One fine Friday

14 30
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Diary, Blog, Journal, ...

And my vacation leave has officially started. Even if I am back home, I do have a lot of things on my mind. I also think about the store but when I was there, I cannot help but to think about home. Have you also experienced that being a situation but your mind is somewhere else? The last time that I experienced that was when my mom was hospitalized. When I was with her at the hospital, I would think of my dad who was at home. Then when I was at home, I would think of my mom. Bot of them did not had any guardian during those times so I was worried for them when I am not with them.

I am not worried about the store but I just miss bumming inside and counting how many tables were there in the nearby restaurant and coffee shop. I am also thinking about the flyers that I wish to distribute in the subdivisions within the year since we do have a long slack hours. But when I was at the store, I cannot help but to think about my parents on how they were or what they do. Yes, I do message my mom from time to time and update her about me. She's also knows about the store's progress because if my brother and sister-in-law would message me, they will send it in our group chat.

Today is my second day and my sister-in-law and I went to a Korean warehouse just minutes away from our house. We have ordered from them three times already fpr this year and once during December. Since my brother was at the office, he asked me to accompany my sister and the plan was she would drop off my godson at the house so my mom can keep an eye on him and as the same time have that bonding time with him. When we came back, my mom told me stories about how behave my godson was and he was also aware that my dad went out and that he wanted to see him ride the car as he was picked up by his colleague. It is really nice to have a kid in the house.

Chips that we have to try first if people will like it. Personally, I liked the red pack. I do not know how to describe the Jolly Pong. It was like a burnt rice or popcorn with a little hint of caramel.

While we were at the warehouse, my godson sent emojis and GIFs on our group chat. He saw a GIF of a guy putting tape on his lips and he told my mom that he also wants to do that because he just recently lost his 2 front teeth. LOL. My mom was laughing while he was saying that to her. Then he also saw the canister of the M&Ms peanut and he opened it and got a few pieces. My mom said not too many and he only got 4 pieces.

My mom said that my godson was laughing at this and he really wants to cover his lips too

I miss hanging out with my godson because when we were in the province, I would only say hi in the morning and evening. There was a time that he went to the room and lay beside me while saving all the images from Quizziz site. He was immediately called by the helper of my sister-in-law's mom and told my godson that I needed to rest because I had a long day.

With regards to eating healthy, yes, we had vegetables for lunch and dinner. However with regards to my "diet", I still have not started with it. LOL. Food is life. I want to start my diet if I will be back home permanently. It is hard to be on a diet if I am going to be at someone else's house. At least I will be able to eat the food that I want and I guess if that time comes, I will really have a strict diet just like what I did before.

I am sorry if I still have not read any of your articles. I am making the most of my vacation leave. As if I am really on vacation leave officially. LOL. The reason that I am here and not in the province is because my sister-in-law's mom have some scheduled events here in Metro Manila including her daughter's birthday and the Christening of her daughter's new baby. You all know that her daughter is my friend since high school. The Christening will be online but her mom will be physically present during that event. I just do not know if my brother and sister-in-law will also be there but most likely they would because during the online baby shower, they were at my friend's in-law's house. My sister-in-law's mom did not want me to be alone in her house and also she would not be there to ask her brother to drop and fetch me at work everyday. The staffs are already asking me when I will go back and I told them I will be there soon.

By the way, Princess messaged my sister-in-law that she will not be able to make it until the 15th. She did not go to work day after her rest day and that was yesterday. I was teasing the supervisor because he accidentally sent our group picture in their group chat taken during her rest day only to realize that Princess was not there. Oh well, what can we do if she feels like people are ganging up on her. She was the one who had an attitude and suddenly changed by complaining about work. It was only for a few days that the food cart business was a hit and after that we already had low sales but it still helped to up the Korean grocery. I just hope that she will be able to last long in her future jobs. And that is how my day went.

March 11, 2022

P.S. lead image is a random photo I tooked when I was in the province.

11
$ 3.99
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Self, Diary, Blog, Journal, ...

Comments

You have to completely disconnect, when I'm on vacation I forget about work completely, haha. enjoy your cow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very foreign yung chips sakin. Ako kahapon na exhaust talaga ako sa pag sosort ng modules ng mga bata. Kakapagod din. Anyways, mabuti naman ata nakapag vacation leave ka.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Namiss kita at mga kwentong buhay mo AlphaCron. πŸ€— I hope all is well with you and your family. Keribels na yan sa pagsort ng modules. Konting tiis at balita ko ay malapit na magface-to-face classes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol may pa vacation, ako kasi lagi naman pero nasa bahay lang doing nothing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako nung bago ako patauhin sa tindahan. As in tambay lang sa bahay kaya madami akong nababasa na articles noon at naiisip na mga topics. Active pa sa noise.cash at nakakapagexercise. Ngayon naging dear diary tuloy articles ko. Hahaha. Kung anong active ko noon kahit tambay sa bahay ay siya naman ang inactive ko nung tambay sa tindahan. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan din akong feeling , yung pag nasa city ako namimiss ko yung probinsya namin at kapag nasa probinsya na ako namimiss ko na naman yung city. Hay naku, ang gulo ko hahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Apir tayo diyan. 😊 bakit nga kaya ganun noh? Ang labo ng utak natin. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your leave sis! Ano na nga ba ang feeling ng may leave?😁😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Grabe lagi akong tulog ng tulog simula ng nakabalik ako. Tapos ayun nga ginagawa mga kailangang gawin habang andito sa bahay. Hindi pa ako nakakapaggrocery and bayad ng bills pero alam ko soon yan. Ineenjoy ko talaga ang leave ko na ito. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya-saya!!! Hehehe, deserve mo yang leave na yan sis kaya sulitin naπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know that you had a fine friday ,me also I feel relax because I don't have laundry to doπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad to hear about that especially because the weather was a little gloomy yesterday and it had a few rainshower this afternoon. Better plan your next laundry. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you had a fine Friday. We consider Friday as such a blessed day in a week.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know for everyone Friday is the much awaited day especially with people who have Monday to Friday work schedule. Being in the restaurant industry, it is the opposite for us as weekends are the days where people would go to the malls and dine out. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago