Tiring day

10 21
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Life, Self, Family, Journal, ...

It's Friday once again. If you have been an avid reader of mine, you would know how much I love this day not only because I get to be with my parents again but also I get to be with our dogs. I forgot to take a video of Doggie when I got home but he was so happy when he saw me. His tail kept on wagging and he was so clingy that I got a lot of kisses from him. If only he can talk, I am sure he was going to ask where I have been the past few days. But I am back now however, I will still go back there either on Sunday or Monday. It is still not sure when but definitely will be staying there on weekdays.

They both went up to my bed after we bathed them. We still had time to bathe them. LOL.

When I thought that I will be relaxing this weekend and would just chill and read some articles, well I was so wrong. I had an assignment from my sister-in-law's mom. Actually, I was the one who offered to take it home but this morning, her mom asked me to help her shred some papers to be used as fillers for their Christmas baskets. I was really suggesting them to buy from online sellers but she already bought some Manila paper. According to Wikipedia, it is a relatively inexpensive type of paper, generally made through a less-refined process than other types of paper, and is typically made from semi-bleached wood fibers.

I offered also because we do have a paper shredder at home so I just brought home my sister-in-law's paper shredder thinking that it would be easier if 2 people are to shred it. But when we tried it at home, the Manila paper got stuck on our shredder. Good thing that I brought home my sister-in-law's however, it was a manual paper shredder unlike with ours that was electric even if it was mini, it can still do its job. You may say that shredding is easy but if it is manual, it is really very tedious. Not only do we have to shred it, we also have to cut it because the size of the Manila paper would not fit into the shredder so we needed to cut it into a size of a ½ lenghtwise. But that is not all as my sister-in-law wanted us to fold first every Manila paper as she does not want a crumpled paper fillers. We tried to do it but because the Manila paper has a different texture and weight. The reason why it get stuck on our electric paper shredder because it was so thin. I immediately informed my sister-in-law about it and have asked her if we should still fold it or not. I even sent a photo for preferences. LOL. I think the Manila paper was around 15 pieces and we have only finished 3 just this evening.

The second one that I sent to my sister-in-law.

I felt so busy not only because of the Manila paper but also because of my dad, my mom, my brother and even my high school friend who is my sister-in-law's sister. My dad would ask me for a lot of things. To help him with his cellphone, to scrub his back, to book him for a boostet shot and a lot more. Then my mom would want me to tell her some stories about her grandson. My brother also messaged me for an update regarding the packaging boxes that he asked me to order this morning. He also asked me to look for his blue shirt that he was wearing on a Facebook memory 8 years ago. LOL. Then ny friend had asked me to ask our friends if they can attend her Zoom baby shower. She messaged me about it when I was watching my godson on his last class for today so I was not able to message them right away. All the more that I was not able to do it after because it was time for me to go home. It was only when she followed uo that I remembered texting everyone. Sadly, I did not get any response until past 10PM and only from 1 person. What a bummer? I wanted to just divide myself into 10 so I can do a lot of things.

Other than the Manila paper, I/we also have some things to do like walking our dogs and bringing them to a veterinary clinic for their shots. As of typing this, my eyes are starting to drop and is getting heavier and heavier. I have already felt this when I was cutting the Manila paper.

A lot of things have happened today and this is the first time in many months/years that I felt so sleepy as early as 9PM. I gurss I should retire the night. I am sorry if I have not read, commented and replied on all of you. Will try to do it in the coming days again. For now, let me retire the night so that my brain will be able to think some good topics tomorrow and they days after.

Ho was your Friday everyone? I hope that it was good and meaningful.

P.S. lead image is a photo of the shredded Manila paper.

6
$ 2.95
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: 2021, Life, Self, Family, Journal, ...

Comments

It was supposed to be faster with the paper shredder, better to do it with scissors so as not to damage the machine. You had a lot of work to do, really an exhausting day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If only the paper is a little thicker theb it could have been a little faster. But we will just use the manual shredder so they will all have the same length. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's kind of a tidious job...if it's more hassle to use the shredder then why not cut it with scissors instead?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka kasi hindi pumantay kapag sa scissors kaya mas sa shredder gusto. Symakit nga mga kili-kili namin 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh kailangan pala talaga pantay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahayssssuuu, busybee pero masaya ano. My Friday is also a cool one - as in malamig charowtttt ahahaha. Same pa rin naman, normal day ganorn boring AF haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa kabusyhan ay hindi ko nakikita ang BF mo. 😂 cool din yung Friday night ko. As in malamig hanggang kinaumagahan pero nakaelectric fan pa din. Hehe. Sana tuloy-tuloy na ang malamig na panahon. Kaso gloomylang. Kaya sumasakit ulo ko.

Parang feeling ko nga nagttrabaho na ako sa kadamihan ng ginagawa. Lalo yung pagfollow up sa supplier nung boxes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha wala nga bf, pero breakfast dami 🥺🤣🤣. Hhaha anudawyun, nag electric fan kapa 🤣🤣.

Ayt, nakaka lula yaan kaya good luck nalang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super busy talaga ang arAw mo sis, btw, ang cute nung mga aso na natutulog😍😍. Ano breed nila?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

White – Japanese Spitz. Brown – Half Pomeranian and Half Japanese Spitz

Mga bebe loves ko sila. Hehe. Grabeng busy talaga. Wala pang 10PM antok na antok a ako. Habang nagddraft ako nitong article, ramdam ko nakakatulugan ko na 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago