A Few Things to Get to Know Me

7 52
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Favorites, Books, Drinks, Anime, ...

I've been seeing many '10 Things' stuff/challenge on Instagram and I love to see my friends on IG sharing theirs. But, it never cross to my mind to participate in such. However, I asked myself, why shouldn't I give it a try? And just join the bandwagon and have fun, right? Although, I replied affirmative, but still, I can't picture myself sharing it on my Instagram stories. So I decided to write it here. Instead of sharing only one, I'll share three.

Now, this boils down to:

  1. I don't want my friends (except the besties and the closest friends) to know me;

  2. But it's okay if my crypto friends (aspiring friends, too) to get to know me.

Isn't it weird? Or maybe, I really want to partake in this trend, but my ninja self (likes to view and lurk around only) hinders and deceives me, thinking I don't want it. Then, I remember the irony of the poetry book I read last year, "The Poet X" by Elizabeth Acevedo:

Xiomara doesn't want to be seen but wants to be heard.

Anyway, I feel like I also need to do this as a way of re-introducing myself to the community. I've been a Snorlax for seven long months, and before I had my beauty sleep on Read, I didn't have the time to roam around as I usually do to the other sites. I didn't have the audience, nor did I become the audience. But this time, I definitely will be more active here: post and read more blogs.

Shall we begin? But instead of ten, let's make it to five.


A Few Things to Get to Know Me


Books

  1. Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

  2. The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo

  3. Everyday by David Levithan

  4. The Giver Series by Lois Lowry

  5. The Killing Game by Iris Johansen

I became a poetry lover because of the magazine under the English subject from grade school to high school. Then I became a crime and mystery reader and slowly learn to love fantasy, then lastly, romance. Yup, romance...thanks to Wattpad. (Certified Wattpad Tita here!)


Anime

  1. One Piece - Law and Luffy

  2. Jujutsu Kaisen - Gojo, Megumi, and Inumaki

  3. Assassination Classroom - Koro-sensei and Karma

  4. Donten ni Warau - Tenka and Kinjo

  5. Fushigi Yuugi - Tamahome and Nakago

As for anime, I love action-packed anime with some badass characters. I always fangirl to the above-mentioned characters because they are:

  • good looking,

  • badass as stated,

  • and lastly, cool and funny.


Drinks

  1. Matcha

  2. Coffee float of McDo

  3. Green apple yogurt drink

  4. Water

  5. Tequila

As much as I need water in my life, I can't deny the fact that Matcha is probably the love of my life. I am surrounded by people who love coffee, and the only coffee my system thinks is okay is the coffee float of McDo. So whenever I go to a coffee shop with friends, I always look for Matcha. Also, I rarely drink. But if I have no choice, like a company party, I'd rather drink a bottle of tequila than a grande of Red Horse drink.


So that's it!

How about you? Do we have things in common? I love to read your 'five things', too.


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

You can find me here: Noise.cashHive Steemit Goodreads Twitter Instagram

4
$ 2.98
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @crimsonowlkk
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 1
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Favorites, Books, Drinks, Anime, ...

Comments

Apir with One Piece! 🤗🤗 for the books, I'll pass. LOL. I'm not familiar with these 10 things but I would also want to make my own version. Matcha, Coffee and Coke float lover here as well. You can add Sarsi float of Jollibee. For tequila, naaaaaah! Never again. LOL. I always end up getting super wasted with tequila. Tequila no more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami yan, meron pang show me a selfie you haven't posted yet, or yung show me your wallpaper. Mga ganun. Ay, di ko bet ang Sarsi, pero yung Sarsi float, di ko pa natry. Try ko yan soon, baka maging bet ko yan.

Hahaha, same kayo ng friend ko. Never again din siya sa tequila. Yung tanduay palang ang nakakapawasted saakin, without chaser yan. hehe Once palang yun, di na naulit. Buti nalang. Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Naiimagine ko tuloy yung tequila nights ko before. Siya lang talaga yung grabe epekto sa akin. Nagsuka na din ako sa Red Horse pero iba talaga tama ng tequila sa akin. 🤢

Parang masarap tuloy magcoffee, Coke or Sarsi float ngayon. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have yet to read the books 2 and 5. I love your book choices! I'm not into anime so I can't relate that much haha I only watched and read manga of Attack on Titan but my students keep on asking me to watch Demon Slayer too. Coffee is my blood haha have you tried Dunkin's coffee? Top tier! Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Let me know your thoughts, especially The Poet X. But after you read it, you should try its audiobook version also. The author herself is the voice actor. And, you should watch Demon Slayer and Jujutsu Kaisen. It's really good. Maybe, you'll like Assassination Classroom. I love how the monster teacher is passionate about his profession. I have my top 3 fave teachers, yung matalino and nakikita ko passionate talaga sa teaching, and Koro-sensei is my top 3. Hehe, nainclude ang fictional character. hehehe As for the DD's coffee, I ordered one in college, and I didn't like it. It's giga bitter for my system. I had to request extra cream and sugar but still, it's bitter. But I ended up drinking all of it since I need to stay awake for the major exams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron ba yun sa spotify? I will let you know. Sana sipagin talaga this year haha. Ayan, lagi nila nirerecommend, I'll find time for those animes. Kaya lang ako nanuod and napabasa ng AOT dahil sa students ko from Japan online, para may mapag usapan pero nagustuhan ko rin. Di ko rin bet ang bitter coffees but I liked it when I tasted it, Oh I'm surrounded naman ng friends who love matcha but I can't stand it huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag-audiobooks, dito ako sa vk. https://vk.com/wall-69777695_24447

Try listening it paggumagawa ng chores. hehehe. I hope you'll like it. First time ko to na mas prefer ang audiobook sa libro. Your students are Japanese? No wonder they are into Anime. hehe But if you have some time, try the three I mentioned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago