa isip ko. Gagamitin ko to para sa needs ng anak ko. ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo para kay baby boy. Pwede din sa future niya pag lumaki na siya. 😊 naisip ko nga din yan kaninang hapon na gawin ko kayang $2 per day. Yung kay bmjc98 kasi naglelevel up siya every 100th day. Yun ginawa niya last year. Start $1 then kapag 101st $2 na then 201st $3. Mas challenging. Hahaha. Kaso sa akin kasi read.cash at noise.cash pa lang ang source ko for BCH kaya gusto ko magexplore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your day and make sure you can do it because it's not too much big that plans to make it more PrEaCiOus for us You know this one is best for our future

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh hello there AbdulRasheedBhutta143. 😊 we were just talking on noise.cash earlier. I am happy to see you here as well.

Yes, this is certainly is best for our future. It is really good to have some savings and I hope you also have your own savings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waoh this is quite interesting, sorry your phone got broken and you weren't able to meet your goal but $122 is still a pretty big amount. I pray you can triple that this year. And Hehehe I would love to be a friend of yours cos saving $1 is pretty sensational

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, $122 is already big and I wish I can wait for it to increase as I am tempted to sell it. Bills are waving. Hahaha. I hope that you can also have a lot of BCH this year.

Happy New Year honeyflex360. 😊 thanks for dropping by and nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting, ma try ko nga din to ng makapag save din ako para sa pasko may pang pamasko ako😂.. January 8 plang naman pwede pang makahabol. Thanks for the idea sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My pleasure GarrethGrey07. 😊 yes, pwede pang mahabol kasi maaga pa. Ako nga wala pang sinesave. Hahaha. Pero hahabol ako. Hope to hear about your article by end of December or early January 2023.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag ganyan din ako before ahahaha di naman natapos saka para lang sa Cp ni mama kaso may dumatinf na money kay mommy binigyan ni mommy si Mama ng 5k tas u g naipon ko sa challenge na un ni add ko dun sa 5k ni mudrabels tapos aun everybody's happy hahaha. No to challenge muna ako basta lagay ko lang sa wallet ko ung na earn ko and that's it 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako yes to challenge para may thrill. Char! 🤣 yup, naalala ko yang cellphone na binigay mo sa mama mo. Nakakahappy nga yun eh. Gusto ko din mabigyan sila momshie at popshie ng cellphone at tablet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhhhehhhhh, ipon na yarn sana maka ipon tayo ng madami 🥰 pero sana muna bumalik na si dating rusty 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a good idea pero much better to stake it or start trading instead of keeping the amount stagnant sa wallet sis...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala pa ako masyado alam sa stake and trade. 😅 pero meron ako nilagay before sa Binance sa earn feature nila pero maliit lang. Ewan ko lang kung kumusta na yun. Hehe. Pero susubok ako ulit diyan sa stake. Yan ba yung parang PANCAKE or CAKESWAP ba noon? Nagpancake ako noon kaso isa din siya sa nasunog. Hahaha. Hindi ko din nasulat seeds ko doon sa wallet. Pwede na siya iharvest lalo nung lumaki BTC nun. Huhuhu. 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending everyday is a blessing 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope I get to spend everday. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung noise and read.cash earnings ko madam every month, tina transfer ko sa Savings wallet ko. Pero mahirap ma monitor kase may expenses na urgent eh so may withdrawals talaga any time. 😬

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun nga yung mahirap. Kahit ako natetempt ako na kunin na din yung $122 pang dagdag sa bills kaso ang sakit kasi $220 yung capital nun. Hahaha. Judith is waving. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That amount a already big ,I was thinking now to do that challenge hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, $122 is already big and I am delighted by it. Good luck on your $1 challenge. I hope we can double or triple it by the end of 2022. 🤑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coincidentally, I also started a $1 a day savings plan since the first of January. I may not be consistent but on some days I'd be saving ahead of the month. I wanna see how far my consistency will take me.

Hoping for the best on this new saving scheme.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good job, Kristofferquincy. 👍 do let us know about it by the end of this year. Let us save for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yun sis yung kita mo dito everyday na 1dollar sini save mo?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. Pero hindi ako everyday nagttransfer ng $1. Ginagawa ko by $10 or $20 depende kung may extra. Tapos imamark ko lang sa calendar ko para alam ko how much na total. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago