Progress

3 56
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

A few of us may have had published an article about regret and of course I was one of those few people who did. Most of you know that I started watching a Korean drama, Start-Up, and it tackles mostly everything about life. From lies, betrayal, choices, struggles, failures, regrets for them to achieve their dreams. I still have not yet finished watching it as I had a lot of pauses in between since I let my dogs pee every hour and I also play mgames.

Another quote that I heard from the drama was, "regrets always come too late". We all know that. In my article, regrets, before, I shared one of my biggest regret in life. That I cannot help but to think about it while watching the drama. Why? A little spoiler alert. Like I have said that the drama also tackled about regrets and I admire the female lead as she would always say that she did not regret her choice of choosing her dad over her mom when their parents got separated. I do not know if she still not regret it until the end of the drama as I am only on episode 14. But she had that firm decision to prove to her sister that she never regretted her choice even if she was struggling while her mom and sister were living their lives in the other country. She wanted to prove to her mom and sister that she made the right choice.

With everything that happened in my life, I wish I was like the female lead who has that strong and positive personality. I know I always say that everything happens for a reason that we may or may not know why it had to happen. I do have a lot of regrets in my life that I somehow find it hard to forget. "Time does not heal all wounds", another quote that was mentioned in the drama. I feel like no matter what I do, my past still haunts me. I would always be thinking about that choice that I made years ago that led me to where I am. Maybe because I have never really made a good choice perhaps I cannot forget or I would always regret a lot of things in my life.

They say that past is past and that we should continue moving forward. But I think whether out choice was good or bad, we would still look back at that moment when our lives have changed don't we? Sometimes looking back can tell us how far we have come. I may have experienced a lot but I feel like there is minimal progress. Have you also felt that way? No matter how many steps you have made, you cannot seem to feel you are making any progress. Talking about progress made me think about the time when I was on strict diet and our nutritionist was checking our weight weekly. My weight was not going down but she explained to me that there was an increase on my muscle mass as well as with my water percentage.

Sometimes we would really feel like there is no progress no matter how hard we push ourselves in doing one thing. That the only easy way out is to quit. However, we should always remember that our efforts will soon pay off. Oftentimes we would feel that we have made a wrong decision but keep in mind that there will always be a silver lining in everything that we do. We are always a work in progress. Life is always about trial and error. So do not lose hope and do not regret what happened because thwre are a lot of ways for a wrong choice to be right. I still may not see which way my life would go even if there are times that I do feel like quitting everything but I must say that my journey had hit a lot of bumps but I am hopeful that it will soon be smooth sailing. I know that it is not easy not to regret and to forget a particular event in our lives but it can help us to be better, stronger and wiser.

May 29, 2022

P.S. lead image is a photo of my sleeveless hoodie with the word, START. Because I feel like I am still at the starting line having no progress.

3
$ 2.54
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
1 year ago

Comments

Moving on wasn't that easy, and to he honest I sometimes look back co'z it impacted me so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some movie character personalities are inspiring to the extent that we want to have their personality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Failure is part of our progress. When we fail, we should not stop. Instead, we should learn from the experience and try a new approach. That's how we can fail forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago