Price tag

19 23
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

I cannot help but to sing the song of Jessie J because of my title. LOL.


It's not about the money, money, money
We don't need your money, money, money
We just wanna make the world dance
Forget about the price tag


Maybe you are wondering about my title. Early March, I said that I have been into swiping I mean shopping. Without hesitations, I ordered and bought different items which I know that I will be able to use. It was a combination of both want and need. I got a photochromic with anti radiation glasses to prevent me from having migraines. My brother noticed my glasses right away as it was obvious obviously. LOL. Then I also ordered some sneakers. I mentioned that the shoes that I bought the same time that I also bought one for my past flirtationship were already showing signs that it needed to be replaced. I tried putting some cyanoacrylate adhesive or Bulldog super glue but it did not work. I still have not yet tried using rugby but I opted to buy a new one. My sneakers arrived when I was away from home and yesterday was the first time that I used it. Again, my brother noticed my new shoes but I told him that it was not new and that I just only used it recently. Yet he noticed that the the soles were white so he teased me that it was new. LOL. He even teased me more when I needed to walk and the streets were a little wet and muddy. LOL. I told him that the things that I got were all thanks to him and then I looked at him and told him that the money he gave me were all gone then I brought out my left hand asking for some more money. LOL. I was just joking but I would be really happy if he really did gave me some more. He laughed and said that he does not have any money left.

I may be paranoid but I felt like I know what my brother was thinking. I felt like he was thinking that I am splurging just because I have the money. No job but feels like a billionaire. Have I told you that when we were young he told our parents that I was a one day billionaire and I was an Albay girl. Albay is a province here in the Philippines. When our parents asked why Albay girl, my brother said, "because she's always saying I'll buy this, I'll buy that". Albay and I'll buy sounds the same. My parents were laughing when they heard about it. I really loved buying a lot of things when I was younger but I changed throughout the years though sometimes I really cannot control being an impulsive buyer.

Going back, instead of saving the money that my brother gave me, I was out there buying what I want and need. Instead of trying to look for work or saving the money, I spent them on material things. I never thought about my future as I was thinking about the present. Sometimes I really am the type of person who would buy the things that I want and need as long as I have the money. I do not look at the price tag as long as it is my type, I would buy it but not to the point that I will buy luxurious items. I am not at that level yet. LOL. Do you look at the tag of the items that you buy? Are you a brand conscious? Do you prefer brand new or second hand? Whether it is brand new or second hand, I do not look at the price tag. I would only be bothered about the price if I was in a tight budget.

There are some people that I know who also does not look at the price tags. They would just buy whatever caught their eyes. They do not care how much they would pay as long as they have the money. I felt like I was that person these past week. I did not care how much it would cost as long as I was able to buy what I wanted and even treated the people around me. One day billionaire remember? But now that we are experiencing an inflation and we are still in a pandemic and economic crisis, I should have had thought about those 3 before thinking of burning my money. For a moment, I did not think about inflation nor did I think about my dad who needed the money for his eye surgery. It was only yesterday that I realized that I have other priorities. I neglected it all because I thought that money will be continuous. I never learned my lesson when it comes to spending, saving and swiping.

I know it is not yet too late for me to start focusing on my goals again. Business, health and save. I should have that mindset that everything is expensive. I know that a lot of basic commodities are now increasing. Too bad the the transport fare and the salary and pension of many people are not increasing. I hope that you will not be like me who rewarded herself too much. Always prioritize needs over wants although some of the items that I bought were practically needs. LOL. I better take thing seriously from now on.

March 14, 2022

P.S. lead image is a picture of some chocolates with price tags when I took a photo of it when I went to the grocery months ago.

11
$ 5.60
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

We forgot sometimes to balance that 2 hehe. lalo na pag madami dami ang pera natin. Pero buti nalang natutunan ko at sinampal ako ng realidad ng mas maaga haha ..kaya ngayon balance kona..saka lang ako gagasto pag mas marami yung nakikita ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakooo madam, sana naman totohanan nato ah? I've heard this months ago? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes I learned the lesson early, haven't bought shoes after pandemic that means for 2 years sadly. But I'm confident now that the way I'm going soon I will be able to get what I want. I'm glad you are now feeling responsible as the things bought from your own money will feel different,a sense of proud and confidence. Ultimately save some amount of funds for medical emergency for family as many people forget to that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad to hear that you have already learned your lesson.

Actually, I really wanted to prioritize on getting a medical insurance as I have been operated twice the same goes with my mom. But it was with my mom when my dad had already said that he's already bankrupt. I saw the money in his savings account and it was really gone because my mom was in the hospital for almost a month. I still have not learned from those past experiences and here I am not making an effort to save for medical emergencies. This pandemic had also taught us how important it is to have emergency fund but I still am not doing anything. But I promise that I will really make it right this time. I would refrain from shopping already. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super glue doesn't really work for me for it hardens and cracks. Smart brother you have lol!

Cute ng Albay haha! I only know Bilmoko - short for bili mo ako ng...it's a term my former used to one of her nieces for when they go out, the niece would always ask her aunt to buy her something/s.

I used to not care about the price as long as I have the money, then I'll buy it. Now, I don't want to spend as much as possible for I have no extra lol!

It's indeed sad to know that the situation for most is dire because of all these price hikes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why did I forget about that Bilmoko? My dad used to call me that when I was still young. I would actually write a letter and would stick it on his bedside wall so when he comes home, he would see it. Then he would tell my mom, "ayan na naman si Bilmoko". Then my mom would ask what I was asking my dad to buy me. 🤣 I was already sleeping when he would come home and he is sleepong when I will leave for school that is why I used to write him some short notes.

I was planning to put some more super glue on my shoes when I will go back home as I bought 2. I have already finished 1 tube on my shoes but it did not really stick.

I really have to learn how to budget my money. Even if I do not have extra, I am still splurging. It is hard to stop when you have already started splurging. It was only yesterday when I said I will not spend but I did thia afternoon. 😭

That is why in these trying times, we should really have a lot of sources of income.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napa gastos nanaman ako last month e gamit credit card lol! I stopped using my cc save for my insurance. However, I was tempted to spend more last month and now I am worrying where to get money to pay that lol! Ang mahal pa man din ang penalty. 800+ pag di nabayaran ng buo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga e kuripot haha Pagiisipan ko talaga kung bibilhin ko ba o hindi hehe. Yung iisipin ko kung worth it be. Pero may times na pagka impulsive ko di ako nagiisip haha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas bet ko yung mga practical pag dating sa pera. Siguro nasanay sa mga nakikita sa parents na all out kaya pati ako all out. Pero ngayon practical na yung tatay ko lang lalo ang mamahal na ng bilihin. Kaya sana maging practical na din ako. Para naman may maipon at maitulong ako sa bahay. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaka deserve ko to nagiging pulubi tayo hahaha hirap magsave pero dapat maging disciplined tayo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di baaaaaa?? Kaya parang ayoko ng marinig yung "deserve ko ito" or "reward for myself" kasi napapaover tayo. Kaso di ko alam kung paano magkaron ng control with money. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love shopping but I can't because we limit our budget haha, I can buy only important things..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I tend to go beyond when shopping especially if I have money. I do not think of any budget because I know that it was my money. That is why I should train my mind to think about my future and I hope that I can do it. I still do not know how but I was able to do it before when I had a long pile of debts. But now that I am able to see some bright light, I have this thinking that I can now spend again. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil sa price tag, yung imbis bet kung bilhin ay bibilhin ko na pero dahil sa presyo napapa "no-no not this time" ako hahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ako kapag alam ko na kasi na mahal tapos wala akong budget, hindi ko na hahawakan. Para kasing mas malulungkot ako kung hahawakan ko pa tapos hindi ko naman mabibili. Hahahaha. Gusto ko kapag hinawakan ko eh yun na bibilhin ko na. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabibitawan mo talaga ng dahil sa price ee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I am always looking at the price tag 😂 Mahikig ako bumili at mag shop pero tinitingnan ko talaga price if keri or hindi 😂 Minsan talaga bulaos ako sa stores kasi kahit mahal binibili. Pero yung partner ko sis, basta para sa anak namin kahit mahal binibili kaya minsan naiinis ako 🤧 Lalo pag wala naman sa listahan namin ng mga bibilhin. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Namiss kita Zhyne06. 😗 ay ako natuto na ako na kapag wala sa listahan eh hindi ko talaga bibilhin. Kaso lang nung patapos na yung 2021, ayun andoon na ako sa napapakuha ng wala sa listahan. Basta kung kailan patapos yung taon eh doon ako naging magastos. Hahahaha.

Ako naman kapag may budget eh titingnan ko price tag tapos kapag gusto ko, sige kuha lang. Waldas kung waldas. Pero kapag walang budget eh hindi ko rin titingnan kung magkano. Hahahaha. Gang tingin lang. Wala ng hawak-hawak kasi alam ko naman na hindi ko siya mabibili. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeeeii kinilig naman ako hihihi. Pero ako talaga naging waldasera nung nagkababy 😅 Di ko din minsan pinapansin price basta gamit ng anak ko lalo na pag pera naman ni partner gagamitin ko nyahaha.

Pero pag akin sis, tipiders ako 😅 palagi ko tinitingnan price if mura talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago