Should I feel guilty?

18 36
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Yesterday I was feeling lightheaded until lunch time though come late afternoon, I have already felt that my migraine was starting to knock again. I endured it until I went to bed. Good thing that I was able to publish an article yesterday afternoon so I was able to sleep right away after I took a bath. Although this afternoon, I was feeling it again. This is why I hated summer even more because of my frequent migraines. I was just shy to wear sunglasses because it would attract the attention of the customers. They would probably think that I have sore eyes.

Anyway, maybe some of you are wondering about my title so I will go straight with my story. Princess or the employee with attitude had already adviced my sister-in-law that she is going to quit. But before that, during her whole shift yesterday as she was on closing shift, she was really quiet. Actually, she was ok when she came to work. It just so happened that I asked her to wipe the door glass panel when I went out of the store. It was her that I asked to do the job since the utility guy was on break, the supervisor was doing his report, the other cashier was wiping off the dusts in each racks and she was the only one who was chilling outside waiting to have orders from the food cart. So I asked her politely to wipe the glass panel. When I went back, I did not notice if the glass panel was squeaky clean because what came to my mind was that she was not sitting in her throne nor was she wiping the door. As I came inside, I saw that she was helping the cashier in wiping the other rack. I told myself that it was a miracle but I did not commented on it. After that, I just noticed that she was too formal to me and she was not talking to all of us which was very unusual of her.

When my sister-in-law came last night, she asked if she can talk to her and I immediaitely sense what she was going to say. After their talk, I did not came close to my sister-in-law because I already know what princess told her. Before the end of our shift, my sister-in-law was telling me through text that princess told her that she will quit. I cannot tell my sister-in-law whar I have observed that day until we went home. Well, princess said that she resigned because she will have to help her mother sell some cooked foods

Then this afternoon, she was late for an hour and a half and she only greeted my brother and said sorry for being late. Take note that I was just near my brother when she came in yet she did not looked at me. A part of me felt that I was the one to be blamed for her sudden resignation. I feel like she quit because I asked her to wipe the door glass panel. Well, I was still good because it was only the door that I asked her to wipe and not the whole glass panel. Even if she did not looked at me not did she greeted me, I still talked to her. I told her that she was latw and she was not able to join us as I treated the cashier and supervisor for lunch. The utility guy was already on break and went home so I was also not able to treat him. She only smiled.

Now that she's resigned, she is now back to her usual self and take note that she even wore the uniform of the food cart. I do not know why she suddenly wore it but probably because I was wearing the cap. I just wore it so that it can help against the bright light but it didn't. As of typing this, there's still that pulsating feeling but this time it is on my left temple and I am a little nauseous.

Before we went home today, I still talked to her and told her that I will see her when I see her. I do not know when I will go back here at my brother and sister-in-law's store and by that time for sure she is already not connected to the company. Should I feel guilty for her sudden resignation? She still hasn't seen the beast in me and she already resigned. LOL. If I was the reason for her resignation and so be it. With what I have observed from her performance in the past few days, I do not think that there will be an effect with her absence since she rarely moves. She likes asking commands from everyone including her supervisor.

My brother was teasing me that I was to be blamed because I asked princess to wipe the door. LOL. And that wiping it is already outside her duties and responsibilities. Well sorry, I do not like that kind of reason. Not because she is a cashier then she would not do anything other than that. Not because the owners asked her to take orders in the food cart and that is what she is going to do. She still needs to do some back ups for the food cart which I only saw her doing it once and it was because my brother's mother-in-law asked her to do it. She really does not have any initiative that you have to tell her what to do.

Oh well, I just wish that she will be able to find a job that will be according to her own terms. So far, I am happy that I was able to help my brother and sister-in-law.

Fenruary 19, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of the view from inside the store. I also uploaded it on my previous article.

11
$ 4.29
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.07 from @meitanteikudo
+ 5
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

You shouldn't feel guilty, she resigned because she didn't think she had to do other things and maybe she thought she was going to be fired and she didn't fit in.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Probably. But she knew what she was getting into since she was one of the people that was sent for training for the food cart business. She trained in one of the training stores for almost a week and she did not had any complaints before. Oh well, I guess she does not like a job that requires to do a lot of labor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it is her ultimate decision is she will stay or leave. She needs to compromise or show pakikisama hehe. Bottomline, her life, her decision. Do not feel guilty sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Parang ako lang. My life, my rules. πŸ˜„ nakakaguilty lang kasi may napagresign ako. Kasi naririnig ko pa siya days before kasi i aasar siya nung staffs sa kabilang restaurant. Nagpapaturo paano yung ginagawa niya. Tapos nagsabi pa siya sa akin na balak pa ata siya agawan ng trabaho ng staffs sa kabila. Yung wala talaga sa kanya yung pagreresign.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing to feel guilt about it hehe. maybe it's her own decision to quit because of some personal reason. Cause sobrang mababaw naman ng reasons to quit in a job so suddenly and easily. God bless you and you're family business πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. God bless you too, TeacherJen. πŸ₯° she was really not talking to me which was very unsual of her. Before she would tell me some stories and stuffs but it wasn't the case after I asked her to do something. Maybe she felt like I am just the sister of the owner and that I do not have the right to ask her to do something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be guilty , I want to give you feedback about you're article in my oyen language but you don't worry I get it you're point of view what you want to tell us Ye sub kuch bss aik bahana hai aur ap Jo bhe krty hain ye sub idjer hii rej jaye ga ap ko lagta hai to ap eo sub kuch krin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you AbdulRasheedBhutta143. 😊 I know that I should not feel guilty but I cannot help it. Now my brother, his wife and his mother-in-law are teasing me because I made someone quit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay ang babaw ng reason nya kung yun man yun sis, hirap maghanap ng work ngaun tsaka dapat talaga marunong magkusa kasi parang 2nd home mo na yung work mo kaya dapat linis-linis dinπŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nung nagsstart yung store ok siya. Masipag and all tapos willing pa magextend kahit walang OT. Syempre sarap talaga buhay noon kasi wala pa masyado pumapasok sa store. Nito na lang nung naglagay ng food cart, pumick up both cart and store kaya kailangan na talaga gumalaw. Pero siya wala porket sinabihan lang siya na doon pumwesto eh doon talaga. Niliteral ba niya. Kaya ultimo yung pagpasok o labas ng stocks na gagamitin for food cart, hindi niya ginagawa. Inuutos niya. Minsan nga kahit pagkuha ng inumin niya inuutos niya. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ nakakahighblood siya. Kaya since Wednesday ang tataas ng stress level ko. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure nakakatakot ka bbs kapag ikaw nagma manage sa store hihi. Pero okay lang yun , don't be guilty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Actually, sa umpisa lang talaga ako nakakatakot or kapag may sayad ako. 😁 ginagawa ko lang trabaho ko. Naalala ko meron ako naging staff na pamangkin nung isang franchising head. Hindi din siya nakaligtas sa akin. Hahahaha. Paano ba naman pumasok ang belt color white tapos nasa restaurant. Fashion show? Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha ay bakit naman naka white belt? Haha kigwa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Kasi tinerno niya sa plain white polo shirt niya at sa sandals niya going to work. Sinunod naman niya ako pero napataas kilay talaga ako nung nakita ko yung white belt. Hahaha. Pero after ko magmaldita sa kanya, naging close kami. 😊 sa umpisa lang naman talaga ako maldita pero kapag natuwid ko na ang dapat itama eh wala na yung pagmamaldita ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tingin ko sis kasi ang alam niyang work niya is yun lang at hindi niya work ang gumawa o maglinis ng glass panel dahil may personel na nakagalaga na ata dun. At malamang baka hindi niya rin nagiatuhan ang way ng pagsasabi mo.πŸ˜… Pero kung ako ang mangangamuhan much better na may initiative ka sa trabaho,dahil dun mas lalaong magugustuhan ng employer mo yung gawa mo. Pero baka hindi siya ganun kaya ,yun lang ang problema.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Mabait pa yung pag-utos ko na yun promise. Malumanay. 🀣 wala niliteral niya kasi yung sinabi sa kanya na doon lang siya sa food cart. Kaya kahit magback up ng para sa food cart, di ginagawa. Kung kukuha ng stocks para sa food cart, iuutos. Kumbaga para siyang nakaglue sa pwesto na yun. Kaya nagbibiruan kami na baka daw hindi naglilinis sa bahay. Hahahaha. Nahiya naman ako. Ako nga ultimo paglinis ng inidoro sa restaurant nagawa ko kahit durog na durog ang puso ng magulang ko nung nakita nila ako nun. Kaso ganun talaga yun ang entry level sa career na tinahak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga problema sis,king ano lang ang sinabi sa kanya dun lang siya. Haha like you said na magnet na sita dun.πŸ˜…πŸ˜† naransan ko magcashier pero lahat ng mga supply at kung ano ano ay ginagawa ko din hindi ako nastock up sa iisang gawain.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…natatwa naman ako dun may mga ganun aplang tao.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Promise nakakahighblood siya. Plus yung magcocomment pa talaga siya sa harapan ko. Nairita talaga ako nung nagcomment siya na paglalakarin pa daw siya ng guest sa initan. Gigil talaga ako. Puro siya reklamo talaga. Kaya di nakakapagtaka na tumaas ang stress level ko sa kanya. 🀣 saan ka nagcashier? Sa supermarket din? Lately natuto na ako gumamit ng POS nila. Mega punch-punch na din ako. Hehe. Nakakaaliw magscan ng barcode. Nagulat nga sila Ate na marunong na ako eh sila daw hindi pa marunong. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago