My top 5

11 37
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Few weeks ago I have read an article about a few things to get to know @keeneek. Upon reading it, I immediately saved the link for future article and that time is now. I know that I have already published a lot of articles about me but this is a more fun way to get to know me more.

Keeneek's listed only her top five books, anime and drinks. By now you would know that I am not a book lover so I would have to choose a different category and add a few more.

Let's begin.

Anime

1. One Piece
2. Bleach
3. Naruto
4. Fushigi Yugi
5. Tenjho Tenge

I think the first anime that I have watched was Dragon Ball followed by Ghost Fighter, Sailor Moon then Fushigi Yugi. I remember that I even had a Sailor Moon pencil case when I was in elementary. LOL. Then after years of not watching anime, my brother forced me to watch Naruto and Bleach with him. It was one of our bonding moments when we were in college. He likes Naruto and I liked Bleach. Too bad that they cancelled the anime due to low ratings. I prefer watching animes than reading manga. My brother bought the complete DVD of Naruto in an anime shop here. He even had the forehead protector of Konoha. LOL. And I know he also had a ring before. After we finished watching Naruto, he lets me watch One Piece. Even if he had already watched it, he would still watch it with me and if he catches me sleeping, he would wake me up and tell me that it was the best part. I had no escape. LOL. Thanks to him, I cried buckets of tears on one scene. It still makes me cry even if I have watched it many times. I do not know if he still watches anime up to this day but I have a lot of catching up to do in One Piece.


Candies

1. Lipps (strawberry)
2. Snow Bear
3. Polo
4. Tic Tac
5. XO (coffee)

Some people who smokes prefer having a candy in their mouth while they are smoking. Well for me, I like eating my candy after I smoke. And because some of my smoking buddies would buy candy, they would also treat me and I would choose first Lipps and if it is not available, I would choose Snow Bear. Well that was before as I do not smoke now. Are you a smoker? Do you eat candy while smoking or after? Does it going to feel like a menthol cigarette if you smoke with a menthol candy? I haven't really tried smoking with a candy.


Drinks

1. Sarsi Float of Jollibee
2. Milkis
3. Old Town Hazelnut coffee
4. Javanilla of Seattle's Best Coffee
5. Super Taro of Quickly

I have only tasted Milkis last December. It is a Korean softdrink but tastes really good. I have only tasted the regular but it is like a 7-Up or Sprite with milk. I grew up liking the taste of A&W's Rootbeer Float so when Jollibee made a Sarsi Float, it has always been my drink whenever we order from them. I am not really into milk teas as I prefer Quickly and Zagu. But if I were to order from any milk tea place, I usually order a taro flavor.


Food

1. Nachos
2. Jamaican Pattie
3. Turks Shawarma
4. French Fries
5. Lumpiang Togue

The people who really know me know that nachos is my top favorite food. There is no bad nachos for me even if it has less or more toppings. I love nachos. My friends know that if there is nachos on the menu, we have to order that and they also know that I am not the type of person who likes to share it with everyone. LOL. So we would order 2 because the the other one is for me and the other serving is for sharing. Then if we would have get together at someone's place, nachos is a MUST. That is why I really love eating at Chili's because of their unlimited tostada chips. Thinking about nachos make me drool. Then the other 4 are the top foods that I usually crave when I was still working and I can eat it even everyday. We can also add Jollibee Tuna Pie. I remember when I was on diet, it used to be my reward for the day. One pie a day.


Song

1. Migraine by Moonstar 88
2. Your Song by Parokya ni Edgar
3. Nakakamiss by Smugglaz, Curse One, Dello, Flict G
4. Porque by Maldita
5. IDGAF by Dua Lipa

Migraine has always been my favorite song because of my last flirtationship as the song really talks about us or my stand in our relationship. Porque and IDGAF were the most played songs on my playlist when things ended between us. I even purchased the IDGAF on iTunes before for my ringing tone just so whenever I would hear my phone ring, I will be reminded that, "hey, his not going to call you anymore". Something like that. LOL. I do not know how I can retrieve that ringing tone if I will go back to Apple. I want to have it as my ringing tone again. LOL.

I do not know any new songs right now as I usually play these songs whenever I would open my Spotify. I am familiar with some Korean songs because those were on repeat when I was at my brother and sister-in-law's store before. I like the beat for BTS and Blackpink.

And there you have it, my top 5 animes, candies, drinks, foods and songs. What are your top 5?

February 15, 2022

P.S. lead image is a screenshot from my Spotify playlist.

10
$ 3.48
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @keeneek
+ 3
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

So interesting naman this article. 🙂 Sa mga nabanggit mong top 5 anime naruto latest kung napanuod dahil sa TikTok 😂 i hate snow bear but my childhood favorite is xo (coffee,😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey! Thank you for sharing this!

Nacurious na tuloy ako sa sarsi float and yung milkis. Sa candies naman, hindi ako mahilig diyan kahit bubblegum, ayoko rin. Sa food naman yung Shawarma talaga. Nagcrave ako niyan the other day. Ay grabeeee! Yung brother mo, parang ako. Kasi si boyfie hindi masyadong mahilig sa anime, pero finoforce ko talaga. Pati rin sa music, dahil sa kakaforce ko ayun naging fan ng Twice, Itzy, and Aespa. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of anime, bleach is what I used to watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and the top six is ​​I'm your best friend. your way is quite inspiring, keep doing it your way because ideas will always be with creative people like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm with you sa nachos and french fries but sa lumpiang togue, hindi pa ako nakakain nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time to make this one too! Uy same tayo when it comes to drinks though I have a different preference when it comes to coffee. Sarsi is top tier talaga when it comes to softdrinks and milkis too! Can't remember when was the last time I smoke. I haven't tried candy while smoking, but I eat some after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss, Lipps lollipop and candy, my faveeee! Ginagawa kong pang lipstick yan nung highschool ako hahahaha. Makasali nga sa promot natu hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saved link!

Before I was a fan of anime too, that I watched and read mangas. But now, I don't find any anime that gets my attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was watching Naruto for a long time, but I got hooked on One Piece, until I saw that it was endless, so I stopped. Shawarmas fascinate me and even more when I prepare them, because I give them a special touch. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga ako mahilig sa anime sis hehe , sa candy's naman hindi din sa drinks coffee nalang instead of soda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the best thing in you're article is absolutely great is food that you really like it and make more beautiful and amazing for you Because you're Choice still gorgeous

$ 0.00
2 years ago