Things that make me happy

26 47
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

If there are things that I cannot live without, there are also things that make me happy. After I have read an article from @Pichi28 2 months ago, I listed it right away. You can read about what makes Pichi28 happy here.

I know that I am not a difficult person to please. Most of the people who knew me can very much attest to that. And here are some of the things that make me happy:

Food

Food is life. LOL. But kidding aside. Food really changes my mood. There were instances when I was really having a bad day but then someone would surprise me with food, my mood changes.

February 2016. I was informed that after working for years on 1 store, they told me that they would transfer me to a different store right away. Of course I cried because I am already happy with the people I was working with and it was closest to our home and then all of the sudden they wanted to transfer me. Some of my workmates also cried even the trainees. Then one of the trainees bought me a Hershey's Dark Chocolate ice cream cone from SM Supermarket. Most of my workmates knew that it was my food for the month. When she gave it to me, I was like a kid who instantly stopped crying. LOL.

I was like a kid when she handed me the ice cream. LOL.

July 2016. I found out that my area manager did not sign my overtime form that is why my salary was not what I have expected. I was really pissed off that time after I went to the head office. When I went back to the store, one of my workmates saw how mad I was. She even described that I had 4 eyebrows that time. She said that I was not frowning nor does my inner eyebrows drop. I really could not tell what she was telling me but she did not tried to talk to me because as she said, I was really on beast mode. Who wouldn't get mad if your overtime was not paid right? It was a legal overtime and as per my area manager, he said that he just forgot to sign my overtime form. It was one of the many reasons why I resigned from that company. But going back, one of my staffs from one store visited that time and my workmate who was with me told me that I was having a bad day. He got me a Jollibee sundae to cool my head. LOL.

I was craving for Razon's Halo-Halo for days during that time since there was a newpy opened Razon's restaurant in front of our store. My workmate in that store told one of my staffs from another store who visited me that time to just buy me the Razon's Halo-Halo. Again, I instantly smiled when he handed me this Jollibee Halo-Halo sundae. Those 2 people saw how I instantly changed my mood and my workmate from that store started to talk to me again and even joked about my 4 eyebrows when she saw me smiled.

Ballpens

If there is one section that I really like inside a book store or a school and office supplies store would be the ballpens section. I think I was in high school when I started to find joy whenever I get to see a lot of ballpens. It was crayons when I was in grade school. I remember that my aunt gave me a 96 pieces Crayola and I was so happy trying each color. From crayons to ballpens. My mom knows that whenever we enter a book store, I would instantly gp to the ballpens section. I would try each brands of ballpens and write hello on the scratch paper. LOL. I cannot go home without buying 2 or 3 pens.

I think I bought this around May or June. I cannot remember. It wasn't really my intention to buy it because I do not have anything to write about but it cost less than $1 for all of this. I bought one for me and our helper's granddaughter.

Moon and stars

My high school and college friends know that I am a person who loves stars. And because the moon go side by side with the stars, I happened to love it as well. I remember that I would even go star gazing here at our garden with my friend, A. I think it was only in 2013 when I saw falling star. I was so happy back then. And of course I made a wish though I have already forgotten about what my wish was. My friend and I were happy just looking at the sky and wait for a falling star while mesmerizing at the beauty of the moon.

The first time that I started to like stars was when I got some glow in the dark stars stickers from Jack n Jill's Chocolate Pretzels. I used to eat that for dessert after my lunch at school just so I can collect a lot of stars. I would place those stars in my room. Then when I saw some glow in the dark stars, I also bought them and place them on my room's ceiling. But because my ceiling does not have a flat surface, my stars would keep falling one after another after few minutes of sticking them up. I had no choice but to just keep them away.

Nail polish

Maybe because I was used to seeing my mom, her sisters and my grandmother had their nails done that is why I also love it when my nails have colors. I used to beg them when I was still a kid that I also want my nails to have color but they would not allow me. So I would just watch them until their nails were dry. My role was not only to watch them but to get money from their wallets to pay the person who did their nails as their nails were still wet. What a bummer right? It was in high school when my mom allowed me to paint my nails. Aside from ballpens, I also have to buy one color of nail polish whenever we went to the mall before. It does not matter what brand because I am after the color. I would also spend a lot of time choosing the colors and I love it when there was a tester. I was always excited to go home because I get to paint my nails with the nail polish that I bought. When we had our swimming lessons in high school, my toenails would always have different colors each week. Then when I was in college, nail art was not yet a thing but I would paint it however I like. 2 colors in one, tri color, abstract or whatever I feel like I want to do with my toenails.

When I painted my nails erly this year. My nail polishes were from years ago. So I have to use them before they dry out. Actually I have already thrown away a lot when we had our general cleaning because they were all dried up. My nails feels like Korean on the right side. LOL.

For you, what are the things that make you happy? I have a feeling that most of you would also say food. Indeed, food really changes a person's mood. I just can't help but to smile when I looked back on those Facebook posts from years ago. And it was also nice to reminisce about the things that made me happy before. Well I can say that up to this day, those things still make me happy. However, I am the happiest when I am with...my family and friends. LOL. Who did you think I was going to say? LOL. I think that is common knowledge that we are the happiest when we spend time with our loved ones. And I am also the happiest whenever I read your comments. It makes me feel that I am loved, acknowledged and appreciated. From the bottom of my heart, thank you. And also to these people.

Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty

Again, thank you to all of you. I am such a cry baby. I am now in tears. So don't forget to give me a thumbs up. LOL. For some reasons, I really love to say that.

P.S. lead image were the foods from Jollibee (except french fries) when I treated my mom and our helper 2 months ago.

10
$ 5.47
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

naku tama ang hula mo!..number one talaga sa listahan ko ay FOOD. And same mo, mahilig din ako sa ballpen..ahahaha..Basta mapadpad ako sa kung saan at may nakitang ballpen, bumibili talaga ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May kakaibang joy talaga na nabibigay ang ballpen. 😊 marami nga nag-agree sa food. Hehe. Iba talaga ang food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ate siguro kung may sa 30 pcs nasa ganun ang dami ng ballpens ko sa bahay.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Tapoa meron pa ako sa bag. Basta kung saan-saan may ballpen ako. Hahaha. Daig ko pa pumapasok sa work o school. Kahit di naman ako gaano nagsusulat ay may ballpen ako 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha.. Same here sis.. Sa bag ko dalawa palagi ballpen ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din. Hahaha. Dalawa or tatlo. Aba mahirap na walang extra lalo na may mga iba noon na hindi nagbabalik ng ballpen. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth.. Kasi naman yung ballpern hindi marunkng umuwi sa may ari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Small notebooks din pala .. they go with pens hahhaa kaya bawal pumasok sa bookstore. I never got to learn to paint my nails on my own. Even if i get it done by someone else it would not stay on and nice for long. Hehe. Ahhh isa yan sa gagawin ko kaluwag ng cq cq more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Umiiwas na ako sa notebook kasi hindi ko nasusulatan lahat ng pages 😅 natry ko gel polish before. As in ang tagal niya masira or matanggal. May charge pa to remove the gel polish kasi di siya kaya ng acetone. Pero ako hinayaan ko na lang maggrow siya. I think mine lasted for 2 months. Kusa siya na parang may aangat kaya doon ko sila tinatry ipeel off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have passive income and no longer work. But a lot of passive income.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely. Anyone would also be thrilled if they do not need to work anymore. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na ako dun sa food .Kahit anong mood basta my food😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Good food, good mood. 😊 sa ibang resto kapag mabagal service magagalit ang guest pero kapag nakakain na at masarap naman yung food eh worth the wait kumbaga. Nawala na ang galit nila sa bad service.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku ballpen at food..okay na ako.. sabayan narin ng notebook please...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naalala ko bujo mo when you mentioned notebooks. 😍 ewan ko bakit nahilig ako sa ballpen eh hindi naman ako ganun ka maruning maglettering. Basic lettering lang. Pero gusto ko na noon colored ang notebooks ko. Hahaha. Kaso may teachers na gusto black and red lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba talaga ang nagagawa ng foods eh 😂 kapag naiistress ako kumakain talaga ako ng bongggaaaa haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba? Ako nga iniisip ko pa lang yung mga food na yun eh napapasmile na ako. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Theres only one thing that makes me happy...and that is....money...lots of money.. 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Yes, it will really make someone happy. But other than money, is there anything that makes you happy? Whether it is food, sun, moon, stars or any other thing. 😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nothing really... I've not taken time to think about it. What about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moon and stars are one of my happiness din po. We're the same hihi. Anyways, nakaka beastmode naman talaga pag hindi na bayaran yung overtime mo hahah. Kahit siguro ako uusok talaga yung ilong hahaa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apir. 🖐 nagagandahan talaga ako sa moon and stars kahit noon pa. Kaya mga karaniwan nireregalo sa akin noon mga bagay na may moon at stars.

Nakakainis noh? Tapos expected mo pa naman na malaki sasahurin mo tapos biglang hindi napasok. Hindi naman ako masyado natingin talaga sa payslip. Nagkataon lang na nung time na yun expected ko malaki sahod kaso waley. Ang ending pa nung next cut off, pinasok nga yung OT ko pero kalahati lang doon. Kasi daw masyado daw madami OT. Eh kasalanan nila gusto nila straight duty ako palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays apaka unfair naman ng ganun sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tingin ako ng beast mode dali. As for me, Selpon tapos Foods laging mauuna ang selpon. Yan na ang pinakang entertainment ko ee di na ako mabubuhay ng wala nyan aguy. Naaaddict din ako sa dati sa nail polish kaso mo nong masira ing hinalalaki ko sa sa paa ung iss lang naman, di na ako ulit sumobok huehue kaka sad lang huehue

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Parang di ko na ata makukuhanan sarili ko kapag beast mode ako. Pero based sa mga sabi ng mga kasamahan ko noon na nakakatakot nga daw kapag nabeast mode ako. Parang mala dragon daw na bigla na lang magbubuga ng apoy. 🤣

Nasira din kuko ko noon sa paa dahil sa shoes yung sa hinlalaki. Una yung sa right so naisip ko baka dahil sa nail polish. So syempre nung nasira hindi na ako nagnail polish kasi halat na nangalahati yung kuko. Hahaha. Tapos sumunod yung sa kaliwa. Ayun sabi ng workmate ko sa shoes daw baka daw nabubunggo yung kuko. Nung gumaling, balik papedicure ako. Kaso namumurder kalimitan kaya nagstop na ako papedicure kahit cleaning sa parlor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kuu dapat pala di ka gagalitin ahahaha.

Hala hala, umaayos kuko mo? Sakin hindi na talaga huehue. Nakaka sad ung dati ang kulay ng kuko ko, tas ngayon 😒😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago