Never ever

18 37
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

The song that is currently playing on my mind right now is the song by All Saints. I am not sure if all of you know about it but the song is Never Ever. It is really a good song and they are really a great band. I even bought a cassette tape of it. Uh-oh! Yes, I am in the era of cassette tapes. LOL

By the way, I have been tagged by @LykeLyca in this challenge.

I have known about the Never Have I Ever from my college friend who stayed in Hawaii after we graduated and when she visited the Philippines a decade ago, she introduced it to us. Before we can get to say those "never have I ever", we had to play a card game. It was not a typical game that we used to play when we were young. Honestly, I forgot how we played that game but if someone loses the person has to say something that she has not done in her entire life. Yes, that is exactly the point of the "never have I ever" I know. Though the catch is if someone had already done what you haven't done yet, you are save from taking a shot as that person will take the shot for you. And if all of you have not yet done what you have said, you will take the shot. I forgot what we drank that night but it was really a fun night. It was like we were revealing our secrets in a fun way.

Ok going back to my never have I ever, I got my statements from Generator List's website (different from where @Momentswithmatti and LykeLyca got theirs). So here it goes:

Never have I ever called a partner the wrong name

Of course NEVER. I told you I am not a cheater when it comes to relationships.

Never have I ever tipped more than 50 percent

Some restaurants here has a 10% service charge. Even if I know that there is, I still give an extra amount of tip. However, NEVER have I ever tipped more than 50%. There are some people that even if they know that there is a service charge, they would not give any tip. But did you know that there are some companies that do not give this 10% to their employees? Also there are some companies who divides this service charge to the whole company including the people in the office? And by office I meant the head office. So imagine how much a restaurant staff gets in that 10% service charge. Then there are also some companies who only give the service charge to regular employees. Sad reality about service charge.

Never have I ever been cheated on

If you have been an avid reader of mine, you would know the answer. LOL.

Never have I ever been nude in public

Of course NEVER. Even if someone would dare me for a lot of money, I would not do it. LOL. Would you?

Never have I ever tried to make an ex jealous

NEVER. But in my thoughts yes I want to make him jealous but I feel like he is not going to get jealous. LOL.

Never have I ever cried at work

I did. LOL. It was so embarassing. It was the issue of me not wanting to be assigned in a far location even for 2 weeks. So when my request was denied, I instantly tendered my resignation. LOL. But I also received a lot of harsh replies from my area manager in which he said that I was so picky and that it was so hard to request something from me. He said that it was just going to be 2 weeks. But I found out that the person who accepted to be assigned in that branch stayed longer than 2 weeks. Imagine if it was me. There was really no assurance that it was just going to be 2 weeks. I was really happy that I made that decision to resign. My area manager was really an ashwhole (I purposely misspelled it) because he got a lot more powerful connections than me. LOL. Not the owner but the head of the operations. It was just so sad that the owner has no say in his own company. I am so pissed.

Never have I ever travelled to a foreign country

I have already in Malaysia and Singapore. I think it happens every 10 years. LOL. The first was 2003 then 2013 so I really hope that COVID is gone by 2023. And that means I also have to save if I want to travel by then.

Never have I ever faked sick from work

I have during my first work. It was because my mom wanted me to join them in a family gathering on a weekend. I told her that my request was denied as there was no leave or off day request on a weekend. Disadvantage of working in a food industry. So my mom called my manager and told her that I could not go to work because I was sick even if I was not. I am not really the type of person who calls in sick for work. I love going to work...before. LOL.

Never have I ever drunk dialed my ex

I DID. LOL. It was with my first love. I just really cannot take that we were over. Actually he also drunk dialed me months after he called it quits and he would cry at me for what happened to us. He said that he really wanted us to be together but it was really impossible anymore.

Never have I ever lost my shoes during a night out

NEVER. But I have lost some things during a night out. I have lost my phones as I have left it inside the taxi. I was not able to retrieve 1 phone. The other phone, it was returned to me so I gave the taxi driver a few amount for giving it back. Sadly, I believe it had been stolen years after by one of our laundry helper. I noticed it was gone when she decided not to work with us anymore. It was not a smartphone yet. I believe it was Nokia 6300. I love that phone because I had a lot of saved messages from my last flirtationship. That time, he cannot send me anymore text messages as he was already in Canada. I cannot give up that phone because of his messages. I was not using it anymore because I apready have a smartphone that time. I would just put it in a 1 place. Then a lot of things happened that I forgot about that phone and then * boom! * gone! So when I had my iPod, I used to screenshot most of our YMs (Yahoo Messenger messages).

So those are the never have I ever generated lists. I am tagging @bbghitte and @Firenze to do the challenge as well. No pressure, girls. And to my readers who have not yet done the challenge, feel free to join.

P.S. lead image is a screenshot of one of my "never have I ever" from Generator List's website

9
$ 10.57
$ 10.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

I experienced also cried at work because of our super strict supervisor ,but then on i accept it because i know she wants us to learn😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka mamaya ako na pala yung strict supervisor na yun. Hahaha. May napaiyak na din kasi ako noon. OJT to be exact. Sa employee parang wala naman ata. Hahaha. Basta kasi nairita ako doon sa OJT. Ang arte-arte na parang naglalaro at nakikipagharutan lang sa mga lalaking staff. Nalimutan ko na ano pa mga ginawa niya pero talagang para akong armalite na ratrat ng ratrat gang sa umiyak siya. Hahaha. Naawa naman ako pero mas lamang yung inis. Para kasing di sineseryoso ginagawa porket OJT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OnO Never have I ever called a partner the wrong name

Uso call sign non, tapos ayon ahaha nag try ako mag two time. Puro sa text lamg naman wala naman sa in person wahahagaga. Awan anpng nangyari, antok na ata ako non, imbes na Baby ang natawag ko sa kanya ay Mine πŸ˜•. So sabi ko nalang, para madami tayong tawagan. Bwahahahaha, lame ng excuse ko wahahahayop.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Nakalusot ba yung dahilan mo sa MINE? Namiss na kita Ruffa! Ttry ko makaikot soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahshs, nakalusot naman maigi nga't nailusot wahahaha. Wahh, namiss ko din ikawww. Bat kasi wala ikaww

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nabusy lang very, very light dito sa bahay. Hindi masyado makacellphone. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayt un lang, ayos na rin yan may napuntahan ang iyong kabusyhan wehwhw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I lost my shoes and slippers countless times huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waaahhhh. Sayang. Ibig sabihin sobrang wasted mo kung ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would really love to travel to other countries as well! <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What would be the first country that you want to visit? Me? South Korea. 😊 pero meron ako napanood na vlog na parang things that Filipinos should not do when in Korea. Parang ang hirap. Hehe. Gusto ko kapag nagpunta ako Seoul yung meron akong kakilala na familiar na talaga sa place para siya magttour sa akin doon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Zouth Korea din! Tapos Paris or Japan next. Syempre gusto ko may kasama din akong maalam na sa lugar para di naman ako feeling out of place or magnukhang shunga diba. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You want to travel in European soon you will go inshallah Second you want to jealous your EX so I said leave this topic beacuse when my EX leave me I have same like you and I think when EX everyone's have same felling , and we want to jealous them but they don't

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes we just want our exes to also get jealous. There's this satisfaction when they do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung bunso namin nkapag work sa Top Resto, company ng mga buffet resto like yakimix etc. dun ko nalaman na ang tips pala from all branches ay hinahati-hati ng lahat ng staff, even to them na office staff. I was taken aback when I learned from it kc akala ko talaga sa mga frontline workers lang napupunta. Anyway, grabe nmn yan ibang company na unfair humati ng tips. That's bad!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ganun nga sa ibang companies. Ang katwiran kasi ng office staffs ay nagttrabaho din naman daw sila. Sila gumagawa payroll, sila nagoorder ng mga stocks for the entire company and all office related stuffs. Syempre wala na din kami masasabi kasi ganun patakaran ng company. Kaya minsan ang sarap nasa office na lang kasi sila Monday-Friday lang pasok unlike kami na nasa resto 6 days a week pasok at no weekends off pa. Sa amin pa yung pagod sa operations.

Then meron din naman na companies na walang service charge pero may tips. Minsan may ibang companies hindi na sinasama ang management team sa tips minsan naman for regular employees lang. Iba-iba kasi talaga kaso wala ng magagawa. Tanggapin na lang kesa wala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaaha. You mean your ex might never get jealous?🀣🀣🀣

I've also faked sick from work a lot.

I love your reply to the prompt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I feel like he would not get jealous. Hahahaha.

I also remembered when I lied that I was sick just so I cannot go to school. That day I know that my parents along with our relatives who visited the Philippines will go to Duty Free. I really told my mom that I was sick so I can come with them. LOL. My aunt who was a nurse, asked me to drink the medicines that she have for me to feel better. Then they were not sure if they would leave me alone here in the house or they would bring me with them. Ending was they made me go with them but I had to really show them that I was very sick even if I wasn't. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago