Pushing too hard

17 36
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

It is not yet summer but I am already experiencing migraines. The past couple of days I was suffering from a migraine and it was the cause of my inactivity. I was still able to read 1 article for those days but I missed publishing one article last night. My very first missed article for this year. I really did not want to force myself plus I do not have any topics on mind so I let my brain rest for a day. Now that I am slightly ok, I will make up for those 2 days.

Been typing a lot of sentences of different topics but I just can't seem to like how it turns out. I am not sure if it is because of my migraine that I cannot make my mind to cooperate. Tried reading some articles and even some prompts but I really do not know why I am like this. I do not think it is writer's block because I already have 4 drafted articles although I could not let myself to finish all of them. I do not want to push too much because the result might not be that good.

And here I am drafting another article that I hope I can finish what I have started. Have you pushed yourself in doing something? How was the outcome? Was it good or did it became worst? I remember that time when I tried drafting an article when I was so sleepy or when I was sleep texting. LOL. I must say that it was really hard to push a sleepy person into drafting an article and thankfully I was almost finish that I just needed to wrap it all up. But of course if I was just starting with it and fell asleep then I will not push myself in continuing with it.

Little did I know that I was already pushing myself too hard according to the Living well spending less. She listed 20 signs that a person is pushing too much. Will list it down and make a check if it also applies to you as some of it applies to me. Here it is:

[✔] Exhaustion and sleep issues

Not exhausted but been sleeping a lot these days. Thought it was probably due to the cold holiday weather but maybe because I am already pushing myself too much

[✖] Frequent illness

[✔] Headaches and stomachaches

Headaches. Yes, migraine it is for 3 days now. Stomachaches, I did had constipation problems early January that I think was because of apples and lots of dairy products over the holidays.

[✖] Sports injuries

[✔] Feeling overwhelmed

I do get overwhelmed sometimes especially with my bills. Though it is not as big as my debts before I some of us do get overwhelmed with our monthly bills right?

[✔] Forgetting things

Can I blame my anaesthesia with this one? LOL.

[✔] Feeling stressed, anxious or angry

Stress is common especially if you have a lot of bills. #adulting

[✔] Feeling sad, depressed or in despair

Cannot remember the last time I was happy like happy-happy. You get what I mean?

[✖] Frequent fighting

[✖] Lashing out at your kids

[✔] Isolating yourself or feeling like you aren't social enough

In social media, yes. 100%. But I still interact with my family, friends and virtual friends.

[✖] Taking offense (too easily)

[✖] Destructive habits

[✔] Skipping spiritual time

Lately I have been skipping spiritual time. From daily rosary to daily mass. That also means feeling distant from God.

[✔] Feeling guilt or feeling distant from God

[✖] Missing appointments and events

[✖] Mistakes at work

[✔] Financial problems — overspending and late bills

I overspend last month. Does that count? But I'm proud that I don't have any late bills.

[✖] A messy home

[✔] Falling behind in school

Maybe not in school but in publishing articles.

11 of 20. But there are some that are not applicable so that means that I am still above half so does that mean that I am pushing myself too much? Is pushing too much a positive or a negative one? I know that we sometimes push ourselves towards our goal but sometimes we also need to take a break. It will be hard if eventually we get burned out as sometimes we will lose motivation. So don't forget to take care of yourself. Go rest and recharge.

January 20, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my planner.


6
$ 1.77
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Oiiii, ako sa lack of sleep and being forgetful. Naoperahan ako noon sa ilong anf ginamitan ako ng anaesthesia, so dahil ba dun kaya ang makakalimutin ko na talaga now? Nag start lang kasi noon ee 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maaari kasi malapit sa brain yung pag anaesthesia sa iyo kasi nose kamo. Kasi yung akin sa spine yung sa 2nd surgery ko. Yung first ko kasi general anaesthesia. Basta di daw ako magiging makakalimutin sabi nung anaesthesiologist ko. Totoo naman. Hala nung sa 2nd surgery ko ayun grabe na pagiging makakalimutin ko. 😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel something like this, I have the articles ready but I don't publish them, I had some time without reading articles, I hope to publish them today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too. I do not know if I can publish any of my drafted articles. I still do not feel like publishing it. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko naman masyado pinupush sarili ko this days, pero sa puyat yata kaya ako tinamaan na ng trangkaso ngaun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok lang sana mapuyat kung kumpleto pa din ang tulog. Alam ko sayo puyat ka na tapos maaga pa gigising at whole day kang busy. Kaya sasama talaga pakiramdam mo. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba ngaun sis, 4 am nagising si Jac..nakakaloka di nadaan sa takot😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Kahit maghawak ka pamalo? Paanong panakot ginagawa mo kay Jac? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ko sis may mumu pa kasi madilim, sabi ba naman sakin di na daw kasi bukas ang ilaw at sarado ang mga bintana:((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA. Matalino! 🤣 pero at least bata pa siya di na siya takot sa mga mumu. Di ko alam kailan ako hindi natakot sa multo. Takot pa din naman pero yung di kagaya noon na di talaga makapaglakad kapag madilim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pag naunahan ako ng takot sis ganyan din ako o kaya magtatakbo ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Deadma na lang ako sa mumu. Mas iniisip ko ang tao. Mas nakakatakot kasi yun. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, totoo ka dyan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgetting things at feeling stress ang sa akin sis..important talaga na alagaan natin yung mga sarili natin, huwag nating i push masyado. Take time to enjoy life without being pressured

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti dalawa lang sayo. Di ko alam paano mag-enjoy sa panahon ngayon. Parang ngang malapit na ako maburnout eh. Kaya tinatry ko ngayon na di mag-isip masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really really impressive by you because you are doing well and absolutely great that really amazing and nice. Wish you best of luck and always my prayer with you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I already missed a single day of not publishing AbdulRasheedBhutta143 and that's why I am a little sad. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago